Register my restaurant
Help


Siciliano Traditional

Reviews - Da Bacco

9/10
156
Via Orologio, 29, 90133 Palermo
Siciliano
Average price €40

Da Bacco

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent156 reviews
9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • David SL

    David SL2 reviews

    June 21, 2024

    10/10

    Make yourself a favor and order the Canolis !

  • Mikyung S.1 review

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious

  • Layla R.1 review

    June 16, 2024

    7.5/10

    Decent Italian food, fresh ingredients, friendly servers

  • Michael W.20 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    Splendid meal with excellent staff especially Marco.

  • Carol W.1 review

    May 1, 2024

    10/10

    A nice restaurant on a bustling side street with a lovely staff. Food was best we've had in Palermo. I had the carbonara and it did not disappoint, rich and favorable. Pasta perfectly cooked. Definitely recommend. Make a reservation they fill up quickly!

  • Francine L.4 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    8.5/10

    The restaurant is located on a busy street off the piazza by the Massimo theater so don’t expect quiet - but it was by no means overwhelming, even on a Saturday night. The service is absolutely OUTSTANDING!!! The food was very good; unfortunately, they were out of two things we wanted. I never eat in that area because it’s a bit to touristy for me but if I did need to meet someone again in that vicinity, I would definitely go back. We were treated like royalty.

  • Sue S.2 reviews

    October 8, 2023

    9/10

    This restaurant was in a quiet street close to the busy central tourist area in Palermo. The staff were both welcoming and extremely efficient and there was no pressure to hurry your meal in spite of the people waiting for a table. Lots of tempting choices on the menu, particularly if you like seafood and fish. My fresh pasta with pistachio pesto, prawns and tuna was delicious. Reasonably priced too.

  • CHANTAL B.2 reviews

    September 25, 2023

    10/10

    A great find! Friendly staff, delicious food, a great ambiance on a lovely, lively little street. We definitely recommend it!

  • Emily H.1 review

    July 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend the bruschetta and the Lasagna. The women who I believe is the owner was so kind and thoughtful. If you plan on going (which I think you should) make a reservation because it seems that they greatly appreciate it!

  • Dori H.3 reviews

    April 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    We had a fantastic meal last night! The sauces for each dish were delicious, especially the ones with the pistachio pesto. Great little spot.

  • Rob A.2 reviews

    April 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    A lovely restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. The food and wine was excellent and we had a very enjoyable evening. Portions tend to be large by our usual standards so check with your server!

  • Maciej S.2 reviews

    April 18, 2023

    8.5/10

    During my visit I felt to be very welcomed. I saw that everyone's put all heart in this family business. Its always nice to see smiling faces and your order approaching to the table. Because of such restaurants we loved Italy!

  • Fiona H.24 reviews

    April 11, 2023

    8/10

    We had a great meal here. The restaurant is situated in a narrow and pretty passage way with other restaurants surrounding so the atmosphere is good . The food was excellent.We both chose veal fillet which was well cooked and came with a green pepper sauce for me and mushroom for my husband .Both came with a salad and caponata . I had a cassata for dessert which was lovely and just sweet enough. The local wine was moderately priced and was good.The waiting staff were lovely and attentive. Our only bugbear was that we could not pay using fork pay for some reason but otherwise we had a really nice evening and would come again.

  • Jerrold S.1 review

    October 20, 2022

    10/10

    We spent 2 weeks in Sicily and had some great food and service. Here in Palermo was no exception. We found Da Bacco on Google and after reading the reviews we made a reservation. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent. Best Carbonara I’ve had. And for dessert the Tiramisu was exceptional. The owner watched over every aspect of our meal. When we were done she was excited to have us take our picture with her, and she grabbed us around like we were long lost family. So charming and loving. Eat here if you get the chance.

  • peter b.13 reviews

    September 27, 2022

    9/10

    Started with octopus and spaghetti with smoked salmon then swordfish and veal marsala. All great and bill was 80 euros with bottle of Sicilian rose. Only problem was long delay on getting the bill as they were very busy. Best to reserve if arriving after 8pm

Tripadvisor reviews

1065 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.