8.4/10
Very good
based on 265 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. PATRIK H.
    PATRIK H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Here is THE BEST ristorante in Milan. Antony, He is so kind. He is so nice! I'm really happy to eat the best food in Milan. Let's find 'Antony'.

  2. Poul S.
    Poul S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is an icon! A little bit back in time, in a good and genuine way! Been coming back for almost 10 years with the same gang from around the world and we love the simplicity and “real” atmosphere - as well as good tasting food!

  3. Óscar R.
    Óscar R.
    • 35 reviews
    8/10

    Servicio eficiente y amable.

  4. Gustavo M.
    Gustavo M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything we ordered was amazing from the fried mozarella and zuchinni, the bistecca fiorentina, and not to mention the merengue dessert! A must if you’re close by to il duomo

  5. David C.
    David C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The food was amazing although a bit on the expensive and small rations side.

  6. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Worst restaurant we have been to in Italy.This was our last night and this place was recommended by friends who were here obviously now a long time ago.Food was bland ,cold not cooked like the pasta should have been.Would absolutely give it a zero on all levels.

  7. Claudio G.
    Claudio G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good service in an very italian atmosfhere. Good quality of tradicional italian food at convinient price. Also the restaurant is located very centraly at metres of the Dome Square

  8. Mike H.
    Mike H.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good! Great service!

  9. Daniela G.
    Daniela G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I had already been to this restaurant before, always with great satisfaction. This time, I booked to celebrate the 80th birthday of my dad. I must say that I couldn’t be happier with the level of service and the attention I received. All the staff did their best to make the evening perfect. The service was outstanding, and the food excellent. I would like to thank everyone at Da Bruno for their level of professionalism and the care they treated us with. My dad was very happy. I definitely recommend this restaurant and will be back for sure.

  10. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service, great location close to Duomo

  11. Riccardo V.
    Riccardo V.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    La cotoletta è illegale

  12. Hajime M.
    Hajime M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The one was vintage Italian family owned restraint with excellent floor manager Vincent. His advices were great on vino cuisine and volume controls. Bright and cheafull atmosphere make our last dinner in Milan ????

  13. Hubert C.
    Hubert C.
    • 49 reviews
    3/10

    Rien de bon ...

  14. Alvaro E.
    Alvaro E.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Tutto Bene

  15. Chris N.
    Chris N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good, had pork cutlet, some mixed appetizers, and caramel flan, tasted very good and would return again!

  16. Mario A.
    Mario A.
    • 148 reviews
    10/10

    What a surprise! typical Italian place and food. Service was amazing and food as well. 100% recommended.

  17. Elena K.
    Elena K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very pleasant experience in cuisine, service and attitude

  18. Liyan X.
    Liyan X.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wonderful service and good food

  19. Marta K.
    Marta K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Antonio the Best waiter in the wolę World! His Service was excellent!

  20. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Dinner was good and wait staff friendly and efficient. No complaints

  21. Sofia F.
    Sofia F.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    We have been there 3 times but yesterday nearly all the dishes had no taste.

  22. Marilyn P.
    Marilyn P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was excellent, hardly anyone at the restaurant. Took forever for someone to bring my check

  23. Marina B.
    Marina B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I’ve been coming here for years and the quality never disappoints: simple and delicious food.

  24. Randall S.
    Randall S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    This is a very old restaurant with classic food, white jacketed waiters and classic Menu. Restaurant was largely empty and perhaps needs fleshing of decor.

  25. Helen K.
    Helen K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We dined here tonight - 4 women from the US (3 from NY and 1 from DC) - after finding it on trip advisor. We absolutely loved it!!! The woman who greeted us and took our order was awesome and service was terrific. Food was delicious!! Thank you for a lovely evening. ~ helen

  26. Maria I.
    Maria I.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    The home made pasta was awesome ! The rest of the food, good. Very nice attendant. Nice ambiance.

  27. Miguel Angel A R.
    Miguel Angel A R.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent friendly attentiln. Quick service. Great taste and quality. Will be back often.

  28. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A superb place to eat and relax after a tough day touring. The service was top notch. Roberto's attentiveness and recommendations were spot on. The spaghetti and clams were extraordinary but the best was the grilled Sea Bass. Firm white meat that melted in your mouth, perfectly seasoned. The recommended wine was the perfect compliment. Cheese selection, dessert and Cappuccino ended a perfect meal. Yes, it can be pricey, but worth it. Great value. You leave ready for an evening stroll through the Duomo area convinced you have just experienced one of Milan's best. Our thanks to Roberto and Da Bruno. Ciao!

  29. Brenda  S.
    Brenda S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service. Seated right away. Large table for our group of 12 people was well set & ready when we arrived. Food was excellent.

  30. MARY K.
    MARY K.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the oldests in Milano!!!....All people working there are helpfull and friendly but my favorit is Roberto!!!!! And of course the food is excellent!!!!

  31. Roberto P.
    Roberto P.
    • one review
    3/10

    When we arrived, the hostess said that we did not have a reservation so she seated us next to the kitchen. It was like being in a trading station with all the people running around. The food was ok.

  32. André O.
    André O.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    ok

  33. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant just on a side road near to the Duomo. The staff made us feel special both evenings as it was my partners 50th birthday while we were in Milan. They even made her a special vegetarian meal that was not on the menu and a special birthday dessert. Book it through tripadviser to attract a 20% discount in the week.

  34. Reina Y.
    Reina Y.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good grandfather!

  35. Aryeh F.
    Aryeh F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was the best meal for our four day stay in Milano. Their risotto all Milanese and Cotolleta alla Milanese were delicious. The service was good, and the price was fair. Highly recommended.

  36. Kathryn E.
    Kathryn E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service and great food!

  37. Steven M.
    Steven M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Mostly a local crowd which is what we liked. Decor not much to look at and a bit warm in there as well. Waiter spoke no English but understood the language of food. I can tell he's been working there for a long time or maybe was one of the owners. Pasta and T-bone steak were delicious. Handwritten check with a €5 mistake but I let it go as I made it part of his tip. Within a stones through from Hotel Cavalieri where we stayed. I would 100% go back there again.

  38. Geert H.
    Geert H.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    This was an old fashioned restaurant in the good sense. There weren't many customers which made somewhat uncomfortable with 2 waiter constantly watching your needs. Good basic food, nothing fancy though.

  39. Kathryn E.
    Kathryn E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great attentive service.

  40. Pierre B.
    Pierre B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Classical tuscan cuisine, well prepared. Buffet of antipasti is beautiful.