Back

Reviews - Da Carletto

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 277 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Evgeny Z.
    Evgeny Z.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were not particularly impressed by the food... I’m not sure how this restaurant got such a high rating... maybe it was much better before ????‍♂️

  2. Cara M.
    Cara M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing dinner! Will absolutely come back!

  3. Muzzo A.
    Muzzo A.
    • one review
    9/10

    All good, excellent and a very respectful service. Food potions a bit small... other than that all round very good. The service quality... they take good care of u!! Well done and keep up the good work.

  4. Susan C.
    Susan C.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    It is simply not possible that this restuarant has a 9.1 rating! The mixed seafood platter was greasy. The lobster linguine was a disappointment. Don’t even get me started on their so-called crab linguine!

  5. Jeni D.
    Jeni D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant and the service was superb. We loved it. Great fish food and wine. It was a perfect dinner. Really a lovely place and very kindly and funny staff.

  6. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food & flavours in an authentic Italian setting. Good value. We enjoyed our meal and would recommend

  7. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    10/10

    After reading previous reviews through a detailed search for genuinely good locally ran restaurants in Venice we opted for Da Carletto. From start to finish service was very good, staff friendly and welcoming and not pushy or the usual approach found in Venice. Food was simply excellent. Caprese salad was fantastic and the smoked swordfish superb. Specials for main did not disappoint with the seafood and then crab linguine was delicious. Couldn't fault it. That and a bottle of wine for under 100 euros. Meal finished off nicely with a complimentary limoncello. Would highly recommended a visit.

  8. Despina  K.
    Despina K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great and the ambiance absolutely worthy of Venice. The seafood was fresh and tasty, the service perfect and the decoration very atmospheric. The perfect place to eat in this unique city!

  9. Paul F.
    Paul F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Grazie

  10. Linda R.
    Linda R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A charming little restaurant with friendly service and tasty food. We chose a range of pasta dishes and they were all delicious and reasonably priced.

  11. Yolanda C.
    Yolanda C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A warm atmosphere, delicious home style cooking and attentive, friendly service!

  12. Heather W.
    Heather W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Da Carlotta was recommended to us by friends and it certainly lived up to expectations- really good food and service.

  13. Dain M.
    Dain M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful place! Best I’ve had in Venice!

  14. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great night, good food quality and high service level. Make a reservation, and lean on recommendations when ordering. Not terribly difficult to locate.

  15. Rosie F.
    Rosie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    I found this wonderful restaurant by doing a search on the internet. The ratings were very good, so we decided to give it a try. We were late for our reservation due to the train being delayed from Rome but we were greeted by the very friendly owner. Our food was delicious--I had lobster linguini and husband had the crab linguini. Everything was perfectly cooked, attention to detail was good, service was fast and friendly. A very nice meal in Venice, a little off the beaten path. Thank you for a wonderful experience in Venice.

  16. Bob H.
    Bob H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Melon and prosciutto was perfect as was scallop starter. Crab linguine and sea bass mains excellent. All finished off with a really good Tiramisu and Creme brûlée. Friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

  17. Eugene  R.
    Eugene R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perfect Italian food and setting

  18. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food Very comfortable atmosphere

  19. Debbie S.
    Debbie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our first night in Venice. Da Carletto was given to us by a friend who had been to Venice many years ago. It was off the beaten path which made for much better food, much quieter, more authentic and very reasonable prices. Their house wine was delicious too!

  20. Kathleen R.
    Kathleen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The owner of the restaurant is very sweet and polite, the ambience is cozy, and smoked ricotta was delicious! I would recommend to tourists visiting Venice.

  21. Courtney  R.
    Courtney R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great first restaurant experience in Venice! The crab linguine was fantastic abc the staff was very polite and friendly! Would definitely recommend!

  22. Ann N.
    Ann N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Fantastic service. Would definitely recommend. Make a reservation just in case as restaurant is quite small... Make sure to get desserts!

  23. John T.
    John T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We only regret not having found this restaurant earlier in our trip. Definitely would go to again. Made reservations with a party of 8 (my family and my sister's family). Food was delicious. Quick, courteous service.

  24. Sandra K.
    Sandra K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful food and great service. We could eat there every night.. Grazie

  25. Jamie Z.
    Jamie Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Intimate little restaurant. We had beef carpaccio, octopus salad, crab linguine. All great dishes. I would recommend this place.

  26. Adriana C.
    Adriana C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    I came here based on TripAdvisor reviews. I was disappointed. Average food, very good and attentive service, not a traditional Venetian Restaurant but the food is probably much better than most tourist restaurants around Venice. A little pricey for what we ate but this was expected. I would not return as the food was mediocre.

  27. Carlos v.
    Carlos v.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    food and service ok, nothing special for the price.

  28. Howard S.
    Howard S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly service and excellent pasta dishes. A gratis limoncello at the end was a nice touch.

  29. MaryAnn H.
    MaryAnn H.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great little find. So welcoming and the food was delicious. Perfecto!

  30. Katelyn Y.
    Katelyn Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service, lovely atmosphere and delicious food!

  31. Alice S.
    Alice S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and relaxed atmosphere a real find.

  32. Graham S.
    Graham S.
    • one review
    8/10

    nice traditional restaurant with friendly service

  33. Erle B.
    Erle B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with caring knowledgeable staff. Went there 3 times as it was so good.

  34. Rene B.
    Rene B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent small and cosy restaurant with nice atmosphere. The food and wine was excellent and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

  35. Andrew C.
    Andrew C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place - very nice staff Super meal

  36. Ken D.
    Ken D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing authentic Venetian restaurant. Lovely owner & team, who couldn’t do enough for us. Food was brilliant!!

  37. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Bread was dry, not even warmed. Mussels were tiny in the seafood spaghetti not worth putting in. Lacked atmosphere.

  38. JoAnn S.
    JoAnn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had the crab linguine, it was excellent! Tiramisu for dessert excellent as well, highly recommend!

  39. Lea A.
    Lea A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice ambience. For groups or couples. Staff friendly and service was good. Good food and no surprises with your bill.

  40. P J.
    P J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food, would have liked steak cooked longer but otherwise very nice. Staff very attentive and no hidden charges