7.5/10
based on 576 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sly m.
    Sly m.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Milanese cutlet exceptional.

  2. Chris A.
    Chris A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We booked online with the thefork+tripadvisor app, promising a 25% discount. Booking worked OK but on getting the bill we noticed no 25% discount. On asking we were immediately told that the fork discount does not apply any more, and only the booking part is accepted online but they never told us that on walking in. We felt cheated as tourists.. But had to pay full fee.. Otherwise food was very good.. Pity they spoilt it at the end for us.

  3. Fong Fu l.
    Fong Fu l.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food is nice, great try with the discount

  4. Mark Z.
    Mark Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We went there with our child. The staff is very friendly, the food is very good. Worth a second visit.

  5. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Why 9 out of 10? Because it's exactly what I expected. A genuine family owned and run Italian restaurant offering fresh good food at sensible prices and oodles of atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  6. Roberto R.
    Roberto R.
    • one review
    6/10

    Senza infamia e senza lode, per una cena economica senza pretese.

  7. Sari H.
    Sari H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good food and big portions! Friendly staff, although they didn't speak English very well.

  8. katarina h.
    katarina h.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    The pasta was not fresh

  9. Carolyn M.
    Carolyn M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Really enjoyed the salmon

  10. Michele B.
    Michele B.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    La cotoletta non delude mai

  11. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, whole family had a good time.

  12. Nicolas M.
    Nicolas M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    assolutamente da provare!

  13. Tomohiko  H.
    Tomohiko H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant restaurant ! Nice foods & Friendly staff. So impressed !

  14. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I went to Milan with my family to celebrate my birthday. I pre booked Da Cecco for a celebration meal and was not disappointed. The food, service and atmosphere were all excellent and I hope to return on my next visit.

  15. Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Definitely must visit for everyone

  16. Shuo S.
    Shuo S.
    • one review
    9/10

    A little noisy in room near windows

  17. Silviya A.
    Silviya A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant, incredible food, friendly staff! Definitely recommend!!!

  18. Renato D.
    Renato D.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Crew was actually Not aware of our reservation - however there was enough space for our group of eleven (fortunately)

  19. Maura C.
    Maura C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Personale gentile e cucina media

  20. Daniela G.
    Daniela G.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    consigliabile

  21. Julian A.
    Julian A.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Went twice to this restaurant as food good and reasonably priced,booked through fork to take advantage of 25 per cent discount,first visit discount was not taken off bill,when pointed out to waitress she said till he made a mistake,which we believed,but second visit different staff and again discount was not taken off,,a mistake two nights running???????

  22. Steven H.
    Steven H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    amazing food with friendly staff

  23. Darjan  P.
    Darjan P.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    They didn’t give us 25% discount on drinks, food was really bad...

  24. Matthew R.
    Matthew R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, friendly service and great price describes Da Cecco. Many typical Italian dishes and pizzas on the menu means there is something for everyone.

  25. Mohamed M.
    Mohamed M.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Good location , clean , don't ask for sea food

  26. Bernardo N.
    Bernardo N.
    • 34 reviews
    3/10

    This is a typical trap for tourist. Not being a tourist is bad for me. A boring trattoria old style and with owners which do not know the word customer satisfaction but only "owner satisfaction". As I say in these cases. Good luck

  27. Jane B.
    Jane B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly staff. Great pizza. Pots of different pasta dishes too.

  28. YenTing C.
    YenTing C.
    • one review
    8/10

    A little bit disappointed that they don't have ossobuco this season. However, the service was good and the food as well.

  29. Patrick D.
    Patrick D.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service, funny waiter and really good Italian food! Thank you. Cyou!

  30. Adrian B.
    Adrian B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If anybody is expecting for a luxury place then forgot it. Is a pleasant place with a very nice staff and of course with a very very tasty food! It was first time for me in Italy but I've tried in other countries Italian food. I can say that I can't compare this cusine with anything. It was for me the perfect ???? Italian food.

  31. Sasha M.
    Sasha M.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo, che è difficile trovare in questa zona. Excellent price-quality ratio which is not easy to find in this area. We were very pleased, especially with carpaccio di manzo and with grilled dorada/orata. Grazie mille to the chef and all the staff.

  32. Gideon D.
    Gideon D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Simply terrific, food, service and overall experience

  33.  Federica B.
    Federica B.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Una certezza

  34. Dawid G.
    Dawid G.
    • one review
    9/10

    I would say that The service was fantastic. All our group fell fantastic durong The visit and The waiter done great job. Thank you very much. Highly recomended

  35. Alejandra María H.
    Alejandra María H.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    My family was visiting from Colombia, we had a lovely time, the service was nice and very friendly

  36. Ilaria L.
    Ilaria L.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    L'accoglienza è stata ottima, il clima è molto familiare. Pizza molto buona, gli ingredienti sono di qualità. Buona anche la sua posizione, dopo cena si può fare una bella passeggiata in zona.

  37. Luigi D.
    Luigi D.
    • 17 reviews
    5.5/10

    Dei piccoli accorgimenti che penalizzano un pò come si presenta il ristorante: I bicchieri di vino ancora con l'etichetta del codice a barre Al momento del pagamento non accetta pagamenti separati

  38. Guglielmo N.
    Guglielmo N.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    L'ambiente è caratteristico anche se un po' datato. Non molto spazioso all'interno offre un ricco menù. Niente di memorabile ma sicuramente una qualità accettabile. Personale cordiale ed efficiente. Prezzo nella norma.

  39. Antonios G.
    Antonios G.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Traditional restaurant in a very beautiful area

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant was extremely busy with local people , which is always a good sign. Typically Italian & all the staff at Da Cecco were very competent, even though it was extremely busy. The first courses were a meal in themselves. I had steak for the second course & the sauce was to die for! my son had a pizza with seafood also very enjoyable. Needless to say we didn't have room for a sweet. Thank you everyone for playing a part in making our stay in Milan unbelievably enjoyable. Sorry AC Milan only drew with Atalanta 0-0 but it was still an exciting match & what a Stadium! See you soon Milan! Lisa & Isaac. Hyde, Cheshire.