8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 306 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Leigh M.
    Leigh M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Wine choices are great. Pizza was fantastic. Servers were really fun making for a wonderful evening.

  2. Lauren C.
    Lauren C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Really famous spot these days (with tourists) but still very legit, Roman food. And the service still remains wonderful and genuine. First time I had the pizza (which is great) this time the lasgna special which I completely devoured. Looking forward to trying some of their other delicious dishes next time I come!

  3. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place was amazing from the welcoming, accommodating, friendly, and helpful staff to the delicious looking and tasting food to the wonderful atmosphere. I can't wait to come back!

  4. Cathy M.
    Cathy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly courteous service, exceptional food!

  5. Tina K.
    Tina K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect pizza with truffles!

  6. Rachel D.
    Rachel D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We arrived for our 7pm reservation and we were met at the door. The lady was on the phone and that was a bit confusing. She put the cell phone down, greeted us, and we were promptly seated. Excellent experience from there. Fantastic service and food. Will go back!

  7. Valentina P.
    Valentina P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The sixth time in Rome..Ten dinners in Da Francesko????????

  8. Kurt G.
    Kurt G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very impressive service. Food was delicious and well presented. I would definitely recommend the restaurant and I will be back when next in Rome.

  9. Jeff E.
    Jeff E.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Very crowded, couldn’t move from the table and sat in the middle of the way to kitchen/toilets. Good food, maybe too expensive for what you get. Some waiters rude, did not care about the well-being of the guest.

  10. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome! This was a recommendation from a local chef and she was so right.

  11. Banu K.
    Banu K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Taglioni with White Truffle, very delicious!

  12. Lew R.
    Lew R.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food reasonable...wine overpriced

  13. Sivan P.
    Sivan P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome restaurant, Book a table in advance The ravioli and the artichokes are a most ! The service is really good and the waiter’s are helpful Enjoy !

  14. Ronald G.
    Ronald G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food and service

  15. Sandra S.
    Sandra S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was a tip from a friend and it was amazing, the service was very good, the food amazing and we set outside which was very very nice! We’ll be back for sure!!!!

  16. Raquel s.
    Raquel s.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an amazing experience at DA FRANCESCO! The staff are super friendly and welcoming. But the most important thing: THE FOOD! For 2 years in a row I came back to DA FRANCESCO to eat the tortellini a carbonara with truffle and so far it was the best meal I’ve had in many years!!! Highly recommend!

  17. Monica S.
    Monica S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and helpful service. Highly recommend for dinner in Rome. Best pasta and burrata we’ve ever had! Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Rome!

  18. Brittany R.
    Brittany R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and great food. The atmosphere was a bit chaotic but still charming. Our servers were really friendly and gave great suggestions

  19. Mette B.
    Mette B.
    • one review
    10/10

    autentisk, skøn mad og forrygende betjening. We will be back!

  20. Ryan  M.
    Ryan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had this place recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. The pasta was probably the best I've had in Italy. Great wine list too. Going again on Friday ????

  21. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was referred to me by a colleague in the US and it did NOT disappoint! The food was simple but fantastic! Our server gave a great recommendation for wine and we really enjoyed the gentleman making the pizzas. Definitely a must!

  22. Grant L.
    Grant L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Some of the best pizza I have ever tasted. If you ever visit Rome, I highly recommend you check out this lovely restaurant for authentic Italian cuisine. And did I mention the pizza!!!

  23. Maria G.
    Maria G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food was quite subpar. Pasta fish w fish was mostly pasta with Andrew tiny pieces of fish. No value for money. Lamb was over cooked and chewy. Waiter gave me attitude when I gave him my feedback.

  24. Irena S.
    Irena S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful service with delicious fare. Highly recommend when in the Piazza Navona area (2-minute Walk).

  25. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good

  26. Nicholas N.
    Nicholas N.
    • one review
    9/10

    A delightful experience. Very friendly staff and the food at the top end of a trattoria restaurant. Perfect if you are looking for a a reasonably priced menu. Many Roman families, including children, enjoying themselves. 40 euros per person including wine.

  27. Herminio M.
    Herminio M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great friendly service and tasty authentic Italian food, one of the best savory dishes I ever had in Rome. I highly recommend reservation and the fork application is the best! I’m definitely coming back.

  28. Crockett J.
    Crockett J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic waiters and pizza but the cacio e pepe tasted like it had butter in it.

  29. Scott J.
    Scott J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The quality of food was excellent. We ate here 3 times!

  30. Daniella V.
    Daniella V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice little restaurant in a non turistic part of town. We ordered 2 pizzas to share, that were delicious!! The crust was thin and they had a generous amount of toppings. For dessert we had a Tiramisu, not recommended at all!!! The mascarpone was not good and the biscuits were dry. The service was good

  31. Runa T.
    Runa T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, worth a visit!

  32. Yasmine L.
    Yasmine L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    fabulous neighborhood restaurant

  33. Mary R.
    Mary R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would recommend to others

  34. Robyn S.
    Robyn S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is the second time we went. Food was amazing. Try the truffle carbonara!

  35. Neal C.
    Neal C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The pizzas, pastas and wines were all are delicious and the service was excellent.

  36. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were not given a wine list to start off with but once revived , we didn’t get to order wine until after our first course was served. Pizza was great, but pasta was beyond al dente and when mentioned to waiter he was not impressed (pasta was crunchy) . He did bring me a new carbonara but the sauce was grainy and split with scrambled egg.

  37. Tina B.
    Tina B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service, delicious pizza, great location near Piazza Navona and reasonably priced. What more could you ask for!?!

  38. Barry T.
    Barry T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Second time in 3 days. Ahh-mazing! Pasta, Pizza, Calamari, Wine, the service., the atmosphere...superb!! We will be back. I give it 5 stars!

  39. Barry T.
    Barry T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The atmosphere was great! Felt like an authentic Italian restaurant where locals eat. The pizza was so good, thin crust, full of flavor. The pasta carbonara was so unique and flavorful. Highly recommend. We had an excellent bottle of wine along with some tasty calamari. Met some fun people from Germany. We had a blast! Will definitely be back!

  40. Jeff H.
    Jeff H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Can’t wait to come back! Wine service was excellent, food was delicious (carbonara con tartufo nero)!