Back

Reviews Da Gano

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 552 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Luca A.
    Luca A.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Eccellente.

  2. Christian F.
    Christian F.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Really good good. Authentic senese Kirchen. Friendly staff. Reservation recommend.

  3. Giulia C.
    Giulia C.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Tutto bene

  4. Walter d.
    Walter d.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Buono

  5. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went based on reviews and wasn’t disappointed. The food was delicious and didn’t break the bank. The pasta with wild boar is delicious! Its also conveniently located near a gelateria.

  6. Emily W.
    Emily W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The server was amazing. Very kind and thoughtful. Order the steak!

  7. Eleonora C.
    Eleonora C.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Buono

  8. Manila B.
    Manila B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great food for a great price. Really nice find!!!!

  9. Elaine C.
    Elaine C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Low key ambiance, excellent service, delicious dinner.

  10. Ian P.
    Ian P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent traditional Italian cooking. My wife and I both had grilled sliced pork filet with rosemary that was so tender I thought it was lamb! €10 for the dish was a steal. Very decent bottle of Peppoli chianti for €22 and the whole bill came to €75 for three courses. Very friendly welcome too, the only negative is over bright lighting with white walls.

  11. Catalina V.
    Catalina V.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Our B&B recommended this osteria to us and it was really worth it! Very good quality and price! Next to our B&B, very near the centre. We had delicious meat too! A must!

  12. Stephen  P.
    Stephen P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was excellent! It is a small, casual, no frills Italian Trattoria. Food was excellent! Service was attentive! Ambiance is what you would expect from a Trattoria. My wife and I had the Pici pasta with aglionise for a first course and the Osso Buco with a side of roasted potatoes for a second course. Both were excellent!!! I highly recommend it for a casual and very enjoyable dinner.

  13. Philip W.
    Philip W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place

  14. Martin G.
    Martin G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is how it’s done. Simple, tasty food made with fresh ingredients. Served with genuine courtesy. Quality house wine. Reasonable prices. Relaxed, informal atmosphere. Absolute gem of an osteria.

  15. Paul E.
    Paul E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were made to feel really welcome from the minute we walked in, although the place was quite quiet initially, We were looking for some tasty Italian food but nothing too fancy and this place really suited the bill. The menu was extensive and varied. I chose the asparagus and poached egg followed by the beef - both of which were mouthwatering. The two waiters on duty were warm, cheerful and seemed genuinely happy to look after us. The bill at the end was less than we expected too, so would heartily recommend!

  16. Pietro D.
    Pietro D.
    • 151 reviews
    6.5/10

    Senza lode e senza infamia...

  17. Gerard P.
    Gerard P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service and excellent value

  18. Duncan T.
    Duncan T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing I highly recommended having the Osso Bucco.

  19. Gerald H.
    Gerald H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Interesting menu, reasonable prices, friendly service, a bright and serviceable place, not dark and romantic, marred only by one very loud and inconsiderate diner who raised the noise level to an echoing din. Still, we may well return tonight, having missed the quail last night.

  20. Neil M.
    Neil M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful meal at a great price!

  21. Gianpaolo B.
    Gianpaolo B.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Prima volta ... Cucina toscana ottima e curata

  22. Kristen R.
    Kristen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    If you want an affordable delicious meal in Siena, this is your spot. My husband and I had water, a split first course of ravioli, two main dishes, two desserts, and a liter of wine for 53 Euro. I had the steak with garbanzos which was tender and cooked to perfection. The portions were perfect, and the service great! My only regret is we didn’t come here sooner.

  23. Steve F.
    Steve F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fun place - great food and good value

  24. Marco L.
    Marco L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima cucina toscana

  25. Katia C.
    Katia C.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed the meal and service. Good value. Would return!

  26. Laurent K.
    Laurent K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good simple food in a friendly atmosphere for a very reasonable price.

  27. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    De Gano was pretty good for a Sienese restaurant at a decent price without a long wait to be seated.

  28. Janine B.
    Janine B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food! We split the pici with cheese and black pepper, then I had the grilled chicken and hubby had osso bucco. Everything was great, and we had plenty to eat. Heartily recommend!

  29. Patrizia B.
    Patrizia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, exzellent food, we would come back for sure!

  30. Priyan F.
    Priyan F.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Deliziosa la Carbonara con Gota ai fiori di zucca!!!

  31. Andrei M.
    Andrei M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Nice and cozy, great service, food is very good & so is the in-house wine.

  32. Anjali M.
    Anjali M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, lovely atmosphere, very attentive and warm host, recommend very highly! Will definitely go there again!

  33. Alasdair M.
    Alasdair M.
    • one review
    6/10

    A really arrogant burk served us who positively hated us. He stood outside the door and made us wait past our reserved time in an empty restaurant

  34. Piotr D.
    Piotr D.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    When we entered the restaurant we were quite disappointed. An English version of the menu is a printed out stack of paper that doesn't look good. At the first sight, the list of dishes looks ordinarily. But once you start reading the ingredients you see a little twist added by a chef. We have tried gnocchi with cabbage and fusilli with shrimps. Both were delicious. We didn't want to order a whole bottle of wine, and there were no wines available per glasses except the house wine. Unfortunately, the house wine wasn't good.

  35. Priscila A.
    Priscila A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible experience. The attention was great. They explained each detail of all dishes with no rush, recommend amazing options for us and made our night just unbelievable. We loved everything.

  36. Philip P.
    Philip P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal for not very much money!

  37. Laura I.
    Laura I.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    ottimo cucina tipica

  38. Vladimir S.
    Vladimir S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice and authentic Italian restaurant

  39. Istvan  U.
    Istvan U.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Starter steak tartare, the worst I have eaten in my life, the pasta with the wild boar ragu was delicious. House vine also good. Service wasn’t the best, we have been ignored most of the time, no smile. Overall good place for dinner, if you don’t care about service. Price was good too.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Enjoyed steak Florentine for two. Good food, good service.