Back

Reviews - Da Que' Ganzi

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 2212 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. David K.
    David K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A consistently satisfying experience in Firenze. Fresh, high quality ingredients that are expertly prepared. Wonderful ambience and attentive staff. Perfetto!! ????

  2. SUsanna S.
    SUsanna S.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    Veramente buonissimo . I Pici al granchio supeer.. da lode

  3. Karl C.
    Karl C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fresh fish - good food - very good service - pleasant restaurant in the heart of Florence. There are very few good fish restaurants in Florence but this is an exception and you can get daily fresh fish, personally chosen by the owner. The staff are knowledgeable about what they are selling and know their stuff.

  4. Massimo c.
    Massimo c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfetto

  5. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great lunch at an unbeatable bargain. The dinner menu is also great. And he has an incredible wine list. We’ve never been disappointed.

  6. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent lunch from start to finish. The food was perfect and the depth and pricing of the wine list was very impressive. We will definitely return.

  7. S.Serdar s.
    S.Serdar s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent pasta dish and wine selection. Our waiter was very informative and helpful about our menu.

  8. Frank T.
    Frank T.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Good food with wide selection of sea food, but other food dishes too. Extensive wine list for smallish restaurant.

  9. Andre K.
    Andre K.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Traditional Italian cuisine ... delivered. Simple, but well-executed dishes, nothing to add, nothing to substract. Very attentive service.

  10. Omer W.
    Omer W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great experience with The Ganzi! We had various tastes of Tradional fresh food with great service in english. The cod fish and the the special Ganzi pacheri was speciali good. Highli recommended.

  11. Ambra s.
    Ambra s.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre un piacere ????

  12. Richard c.
    Richard c.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I really enjoyed this restaurant, the food prepared gave a slightly different twist. was my favourite meal in florence. the waiter was very helpful, and enjoyed the wild boar ragu

  13. Roxie B.
    Roxie B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant provides delicious food, chaming and intimate dining with a wait staff that is attentive. A wonderful dining experience! Would totally recommend!

  14. Thomas U.
    Thomas U.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We throughly enjoyed our meal, the atmosphere and friendly service from the staff.

  15. Elektra E.
    Elektra E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and great personalised service, the waiter was a very helpful gentleman who really listened to our preferences and made spot on suggestions. Food was very tasty and cooked beautifully. Would definitely recommend!

  16. Liesbet H.
    Liesbet H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Da que Ganzi has become our favorite in Florence. The fish dishes are really special -- last night I had seabass prepared in the oven, which was moist and very tasty; nicely filleted for me. My husband had the lamb chops, his favorite. Hospitality is first class, and as usually, the owner recommended a very good wine for a very fair price. This is classical Florentine cuisine at its best.

  17. Jocelyn  V.
    Jocelyn V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hidden local gem! About 20 mins walk from our Hotel. I've had a reservation for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. Very lovely ambience, Friendly staff and such a great service. There are so many Variety of Italian dishes on the menu from salad, pasta, juicy steak to seafood heaven. It was delicious and very reasonably price. Finally, The chocolate dessert Tiramisu is Amazeballs!!

  18. Priya S.
    Priya S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Incredible food, personable service. Every dish ordered was outstanding. I would be a regular here! Only fault is I had to submit one was the tiramisu didn't have alcohol (which seems to be common in Firnze!) .. Are we missing something?

  19. Anisha t.
    Anisha t.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Un posto ottimo..❣

  20. Giovanni p.
    Giovanni p.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo ambiente e cucina

  21. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    The food was really delicious. We loved everything! I'm really glad I found this place on the website, it's not easy to see it from the street. The only con: was the temperature inside, a little cooler would be great. (I went last week, during the heat wave in Europe. Maybe the air conditioning is enough in regular days)

  22. Liesbet H.
    Liesbet H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant -- one of the very best (our favorite!) in Florence. Excellent wine list. We are regulars here--spending about two months a year in Florence.

  23. Nadia S.
    Nadia S.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Insuperabili come sempre

  24. Federico T.
    Federico T.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Si mangia sempre bene, personale attento e competente. Capesante TOP!!

  25. Dorothea K.
    Dorothea K.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    This toscan restaurant with good food and wines was a perfect ending of our vacation in Florence. We took two pasta dishes, one with lobster and one with seafood and both were amazing. The staff was very friendly and helped with the wine choice which was amazing as well. I would definitely go back to this restaurant next time I visit Florence!

  26. MaryAnn T.
    MaryAnn T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant, great food.

  27. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Highest quality of food and wine for excellent value.

  28. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went twice in 4 days Lunch and then dinner Great service great wine Thumbs up from New Yorkers

  29. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Easter lunch. Great quality for great value.

  30. Charles s.
    Charles s.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top ????????

  31. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The daily lunch menu is always interesting and good. You can also order from their extensive house menu for lunch. We always enjoy our visits to this local spot. One of our favorites.

  32. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal, with great wines, all at great value.

  33. D I.
    D I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Get the gnudi and branzino!

  34. Sofia m.
    Sofia m.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best place to eat real tuscany food in Florence. Very good also the fish menu.

  35. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The daily menu is very good and reasonably priced. We eat here often and have never been disappointed.

  36. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent quality food and wine for a really reasonable price. Great experience, great value.

  37. Sergey P.
    Sergey P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Nice fish restaurant, excellent food and wine card!

  38. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Great food for good value. Be sure to make a reservation.

  39. Carol Ann S.
    Carol Ann S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, somewhat limited menu!

  40. Elisabetta t.
    Elisabetta t.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lo dovete provare!