8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 1950 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Diane v.
    Diane v.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Great special of the day!

  2. Matteo B.
    Matteo B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Ottimo!!!

  3. Sarita C.
    Sarita C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Truly excellent restaurant in Trastevere. Food and service are great!

  4. Arabella W.
    Arabella W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food!

  5. Ilaria M.
    Ilaria M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare!

  6. Nicola B.
    Nicola B.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Vera cucina romana!

  7. Paolo b.
    Paolo b.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food in an area where you risk being caught in a tourist trap. The carciofo alla giudia and supplí were excellent, same goes for the typical roman pasta dishes. There aren't too many seats so booking is highly recommended. The amaro on the house at the end of the meal was very appreciated.

  8. Stefano s.
    Stefano s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top per stare in zona turistica

  9. Trisha P.
    Trisha P.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Pretty average food and below average service. There are definitely better restaurants in the area. They can accommodate larger parties which is a plus.

  10. Carlo P.
    Carlo P.
    • 35 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely and cozy restaurant in the other side of Trastevere, really worth in terms of quality and atmosphere

  11. Mel Q.
    Mel Q.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place with good service

  12. Dane H.
    Dane H.
    • 45 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, incredible menu and perfect location in Trastevere. Noisy on the street, touristy, but fun noise with people enjoying the evening. Meatballs were amazing and the variety of Tiramisus for desert was incredible. Really wonderful.

  13. Giovanni p.
    Giovanni p.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    un ristorante per turisti

  14. Levasseur Claire c.
    Levasseur Claire c.
    • 44 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bonne adresse

  15. Ed G.
    Ed G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food. Would go back again. Very nice menu.

  16. Beatriz G.
    Beatriz G.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurante a gradable. La ensalada de pollo riquísima.

  17. Heather H.
    Heather H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favorite meal in Rome! The food was delicious! Couldn’t have asked for better!

  18. Elisabeta C.
    Elisabeta C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Eating here was probably the best culinary experience I had in weeks. I really can't think of anything that could use improving, I just hope to be able to go back as soon as possible.

  19. Ally M.
    Ally M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food , we had best pizza of our holiday and beautiful salads

  20. Stacey T.
    Stacey T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food really good, we only had meatballs but they were lovely, tasted authentic and home made. House red wine is delicious and really good value. Service was okay, differed between waiters, could have been better. We would come back.

  21. Matthew M.
    Matthew M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service

  22. Tom H.
    Tom H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant service and the food was gorgeous! Highly recommend!

  23. Andrew C.
    Andrew C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really solid food and good value.

  24. Yana D.
    Yana D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Mussels were super tasty!

  25. Aryn W.
    Aryn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the ham pizza and it was amazing

  26. Simon K.
    Simon K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good authentic Food.

  27. Angela E.
    Angela E.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Atmosfera familiare e piatti veramente buoni!!

  28. Joao P.
    Joao P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Recomendo excelente vou voltar

  29. Graham T.
    Graham T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Arrived to an empty restaurant, which concerned us. However within 30 min it was completely full. Staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive. 1/2lt of house white was very pleasant. Antipasti starter with fresh focaccia delicious, followed by our mains of tasty porcini beef strips and a very good steak entrecôte. Nutella tiramisu and a couple of good coffees to finish. Bill was reasonable 78eu but I had forgotten about the 20% off via our “Fork” booking so that was a pleasant surprise. We would certainly recommend this trattoria for a good honest Italian food experience.

  30. DEIRDRE C.
    DEIRDRE C.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    We were really disappointed with this restaurant. It was our last night in Rome and we had eaten in 2 really nice restaurants the previous 2 nights. We booked it because we wanted to have real Italian food and the reviews were all very good. We were put sitting at the back wall where once we were sitting, we could not move an inch. At our table , there were 8 chairs and 2 deck chairs. One member of our group is coeliac and this restaurant came up as a restaurant with gluten free options. This was not the case. They had no gluten free options and the best they could come up with was to offer her a gluten free pizza from the restaurant NEXT DOOR!!! She didn't want pizza. Eventually she was served oxtail in gravy and was served this dish in the SAUCEPAN!! Her rustic potatoes arrived at the table after she finished eating her oxtail. The attitude of the manager/owner Marco was appauling. The waiter and waitress were lovely. Would not recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy.

  31. Trudy G.
    Trudy G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Owner chose to seat and serve locals and friends before us even though we had booked. Good vibe restaurant but we were not made to feel welcome

  32. Gianni p.
    Gianni p.
    • 47 reviews
    8/10

    This rstaurant is rather touristy, but the food is good and Pietro, the waiter, is a pro.

  33. Alina A.
    Alina A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best pizza in Roma

  34. Chiara C.
    Chiara C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ottimo ambiente e cucina!

  35. Gianluca S.
    Gianluca S.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Buona la cacio e pepe

  36. Celina O.
    Celina O.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Really good food and friendly staff.

  37. Giada D.
    Giada D.
    • 12 reviews
    5.5/10

    Personale scortese.

  38. Hen מ.
    Hen מ.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is very good ,tasty ,good prices. Tiramisu wow.

  39. Kristina Z.
    Kristina Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    The Carbonara was wonderful and the place was cosy. There were locals on the surrounding tables which we found out to be a good sign! There was a technical issue and we couldn't pay with a card though.

  40. George L.
    George L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice place. Enjoyed the very reasonably priced food. Friendly staff. Special mention to Irina who looked after us really well.