Register my restaurant
Help


Japanese With friends

Reviews - Daiya Cocktail & Sushi - Tavira

9.1/10
663
R. Alm. Cândido dos Reis 237, 8800-318 Tavira
Japanese
Average price €19

Daiya Cocktail & Sushi - Tavira

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 9 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent664 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Cecilia M.2 reviews

    July 16, 2024

    10/10

    Great food, friendly staff members and very spacious place.

  • Louise R.8 reviews

    July 14, 2024

    8.5/10

    The Elderflower Collins cocktails we had were a great start. The menu is unusual and took a lot of decoding. We’ve travelled in Japan and eaten in many Japanese restaurants across the world but this was our first encounter with Philadelphia cheese being in so many dishes. It was a little hard to avoid! The chicken yakisoba was excellent, the California rolls good (although for some reason they contained mango), the almond encrusted tempura prawns were crunchy and tasty, the spicy tuna rolls lacked flavour as did the unusual food gras and quail egg roll. The restaurant is nicely designed and the staff were really friendly, even offering mosquito repellent spray.

  • Denis Y.1 review

    July 9, 2024

    10/10

    Friendly personnel, really tasty sushi, beautiful view from the upper balcony and fresh breeze. It was my birthday, and guys served me a desert with candle. Trifle detail, but so nice of them!

  • Nuno G.

    Nuno G.36 reviews

    June 27, 2024

    10/10

    Good food and good place.

  • Richard H.4 reviews

    May 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant a little out of the way but worth the short taxi from Tavira. Lots of good choices and good value for money.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Wayne D.5 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    6.5/10

    Rather disappointing to go to a sushi restaurant that has run out of wasabi. There is wasabi at the grocery store 1 km away!

    Daiya Cocktail & Sushi - TaviraOwner

    hello thanks for the review About the wasabi. We prefer to maintain the quality of the house and inform that we do not have it, than to serve products that are a copy of the same product in the supermarket. Was sunday and its dificult to get some good stuff at that day. 4/10 because of missing wasabi ? Hope to see you soon to up review

  • Olof K.13 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    7.5/10

    A great sushi restaurant in a rather odd location. But don't let that scare you off. They are losing a star for a lousy wine selection. The management has a strange idea about teaching guests that a high quality red wine doesn't match properly with sushi and hence they have taken the option of the menu. I don't want to be teached what to drink with my food. But aside from that the restaurant and the service is great!

  • Samuel B.11 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    7.5/10

    We had before a great expérience during lunch time this time we tried in the evening et we go to 27 sushis to share. The server was insisting for getting more while we were confident that would be enough and it wasn't ... Sashimi were replacing some Sushi with a significant impact on the Sushi quantité, we were preferred to know it up front before deciding.

    Daiya Cocktail & Sushi - TaviraOwner

    Thanks for the comment. When it came to the employee recommending more food, it was because 99% of the time 27 pieces for 2 people is not enough food, so we always recommend the ideal. In the traditional question, the table explained what the combination contained, which was the traditional part of the sushi and therefore a dish with 3 more pieces of sashimi than the fusion one. I hope you come back and clear up any doubts whenever you want. Daiya cocktail sushi

  • Debbie B.10 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent service, great food, brilliant sangria, the restaurant is a bit out of the way, it’s not in the center of Tavira!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Andrea B.10 reviews

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food, flavors and presentation, superb and friendly service with special attention for a birthday celebration.

  • Lori K.29 reviews

    July 26, 2023

    7/10

    While this still remains one of our favorite spots for sushi the service has really fallen short of what it had previously been. We had to wait for a host/hostess at the door. Many servers passed right by without a word. Once seated we waited 30 minutes without attention. I finally called a server over and asked if we could place our order. He seemed surprised that we wanted to do that. Very odd. The noise level was comparable to an afternoon at a playground. Children running around yelling and playing. I know this is not the restaurant’s fault but that of irresponsible parents. Which drives me crazy! Food arrived and was delicious however we never saw our server again. We would have ordered more beverages and desserts but were never asked. I’m not sure what’s going on but this is the second time in a row that the service has been extremely poor here. On the up side, the sushi is fabulous.

  • Kathryn C.1 review

    July 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    We loved this place. The food was delicious, staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the food and able to meet our allergy needs. I would definitely return

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Mike M.5 reviews

    June 27, 2023

    10/10

    Best sushi in Tavira

  • Martin S.1 review

    June 12, 2023

    10/10

    Consistently great experience time after time. Food is delicious, good quality (never any issues that can easily occur with Sushi) waiters are attentive and friendly, the place is spacious so I can enter with my friend in his wheelchair - awesome! I will keep coming back. Highly recommended.

  • Michelle G.12 reviews

    June 8, 2023

    10/10

    We once again had an excellent meal, started off by a delicious cocktails and followed then by the Freestyle du Cher - always wonderful, I have not been disappointed yet. They also accomodate my vegan son, with a wonderful pokeabowl - also received top marks.

  • Lori K.29 reviews

    May 22, 2023

    10/10

    Whenever we have out of town visitors we immediately book a table here. It is by far the best sushi we've found in the Algarve. We are very picky when it comes to sushi and we've never been disappointed here. The wait staff is the best too. ????

  • Mike M.5 reviews

    May 11, 2023

    10/10

    Really good sushi. Good pricing.

  • Mike M.5 reviews

    April 21, 2023

    10/10

    Best Sushi in Tavira

  • Cory D.5 reviews

    March 21, 2023

    10/10

    Quite possibly the BEST meal I have ever had. The flavors were fantastic. The sashimi melted in my mouth. Every bite was an experience. Start to finish, it was fabulous.

  • Cory D.5 reviews

    March 10, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was fantastic from start to finish. Our server explained everything & our food was fantastic. Will definitely be going again. The flavors work. Some surprising & unusual combinations that included the local culture. We shared the 58 piece collection & it was a great way to try a variety. Came with an open mind & empty stomach. Left happy & full.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Chris F.14 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best Japanese restaurant in Tavira. Excellent tempura and chefs choise sushi plate was a good veriety of food. It was not essy to find this place, but worth the trouble.

  • Michelle P.10 reviews

    January 11, 2023

    10/10

    Very good and yeasty food! Always extremely fresh! Never disappointed in this restaurant! Excellent service ! Do not miss this restaurant! You have to taste it!

  • Roland H.10 reviews

    January 10, 2023

    8/10

    Excellent sushi, good selection of wine and cocktails!

  • Helena G.2 reviews

    October 17, 2022

    9.5/10

    the stuff was wonderful, the food superb. We had the chefs table I think that was the name and you get samples from all over the menu, and plenty of it. Ask for the white fish, there is no tilapia here. A wonderful experience. Thank you.

  • Oliver W.1 review

    January 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Love what this restaurant offers. Innovative dishes in an interesting setting. Service was friendly and informal. Well worth the trip when in Tavira.

  • Katarzyna R.1 review

    January 1, 2023

    10/10

    The best sushi place in Algarve. highly recommended! We come here every week! Personal favourite is Miso do chef. Wines and cocktails also to die for

  • Mark A.5 reviews

    December 24, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent food ,great service nice people Always a pleasure

  • James P.

    James P.4 reviews

    October 31, 2022

    10/10

    Had a lovely meal here . Its a bit strange going in to a dark car park but when u go in the entrance rhw place is really nice great service and food was great . Highly recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Igor H.5 reviews

    September 30, 2022

    9.5/10

    Food was Very Good, they know how to make sushi????????

  • Shelley R.2 reviews

    September 24, 2022

    9/10

    Daiya Cocktail and Sushi has an attractive ambience and the staff is kind, patient and eager to please their guests. Several errors were made with our drink order but the staff promptly and generously corrected the mistakes. Our waitperson and server were helpful and pleasant. The waitperson gave us excellent advise on how to order to our preferences. The quality of the food product was excellent and though the sushi combinations were not our very favorite, they were fresh and beautifully presented. Overall, we enjoyed our evening at Daiya.

  • Kasia R.2 reviews

    August 9, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic food, décor and service! The best sushi I've ever tried. 10/10 Highly recommended. Great for a romantic dinner, but also night our with friends and family

  • Michelle G.12 reviews

    August 5, 2022

    9/10

    Great meal love the freestyle du chef, just excellent. We were seated right beside the speakers which were a little loud. Our guests agreed, best sushi ever.

  • Leticia M.1 review

    August 4, 2022

    8/10

    Good

  • Pierre A.1 review

    August 1, 2022

    10/10

    The best sushi we have ever had! Food, atmosphere and the service goes hand in hand in this restaurant. Will come back again and again and again. / Swedish family of 6

  • Michelle G.12 reviews

    July 2, 2022

    10/10

    This was my third visit and the freestyle platter was as amazing as the previous times.

  • Frans S.13 reviews

    June 26, 2022

    9.5/10

    Not so easy to find place but a very nice and different ambiance with top quality food and service with a smile. We were seated on the top terrace with a good view of the water and wetlands.

  • Gavin M4 reviews

    June 25, 2022

    9/10

    Great food, awesome atmosphere but they seemed low on staff and/or staff weren’t very capable. We had one waiter who was excellent but he seemed to be doing everything for all customers - this caused a few delays with service. But as for food- it was presented beautifully and was incredibly delicious. Beat asian fusion we’ve had for a ling time!

  • Keith I.13 reviews

    June 20, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic sushi fusion. Every plate was delicious, and fresh.

  • Neil K.7 reviews

    June 14, 2022

    9.5/10

    This restaurant was fabulous! The food outstanding and so were the staff. We all enjoyed the evening. It was a great find. We will definitely be back!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Tiago Miguel V.5 reviews

    June 5, 2022

    10/10

    Very good

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

587 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.