Register my restaurant
Help


European

Reviews - Dakota Leeds

9.1/10
57
8 Russell Street, LS1 5RN Leeds
European
Average price £30

Dakota Leeds

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent57 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Peter C.1 review

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic from the moment we came to the moment we left will definitely be coming back

  • Jeremy H.1 review

    January 13, 2024

    10/10

    Sophie was very efficient and diligent. Made our evening.

  • Yuko S.1 review

    December 26, 2023

    8/10

    The restaurant is down stairs which has luxury atmosphere. I was by myself but enjoyed the meal a lot.

  • Robert N.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    3.5/10

    The waitress could not advice us on the menu as she didn't know the dishes or what was in them. We were told we could not order a starters to eat and then order a main course because "you have to order together". The start were grabbing each other laughing and hugging on the restaurant floor. The music was far too loud. We Regularly stay at Dakota and very much enjoy the hotel and the cocktail lounge. However, we will not dine with them again - it is worth mentioning the food was very good.

  • Will B.1 review

    December 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Went as a couple and we both agreed that the fillet steak and ribeye we had were the best we’d eaten. The rest of the food we ordered was also excellent. Service was top notch and it was great that we got water without asking. They were also very helpful and friendly.

  • Sophie S.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful meal, would highly reccomend Dakota hotel Leeds

  • David B.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great food, nice atmosphere and excellent service from Helena H.

  • Chris V.1 review

    December 18, 2023

    10/10

    Everything about this place was amazing, food, atmosphere and service.

  • Gill R.1 review

    December 4, 2023

    6.5/10

    Very disappointed with the quality of the food - had much better chateaubriand for half the price at a local restaurant. Was expecting a very special meal but very underwhelmed by the whole experience.

  • jim b.4 reviews

    October 24, 2023

    9/10

    Great service and atmosphere. Food was good. Bottle of wine and 3 gin and tonics and 3 starters and mains was over £250 including tip, which didn’t necessarily seem on the cheap side. But would go again.

  • Lloretta H.1 review

    September 30, 2023

    10/10

    Our first visit here didn't disappoint. This was a special occasion, my husbands birthday. I read reviews first, fortunately the positive reviews were true in our case. We had cocktails in the lounge area, I recommend the long island, one of the best I've had. The food was very good, the monkfish starter was so delicious. My husbands fillet steak was overcooked, however this was quickly rectified and took nothing away from our great experience here. Big shout out to our lovely server Alex, she was attentive, helpful and such a lovely person to talk to. Dakota is perfect for an intimate meal, although we did see larger groups. We will definitely return.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Glenn A.1 review

    September 29, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere, service top notch and food quality & quality very good! Enjoyed our dining experience!!

  • Rebecca W.1 review

    September 8, 2023

    2.5/10

    The food of the starter was off and the chef recognised this, and didn’t come out and apologise.

  • Della H.1 review

    September 5, 2023

    5.5/10

    Great ambience but the food was a big disappointment. Excess amount of salt and quality control doesn’t exist. Simple salad was presented with tired looking leafy green and sliced grapes. Can’t get the basics right.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Andy B.1 review

    September 1, 2023

    10/10

    Very impressed. Glad we chose to celebrate a birthday there.

  • Jenny B.1 review

    August 8, 2023

    8/10

    Great food and service. Shame they didn’t bring my £10 change. I would have left a good tip but it’s nice not to be robbed!

  • Helen W.1 review

    June 27, 2023

    8.5/10

    Customer service was absolutely brilliant. The food was pretty decent but the service made the night. I cannot commend the staff enough. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Dani A.1 review

    May 18, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant is excellent. Incredibly enjoyed our meal, food was outstanding and the staff made my birthday such a special event. Will be returning very soon!

  • Brenda R.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    10/10

    The staff, service, food and setting were all superb.

  • Louis R.1 review

    February 13, 2023

    9/10

    The service and atmosphere is great, the restaurant wasn't particularly busy on the Monday evening so I was slightly surprised by the longer than expected wait time for the main dish. The food was delicious to which I had expected. However I found the Ribeye steak to have been cooked slightly unevenly. Finding too much gristle for my liking. Besides that it was a nice experience. Friendly staff.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sally H.3 reviews

    January 28, 2023

    10/10

    Not our usual sort of place but excellent food. Delighted at the quality.

Tripadvisor reviews

3280 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.