Back

Reviews Damasqueros

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rosana J.
    Rosana J.
    • 44 reviews
    9/10

    Un menú original excelentemente servido en un local mimado.

  2. Estefania T.
    Estefania T.
    • 48 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super recomendable!!!

    Damasqueros

    Gracias!

  3. Patricia m.
    Patricia m.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    food tasting menu with wine pairing was good but not perfect. One course had a crochet which was cooked too much...difficult to eat and no taste, duck breast ordered medium and was quite rare.

  4. Lisa T.
    Lisa T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I definitely think that the chef is wonderfully brilliant. I've never had such a delicious duck before served as main with clispy skin & exquisite soft meat. The wine recommended by the staff was best-matched with the entire meal. We enjoyed incredibly delicious dinner and Geanada became one of the best gastronomic cities for us.

  5. Vicky U.
    Vicky U.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great to find a place that doesn’t serve tapas or Moroccan good in Granada. The tasting menu with wine pairing was beautifully presented and tasty from the amuse bouche to the chocolate shaped like a salami. The only disappointing dish was the pumpkin tortellini which was undercooked and far too thick and the duck skin was not Rendered down enough. Notwithstanding everything tasted delicious and the service was excellent.

  6. Geoffrey M.
    Geoffrey M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food and interesting wine pairings. We opted to forgo the “reserva” wine pairings for the more pedestrian options. Food and wine did not disappoint none the less. There was no “a la carte” option, only the tasting menu at €39 pp w/o wine, €59 w/wine pairing, €89 w/ reserva wine pairing. We must have had 6 or 7 different dishes. No intimidatingly large portions but lots of food regardless. Our impression is that the menu changes every week. Buen provecho.

  7. Gayle H.
    Gayle H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The tasting menu was superb. Not too complex with ingredients easily distinguishable. Wine pairings were very good. These were an education in the variety of Spanish wines. The table service was excellent, friendly and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  8. Grace H.
    Grace H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food is delicious however is a bit too hot seating at the corner table.

  9. PILAR M.
    PILAR M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente en todo

  10. Verónica z.
    Verónica z.
    • one review
    4/10

    No vale la pena

  11. Jo W.
    Jo W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would highly recommend and definitely return.

  12. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great dinner and delicious wine. Highly recommended

  13. GARY D.
    GARY D.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  14. Tristessa m.
    Tristessa m.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food presentation and service.

  15. Eduardo g.
    Eduardo g.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto. 100% recomendable

  16. Sylvia S.
    Sylvia S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great locally sourced food and wines (we chose the accompanying wine tour). Portions were slightly too big, especially the cod. The courses were presented too quickly- some more time in between the courses would help to cherish the food and wine.

  17. Richard J.
    Richard J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Wine not expensive and good.

  18. MANEL F.
    MANEL F.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cocina de nivel en un lugar elegante

  19. Martin M.
    Martin M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A great Restaurant in the quiter part of Granada. They changed the menu perfektly for my Girlfriend, because she didn’t like fish. Price /Quality value was also perfekt. You will see us again. Sandra and Martin

  20. Anna  E.
    Anna E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Шикарное место. 100% рекомендаций

  21. McCray T.
    McCray T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Creative, elegant, and delicious. Highly recommended.

  22. Zita S.
    Zita S.
    • one review
    2/10

    The dishes did not work, flavours did just not come through. Undercooked lentils and over cooked fish.. they served us pork after we told them we do not eat pork. We asked for balsamic vinegar, they didn’t know what it is. We struggled to finish our tasting menu.

  23. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant and a must try in Granada. Very nice wines are added to the meal making for a great experience and an educational evenings dinner

  24. Arhimazda J.
    Arhimazda J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food Great ambiance Would definitely recommend

  25. Kai And Junko T.
    Kai And Junko T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was good considering the affordable price. Despite the fancy food plating, the atmosphere was very casual and light. Not a romantic setting but was a perfect fine dining experience with the family.

  26. JEFF B.
    JEFF B.
    • one review
    9/10

    My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at Damasquerous. We had dinner from the tasting menu that was offered. We found the dishes to be creative, innovative and delicious! The presentation was second to none. Service was quite good.... We can't wait to go back!

  27. Maria Z.
    Maria Z.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The experience was not worth its price. For a more genuine culinary experience it’s better to go to a regular tapas bar than Damasqueros. Atmosphere: hotel meets Zara home with random radio music in the background. Food: very mediocre and quite bland. What stood out was the wine, olive oil and the desert. Service: very nice and helpful. The conceptuality overshadowed the actual quality of the food. Sad, cause we were really looking forward to it.

  28. Charles M.
    Charles M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful creative food from local ingedients. Service was friendly and attentive. We felt very welcome. Wonderful exploration of classic Spanish wines with wine pairing.

  29. David C.
    David C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and wine, friendly, courteous and helpful service, background music mostly to our taste. What more could you want?

  30. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A really delicious meal. We had the set tasting menu which had been put together with considerable thought. Each dish was very well balanced with high quality ingredients making the meal as a whole quite delightful. The restaurant was quieter than you would have thought for this quality food, perhaps because it is a bit off the main roads. The service could not have been nicer.

  31. Mary L.
    Mary L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and great wine pairing. Wonderful price for wine pairings with every course and the wines were fabulous as well. The staff was friendly and informative and always there when you wanted them to be.

  32. Alain D.
    Alain D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Impeccable

  33. Judy C.
    Judy C.
    • one review
    9/10

    This was an excellent meal, accompanied by some v nice wines. They only offer one tasting menu, no choice. We enjoyed most of it, but not the cod which was under-cooked, and I don't think goes well with black accompaniments. Very pleasant space, good service, good Value for money. The area surrounding the restaurant outside is uninviting - if I'd been on my own I think I might have turned back, but with my husband we pressed on, and the restaurant itself is brightly lit and welcoming. We would eat there again if in Malaga.

  34. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The dishes were optimal with a wide variety of flavors and the service was great.

  35. Lizzie C.
    Lizzie C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and very friendly service. Very glad we spent our last night of holiday here.

  36. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The starter: a cold soup was fabulous! The beets and tuna as well. I didnt like the beef and potato tart, too salty. The dessert was nice, as was the service.

  37. Louise L.
    Louise L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good food

  38. Elliott W.
    Elliott W.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Well thought out dishes beautifully executed! Michelin-class and not to be missed.

  39. Philippa S.
    Philippa S.
    • one review
    6/10

    I was really looking forward to dining here as my only fine dining meal in Granada. Unfortunately it was disappointing and I left feeling short-changed. There were lots of impressive techniques used by the kitchen but the food fell down on flavour. The wines were mostly good and I enjoyed learning about some of the local wines. There was nothing breathtaking though. The service was good.

  40. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very different use of authentic culinary art and local produce. The experience was an immersive and colourful assault on the senses for all members of our party. Totally unique experience for us and well worth the visit. Highly recommended 100%