9.1/10
Excellent
based on 665 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Luciana V.
    Luciana V.
    • 47 reviews
    8/10

    Absolutely beautiful indoor design and fine china and glasses. The menu doesn't offer a lot of vegetarian options so I had the gnocchi and it was dry in terms of sauce (although the gratin was PERFECT). The quality of the gnocchi was amazing, but the sauce did not live up to it, making it a big disappointment. Desserts were good (panacota and tiramisu) but because the main dish at EUR 18 was disappointing I gave an 8/10.

  2. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We were late but they were charming about it. We thought the starters and deserts good but quite limited choice. My rabbit with pasta was very disapointing, quite dry and lacked flavour.

  3. José Manuel F.
    José Manuel F.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Un sitio espectacular

  4. Elisa B.
    Elisa B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice Italian restaurant in the heart of Paris. Excellent choice of wine and authentic cuisine. Absolutely recommended!

  5. Sergio P.
    Sergio P.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good italian restaurant in a very good location at the heart of Paris.

  6. Lab b.
    Lab b.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Italian place with a well balanced menu and good service

  7. Geoffrey C.
    Geoffrey C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was our first time at Damigiana and we can thoroughly recommend it. It is excellent Italian cooking, done with care and real quality. My wife said that her bruschetti were the best she'd ever tasted, while my plate of salamis as a starter was both large and delicious. I didn't think that I really liked mortadella until I tasted this one, delicate and full of flavour. We both had the pappardelle with rabbit ragu as our main and really enjoyed it. Their approach if you want wine by the glass is for you to describe the character or region that you want and they'll then say what bottles they have open. I said I wanted something fairly big from Sicily and the waiter opened it specially - it was excellent. There was a very large table (c. 20 people) occupying most of the upstairs room where we were seated, but at no point did we feel we were being neglected as far as service and attention was concerned. This is a lovely, relaxed restaurant with good, friendly service, and excellent food. Highly recommended.

  8. Teenie L.
    Teenie L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This place is really amazing. We loved the food, service and deco over there! The waitresses were very helpful and patience for explaining the menu to us. It s my third time to go there and still surprised me! Definitely worth going if you are up for some decent times and indeed, the fresh good Italian food.

  9. MACHROUH F.
    MACHROUH F.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  10. Michael n.
    Michael n.
    • one review
    7/10

    Had the Tagliatele with honey and nuts but it lacked taste. A bit of salt would have helped. The lemon cheesecake was just amazing.

  11. Lena D.
    Lena D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time here - staff super welcoming, food excellent, atmosphere warm and comfortable. We are definitely coming back. We found the restaurant recommended and we’re not disappointed.

  12. Melody F.
    Melody F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We tasted everything in the 5-course menu. The staff was very friendly and server explained each dish well. Everything was amazing, happy to discover this kind of Italian taste. To cap off, the crew also sang a special birthday song for my friend.

  13. E H.
    E H.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  14. Kenny H.
    Kenny H.
    • one review
    10/10

    If you are nervous of French restaurants, being a tourists, this place will take your worry away. They have an English menu and are very welcoming and helpful. The food was fantastic. I cannot recommend this place any more. Must try. Came from Chicago, whenever I return I will be back!

  15. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  16. Gregory B.
    Gregory B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff very welcoming and described menu items clearly with wine suggestions. My partner and I shared the best Burrata appetizer we ever had while she had a great item from the pasta course and I had the tuna from the second course. The bottle of Via Condotto complemented all the dishes. We shared the cheese cake for dessert that was light and airy. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  17. Amit N.
    Amit N.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Very precise cooking. Positively impressed. Change from the fake Italian restaurant around.

  18. Hind J.
    Hind J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a lovely little find in the middle of a busy street. We enjoyed the food and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an Italian treat with a difference!

  19. Dante Q.
    Dante Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ironically, this Italian restaurant was the best part of Paris when I visited. First, they speak English which is extremely useful when you don’t speak the native language. Second, the people and atmosphere were the most welcoming I experienced at any restaurant. My girlfriend and I sat outside and had Mateo as a waiter. I couldn’t say enough great things about him; at no point did I ever feel rushed, and he was more than happy to chat about Italy and anything/everything else. It’s no exaggeration to say Mateo was the only polite, pleasant waiter I interacted with in my four days visiting Paris. Finally, the food was unparalleled. I split three courses and a bottle of wine with my girlfriend. We also had a coffee afterward. The entire bill was under 100 Euro which is cheaper than an airport meal. Moreover, the food was probably the best Italian food I’ve ever eaten. The cured meats will beat any meats you’ll try in the US. The pasta was made in-house and rolled in Parmesan; it was as thick as an earthworm yet the lightest pasta I’ve ever eaten. (My girlfriend is a twig and was still able to eat an entire bowl of pasta before the main course). As our main dish we ordered the Angus steak with Truffle. Best steak I’ve ever eaten. I could literally write a novel on how fantastic this place was both in general and compared to other establishments in Paris. If you are in the area, get to Damigiana.

  20. Kevin N.
    Kevin N.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    A nice restaurant with an old decoration on the ceiling, probably an old laundry. Excellent Italian food made with good products. The staff is great and Italian spoken !!! I'll come back for sure

  21. Sophie D.
    Sophie D.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Top !

  22. Julien M.
    Julien M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Italian restaurant Very good quality for price !

  23. Dylan C.
    Dylan C.
    • 11 reviews
    4/10

    food bland and really not worth the price

  24. Richard p.
    Richard p.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food. Tried la fourchette menu and a nice wine which was very good and with a nice white Italian wine.

  25. Dominique C.
    Dominique C.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food

  26. Yann D.
    Yann D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top !

  27. Jean-david z.
    Jean-david z.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bien mais sans plus

  28. Simon R.
    Simon R.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Service extraordinaire

  29. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    parfait ! service excellent

  30. Anthony R.
    Anthony R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super sympathique

  31. Silvano M.
    Silvano M.
    • 188 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cuisine italienne correcte

  32. Alain R.
    Alain R.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un vrai restaurant italien.

  33. Tony V.
    Tony V.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Pleasant team. Superfriendly and great Italian food in a nice setting.

  34. Nadia B.
    Nadia B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait ????

  35. Karen G.
    Karen G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Italian restaurant The risotto bottarga was delicious Maybe only a little downside with the tiramisu which was so so

  36. Geraldine l.
    Geraldine l.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait