Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Design

Reviews - Damot'

9.2/10
623
Via Cicco Simonetta, 17, 20123 Milano
Italian
Average price €35

Featured on this month's Top 100 Milan

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Damot'

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent623 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • ELISABETTA B.14 reviews

    May 20, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing 

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Simon W.1 review

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    Incredible restaurant. Ranks as our top two eating experience of our married life. Service is kind and attentive, the ambience excellent and the food is exquisite. Fantastic value for money for what must be one of the best restaurants in Milan.

  • Marjorie V.4 reviews

    April 16, 2024

    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant with a nice décoration. A bit noisy but the people left after our arrival. Food is really good. Very tasty and healthy. Very good service. The only negative point is that i do not think that the bottle of water was a new one. I think they put tap water on cause the lady whe served us open the bottle before. So try to ask them to open the bottle by yourself. And the 2.5 euros per person of charge for the dresses table is a bit a lot. Never seen that before. Otherwise it is a good restaurant

    Damot'Owner

    Thanks for the review! We assure you that we have never sold tap water. We're sorry if you thought that. Relatively to the cover price we think we are also much cheaper than many other restaurants, given that on average it costs €4 in Milan

  • Isabella C.2 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    2/10

    Dont waste your time! If I could give it a 0 I would, the worst experience I have ever had at a restaurant DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!!!!

  • Iaroslav O.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    7/10

    We have questions to the chef! Second dish was very mediocre. Dessert could not eat at all. Very disappointing. At the same time good wine list and service.

  • steve s.2 reviews

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant every dish was absolutely beautiful and the service was brilliant.

  • Alex H.1 review

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Brilliant restaurant. Waiting staff were pleasant and attentive from start to finish. The food was top quality and the little appetisers given between courses an unexpected treat. Incredibly reasonable price for the quality of food and service received. Highly reccomend!

  • Alex A.2 reviews

    March 2, 2024

    4.5/10

    The food was mediocre, the waiters could not properly communicate in English and it took them 1,5 hours to bring out the main course. It was Saturday night and they had run out of truffle which is a main ingredient in two different dishes they carry on the menu. The wine by the glass was pretty average. Definitely below par - will not go there again.

  • Brian M.1 review

    January 20, 2024

    10/10

    What a beautiful restaurant, the food was stunning, the beer was delicious and the staff were amazing. I took my wife for her birthday and she thought it was one of the nicest meals we have had in a very long time. Top marks all round

  • Dimitris B.1 review

    January 19, 2024

    3/10

    We visited the restaurant dew to the excellent rate and reviews at different sites (we came from abroad for a weekend in Milan). Unfortunately, the visit was a complete disappointment. The menu had few options and the food was tasteless and moderately executed. The only nice plate we tried (having ordered 2 antipasti, 2 first and 2 main courses) was the tagliolini al tartufo. The service was very kind but not really helpful (e.g. we couldn't have the option of one of us having the menu and the other to order a la carte, or even change one plate from the menu). All in all, we managed to have a bad gastronomic evening which we would never expect to happen in an Italian restaurant of a good reputation. It was a pity...

  • ronza h.1 review

    January 12, 2024

    10/10

    It was an amazing and delicious experience, the service and food at a high level We had a great time thanks for luka 🙏💚

  • Balazs S.

    Balazs S.2 reviews

    November 24, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant! The location is perfect, the food and service were amazing, I can just recommend this gem.

  • EMMANOUIL P.2 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    10/10

    Top rated food and flavours , everything was great attention to detail , we had a great dinner

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Flo G.1 review

    November 13, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent execution of beautifully crafted small seasonal menu which we love every thing from mains pasta to desserts. Service & ambience is top notch. Knowledgeable and kind staff who explained all details and take pride in their work. Cherry on the cake- the fork discount at right timing on food. Very impressed having dined all over Italy this trip in some exceptional restaurants. Deserved it’s high ratings even without the discount. Definitely recommend and especially if you have an occasion.

  • Laura B.1 review

    November 5, 2023

    9/10

    Enjoyed our food. Staff very friendly and helpful: lovely night out.

  • Simon B.

    Simon B.3 reviews

    July 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    The red meat was delicious, also is worth trying the white chocolate mousse! Very kind/polite personnel !

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Isabella G.2 reviews

    July 13, 2023

    10/10

    Food was incredible and the restaurant has a great chill vibe, would totally recommend!

  • Celine m.108 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    9/10

    Very good experience for my birthday in Milano, very good food ! Octopus is great ! I recommend

  • Greg C.1 review

    May 18, 2023

    10/10

    My first authentic Italian meal while in Milan and it did not disappoint! Incredible service, amazing food… Highly recommend!

  • Elizabeth T.1 review

    May 9, 2023

    10/10

    We really enjoyed Damot’. Everything we ordered was wonderful, especially the spinach gnocchi. The staff was very attentive, and they even brought a few extra items for us to try. Excellent!

  • Borys S.9 reviews

    April 22, 2023

    10/10

    I recently dined at Damot with my significant other, and we had a pleasant experience. Upon entering the restaurant, we were greeted by a warm and inviting atmosphere, which set the tone for a lovely romantic dinner. The decor was tasteful, with dimmed lighting and candles that contributed to the intimate ambiance. Soft, gentle music played in the background, complementing the overall atmosphere. A highlight of our evening was the commendable service. The staff at Damot were attentive, polite, and accommodating. They made sure we were comfortable throughout the evening and attended to our requests. Their knowledge of the menu and wine pairings was quite impressive, helping us navigate the variety of dishes available. The food was enjoyable, with a good balance of flavors in each dish. The dishes were prepared and presented nicely, and it was clear that the chef took care in crafting the menu. We also appreciated the value for money at Damot. The pricing was reasonable, especially when considering the quality of the food and the overall dining experience. It was nice to find a restaurant that managed to strike a balance between quality and affordability. In conclusion, Damot provided us with a delightful romantic dinner. The combination of the cozy atmosphere, good service, and tasty cuisine make it a suitable option for couples looking for a pleasant night out. We plan to return to explore more of what this restaurant has to offer.

  • - -1 review

    April 3, 2023

    9/10

    The food was delicious and the environment was cosy and comfortable. The waiter was not 100% professional.

  • Paul M.

    Paul M.6 reviews

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with great food very reasonably priced with superb attentive staff. Will definitely be back… thanks Team Damot

  • Carlo G.6 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant with nice ambience, attentive staff and very good cuisine. Strozzapreti were tasty with their sauce served in a quenelle shape. Roasted octopus was really well cooked with crunchy crust and soft core, as it has to be. And the maitre was helpful with the choice of a good wine at a very affordable price. All this ending with a very reasonable bill! Highly recommended.

  • Kensaku N.24 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    10/10

    Very good restaurant. Restaurant is modern and clean. Staff are so nice, friendly. Food is delicious, hogh quality and good presentation. English menu is available. I really enjoyed. Definitely come back again. Highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Ori S.3 reviews

    March 13, 2023

    10/10

    We wanted to dress formal and have a nice romantic dinner and Damot’ gave us exactly that. Very cute restaurant located on the side of a residential area which gave it a real local feel. The waiter was attentive for most 99% of the time. The wine menu was amazing, I’ve fallen in love with the Chardonnay, it went well with my pasta. I will definitely be coming back whenever I come back to Milan.

  • Julia P.

    Julia P.1 review

    February 11, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing restaurant! Great combination of ingredients in every meal. Very much recommended. We will be back for sure next time to have this great experience again.

  • Georgina C.18 reviews

    January 5, 2023

    8/10

    Nice restaurant and good service, food portions are quite small though for the price.

  • Sultan A.

    Sultan A.2 reviews

    January 3, 2023

    10/10

    The hospitality and attention to the small details of the team makes having dinner more of an experience rather than just eating a meal. The food was great, and the ambiance was very relaxing. I strongly recommend it to anyone looking to have a special evening.

  • Pierre M.5 reviews

    January 3, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent quality and presentation of all courses in combination with a cosy modern atmosphere and friendly and very attentive service. Nice selection of reasonably priced wines. And this all with an Abruzzo touch.

  • Pierre P.5 reviews

    December 31, 2022

    10/10

    It was a 31st of december we had a special menu. Everything was perfect. The cuisine, service, and atmosphere. And excellent price quality ratio.

  • Federico S.3 reviews

    November 25, 2022

    10/10

    Congrats to whole team of Damot's: - Well-recommend experience - High food quality - Tasty recipes, deserts very innovative (why don't do it in previous dishes too?) - Service extremely elegant but also effective, appreciated - Amount not too expensive, glad to pay for the quality that we have seen

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Maia M.

    Maia M.8 reviews

    October 6, 2022

    10/10

    The food and service at this restaurant were truly unmatched! What a dining experience. Servers were incredibly kind and attentive, the chef sent out complimentary bread with butter and truffles. I ordered the Ricotta and Spinach gnocchi, and it was light, delicious in every way. Highly recommend!

    review_preview

    See photo

Tripadvisor reviews

102 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.