9/10
Excellent
based on 668 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Barbara T.
    Barbara T.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Costoso

  2. Björn H.
    Björn H.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Very nice service and atmosphare. Unfortunetely the chef might had a bad day as the main course (meet) was still raw. Quite heavy food. Italian with a modern touch.

  3. Sergio L.
    Sergio L.
    • one review
    4/10

    The food was cooked for more than two hours, the kitchen was not ready to serve a table occupancy. Almost got on a plane.

  4. Simon A.
    Simon A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, excellent service in a delightful little bistrot-type restaurant. Loved it... The owned speaks very good French too.

  5. Paolo C.
    Paolo C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cucina romana rivista con classe

  6. Owain d.
    Owain d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant, great food and a nicely laid back atmosphere.

  7. Ekaterina G.
    Ekaterina G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is very small, very cosy, with original interior! Very attentive owner, you just feel as if drop in to an old friend. The dishes are very original, strongly recommend to taste veal filet and Danish style beef, they are gorgeous!

  8. Edraline A.
    Edraline A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very kind and helpful host, very good dinner. Would be 5 stars except that my pasta was almost cold I’m sorry to say. But this might have been just a one time oversight, I would come to try it again. Thanks!

  9. Steven G.
    Steven G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and friendly service!

  10. Anamaria P.
    Anamaria P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food. Exquisite and beautiful dishes And a very gentle service. I fully recommend it.

  11. Suzanne H.
    Suzanne H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very cozy setting. Waiter was amazing. Food was wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.

  12. Olesya Z.
    Olesya Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Warm cosy atmosphere and Incredibly good food. I had black squid ravioli and tuna tartar. It was exceptional!

  13. Dorothy C.
    Dorothy C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, we were here for a honeymoon dinner and our server (didn’t catch his name) was so welcoming and friendly. Love the small atmosphere!

  14. Eamon P.
    Eamon P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went with my hisband for our last meal in rome. It was one to remwmber Amazing food.. cosy romantic atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved it.

  15. Dorothea K.
    Dorothea K.
    • 43 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had booked a table at 20.30, we arrived 20.25 and had to wait 15 minutes outside the restaurant before we got a table. We didn’t get an apologize for this. From the time we ordered until the time we got our main dishes it took 1 hour and 30 minutes!!! We were 5 couples in the restaurant and we all had to wait the same! You should absolutely not go to this restaurant if you are very hungry or have children with you. The food was quite tasty and of good quality but different from menu. For example we ordered aubergines with buffalo mozzarella as appetizer but we got zucchini and tomato . I ordered lamp and it was a smaller portion compared to one in the pictures.

  16. Chloe D.
    Chloe D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service and excellent food. House white (wine) was incredible too, ended up having 4 glasses (whoops)

  17. Mónica A.
    Mónica A.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Tiramisú exquisito

  18. PARISA M.
    PARISA M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The food, the atmosphere and the service are all spectacular at this restaurant. I’ve eaten here each time I’ve been to Rome and will definitely come back.

  19. Jerry O.
    Jerry O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Superb food worth waiting for.

  20. David C.
    David C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We are a family of five. When we arrived we were greeted at the door by The chef Roberto. He took great care of us. The homemade pasta was to die for. Tiramisu homemade as well. Great wine selection. Had one of our best meals of our two-week vacation.

  21. Kyu-Hwan S.
    Kyu-Hwan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food was amazing! It was beyond our expectation. The man who served us was very attentive and caring. Whole atmosphere of the restaurant decorated our last night in Rome memorable.

  22. Carey T.
    Carey T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Personally greeted by the owner for our group of 8. All the dishes were fresh and had great presentation. Hard to find but worth the effort!

  23. Orlando S.
    Orlando S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Platos exquisitos y sitio con encanto recomendable 100% una gran carta de vino

  24. Katia C.
    Katia C.
    • 42 reviews
    9/10

    What a lovely place! We shared an artichoke Jerusalem style (fried, with ricotta) and each had a pasta. I opted for the semolina gnocchi with amatriciana and my husband had ravioli with vegetables. Fresh and tasty. Good country bread is served and water is only €2 a bottle. Service a bit slow but friendly. The only negative is that we waited quite a long time for our mains.

  25. Steven B.
    Steven B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, Rome in a box! Excellence.

  26. Christoforos S.
    Christoforos S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food was very average and the mood fairly poor, short of the expectations compared to the reviews we read. The only excuses I can think of is we visited Sunday evening after a busy weekend and Roma-Lazio were playing even though the level of restaurant should not drop...

  27. Heta J.
    Heta J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was professional while kind and humorous. Delicious food. We were lucky to make a reservation - when we arrived all the tables in the restaurant were reserved for the evening.

  28. Anna-Grethe U.
    Anna-Grethe U.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lækker mad, som nyfortolker de klassiske italienske ingredienser.

  29. Philipp H.
    Philipp H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and attentive service!

  30. Nadja P.
    Nadja P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent and authetic Roman and Italian food paired with a warm and attentive service. We will be back - prestissimo ;-)

  31. Fabio c.
    Fabio c.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice and romantic restaurant at a walking distance from Trevi fountain. Great menu with tasteful and amazing dishes. Will come back for sure!

  32. Vu L.
    Vu L.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staffs who help explain things in English well. Food is good, quiet and nice place

  33. Simone P.
    Simone P.
    • 31 reviews
    7/10

    Attesa un Po eccessiva, ma doscreto

  34. Vanessa P.
    Vanessa P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best meal in Rome small restaurant and cosy

  35. Sergei k.
    Sergei k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant food with extra friendly service. Not cheap but very much worth it.!

  36. William M.
    William M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I have traveled quite a bit through Europe and this was one of the best meals we have ever had! Great atmosphere as well.

  37. Paulo L.
    Paulo L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food especially the pasta. The waiter struggled a bit on his own but was very attentive to our needs. A good option for a last minute meal for lunch. Place needs a bit if brightening or internal touch up as it's a bit dated. Good experience overall.

  38. Steffen T.
    Steffen T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice place and very friendly stuff. Thank you for the good Italian food.

  39. Ivano  T.
    Ivano T.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service good food plated it nicely The owner served us, he was very nice and accommodating. The only disadvantaged the service was a little too slow....

  40. JARED J. W.
    JARED J. W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good. Staff was friendly and went out of the way to make our time enjoyable and show they cared. Service was a bit slow, even though restaurant wasn't exactly full and it wasn't isolated to just our service that was slow the tables around us had slow service as well.