9/10
Excellent
based on 664 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Claudia L.
    Claudia L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Charming little place with excellent food and wine selection. Service was outstanding and dishes were beautifully presented.

  2. Benni S.
    Benni S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  3. Galanti G.
    Galanti G.
    • one review
    7/10

    traditional food is the best choice. The "innovative" dishes were not good. ( cold pasta with a distince smell of rotten fish and cacao on the side) would have been better avoided, the fried zuchini flower ( traditional) with an anchovy hiddden inside (unconventional) just spooked our vegeterian guest. Not ideal. The other meals were fine, but the additional "fancy" touches were not necessary ( see cacao above).

  4. Captain Bob T.
    Captain Bob T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious!! The service was great! There were 11of us ! Everyone enjoyed their meals! Only one issue. It was a bit to hot... need a bit more a/c and then it would be a perfect 10!!

  5. Carl R.
    Carl R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible little restaurant. Will be coming back!!

  6. Caterina s.
    Caterina s.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tempi d attesa biblici. Non ha senso

  7. Massimo S.
    Massimo S.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    L'attesa è la vera nota negativa.

  8. Federico d.
    Federico d.
    • 13 reviews
    2.5/10

    Per il prezzo pagato mi attendevo di più, gnocchi bruciati, personale sensa divisa, acqua liscia in bottiglia della gassata non credo di tornare

  9. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ottimo ristorante vicino largo argentina. Da premettere che dalla posizione credevo fosse un ristorante turistico ma attratta dal menù ho deciso di provare. Antipasto ottimo un polpo tiepido in una base croccante di formaggio, ravioli al nero di seppia con granella di mandorle e nn ricordo che altro e tiramisù davvero buono. Unica pecca attesa un tantino lunga , ma che dire? davvero il Top!

  10. Giancarlo b.
    Giancarlo b.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    siamo arrivati e nonostante la prenotazione abbiamo atteso mezz'ora che si liberasse il tavolo. una volta seduti, il tavolo era sporco del precedente coperto. al momento dell'ordinazione ci è stato comunicato che era finito praticamente tutto degli antipasti (abbiamo creato uno ad hoc) ed era rimasto il 70% dei secondi. abbiamo preso un antipasto per cui ci sono voluti circa 30 minuti di attesa (eravamo pochi tavoli) e poi per il secondo ci sono voluti altri 50 minuti. il mio secondo (la cernia) era crudo, per cui mi è stato (gentilmente) portato un altro secondo, a quel punto a caso. conto molto elevato per il servizio e la qualità, ricercata ma comunque non eccezionale.

  11. Marco P.
    Marco P.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    Abbiano mangiato molto bene. Purtroppo lo sconto non si applica al menù romano.

  12. Germana D.
    Germana D.
    • 98 reviews
    10/10

    Piccolo locale, in pieno centro, a due passi da Torre Argentina, da Campo de' Fiori, Piazza Navona; l'ambiente è piccolo, ma accogliente con personale molto cortese e professionale e piatti che oltre ad essere molto ben presentati, sono davvero squisiti!! Abbiamo provato: 'Tartare di Salmone e Avocado agli Agrumi di Sicilia e Menta'; 'Insalata tiepida di Polpo in Cestino croccante di Grana'; 'Fettuccine all'uovo con Pesto di Pistacchio, Vongole veraci e Ricotta salata'; 'Cappellotti di Carbonara in Salsa di Cacio e Pepe'; 'Filetto di Tonno in crosta di Pistacchio e Salsa mediterranea'; 'Costolette di Agnello arrosto, Salsa di Menta, Patate e Cicoria'; 'Crema Catalana e Fragole'; 'Millefoglie, Crema al Limone e scaglie di Fondente'...Tutti i piatti avevano una bellissima e curata presentazione, ma soprattutto ottime materie prime ben lavorate!! Siamo rimasti davvero soddisfatti (dalla Tartare al dolce, tutto davvero squisito, piatti dal perfetto equilibrio di ingredienti e consistenze), torneremo presto!!

  13. Jenny G.
    Jenny G.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Cozy restaurant with good location. Good service. The food, however, had more to be desired. Ordered meat, good taste but very dry. Had an allergy in the group that got nuts on the fish even though it did not appear in the menu. The restaurante tried to scrape it of but she could not eat most of it

  14. Elliot M.
    Elliot M.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Very good, interesting food. We didn't try any of the traditional Roman dishes, but the creative Italian ones were great, particularly a squid-ink ravioli with artichoke and squid and so,e beautifully cooked veal. The desserts were good enough that we had them instead of gelato and would do so again.

  15. Ralph N.
    Ralph N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Interesting and high quality food in cosy, friendly restaurant. The octopus starter was excellent. The main courses were small (about right in my view), flavoursome and innovative. If we were staying longer in Rome, I would visit again. Recommended.

  16. Iris F.
    Iris F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic place! Fantastic service! Fantastic food! We were late, even for Italian standards I think, all other guests were gone but it was no problem. And even better, more guests joined later! We want to go here again and recommend everyone else to go here.

  17. Johan R.
    Johan R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely service and a great calamari salad!

  18. Christl R.
    Christl R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Exzellent

  19. Nagendra S.
    Nagendra S.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    I found this restaurant through online reviews, and we decided to eat there primarily because of the positive reviews and its location. I had the four course menu which included melon and prosciutto for a starter, a pasta carbonara for a primi, and the veal saltimbocca for a secondi. All were excellent, and the owner managers were super friendly and warm in their manner. I recommend this restaurant and will return.

  20. Jan V.
    Jan V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderfull evening, surrounded by real Italians, with real Italian food. Simple, pure and honest, as it's meant to be. And Friendly (not pushy) owners who did everything to please our children.

  21. David  T.
    David T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We went to Danel for our special evening in Rome. It was a great choice. Small restaurant, very personal and pleasant service. All dishes were just excellent: pasta, artichoke and meat.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really enjoyed our meal, the offer made it amazing value. Would happily return

  23. Christopher B.
    Christopher B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant with very friendly staff and great food, highly recommended.

  24. David A.
    David A.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    quite expensive and did not respect the prices that was on the menu at the final bill.

  25. Avrum k.
    Avrum k.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was Christmas Eve so they had a set menu. Everything from food to service was wonderful. Quiet family run non touristic fairly priced restaurant. Owner greated us and served while his daughter cooked. Food was wonderful and hand made. Very nice experience from start to finish . Went with our daughters (7&10) who also enjoyed it. Highly recommended.

  26. Tess B.
    Tess B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We ate here on Christmas Eve, the food was good, the service was really nicely paced and it was a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. The meal was a set 5 course menu, including wine for €60 euros, which was excellent value for money.

  27. Mike C.
    Mike C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The tuna was absolutely incredible and I'm a regular consumer of tuna steak. This blew me away. The owner and waitress were incredibly sweet and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone i know going to Rome.

  28. Vismans E.
    Vismans E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I celebrated my birthday with my girlfriend in this restaurant. It's a lovely little place run by a family. The atmosphere is very calm and family like. The owner who served us was really friendly, something that's not common in Rome. The food was excellent. I had the tuna and my girlfriend the lamb chops. They prepared it exactly the way I was hoping for and it was all fresh. We had a bottle of Barbera d'Asti which proved to be a great combination. I can highly recommend this restaurant. We live in Rome and we know how challenging it can be to find the combination of good sincere service and a variety of great food for a decent price in a cozy setting. I will definitely come back. Thank you! Ernst

  29. Tristana K.
    Tristana K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice little restaurant with delicious food

  30. Denise P.
    Denise P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was beautifully presented and very good. Service was good. Our second visit and we would happily return.

  31. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm, welcoming ambience & decor set the mood for a phenomenal meal. From the moment out host, Stefano welcomed us with a glass of chilled Prosceco through the last spoonful of heavenly tiarimisu, every course was delectable. The primi piatti of squid ink ravioli pasta with ricotta & almonds on a bed of asparagus with beet purée was out of this world delicious. Chef Elisa is amazingingly talented and creative, a wizard with seasonal ingredients. By far the best meal we enjoyed in Rome this past week. Not only will we definitely return on our next trip to Rome, but will recommend to all our friends who visit.

  32. Joe E.
    Joe E.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Visited this restaurant based off of the high scores on Tripadvisor. Small, quaint restaurant with personable owner that waits on you. Unfortunately, we placed an order for an first course and a main. The first course was delivered cold (eggplant dish that was tasty) and the main course took well over an hour to be delivered. Within this small restaurant, the wait staff never checked on us nor did they come to our table to explain the delay. Addditionally, the lamb chops were very overcooked and tasteless. We were very disappointed as the owner seems to be a personable, nice gentleman. Will not return.

  33. Yuriy Y.
    Yuriy Y.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great food presentation and unusually creative menu. It is a very small restaurant, entirely family owned, so plan at least to spend 2 hrs for your visit.

  34. Satu V.
    Satu V.
    • one review
    5/10

    We were second to arrive to the restaurant and still had to wait for the main courses. The starters were fine and the welcoming prosecco tasty. Two of us ordered lamb chops, but those pieces had seen neither meat nor chops! We returned them to the kitchen. The waiter saw the situation and proposed to make new dishes. Since already waited for two hours totally, we decided to leave. We did not need to pay for the returned dishes and the waiter regretted deeply. But since you mainly come to a restaurant to enjoy good food, that did not help us a lot.

  35. Malene S.
    Malene S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Most charming restaurant, experienced host, and unbelieveable food & wines! Go there if you get the chance - book in advance, the restaurant seats around 25 persons.

  36. Gunars U.
    Gunars U.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great Food. Terrible Service. Only recommandable if you bring lots of Time and not a lot of thirst. Took about one hour after the main course to get desert and the bill. Table next to us got served with much more attention because of a local in the company.

    Danel Tavernae

    Dear Customer We are very sorry if we have given the impression of favoring other customers, but please be assured that all customers are important to us. The waiting time for dessert and the bill was probably boring, probably because other customers were waiting at the same time. We want to excuse about it and we are sure to see you again. See you soon

  37. LIZ P.
    LIZ P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Danel Tavernae is a lovely atmospheric restaurant; cosy and romantic.