9/10
Excellent
based on 456 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Josef Z.
    Josef Z.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had just arrived in Milano and reserved at Daniels by chance. We felt very welcomed right away. Daniel introduced himself and we could enjoy watching our food being prepared by a great team of chefs. First we got a cappucino cup filled with a tasty soup made of broth, bread and mustard. We had ordered st petes fish sizilian style and gnocci on a anchovis sauce both good choices.As a main course we had ravioli and a cuttlefish gulash both very well Presented and tasty. At Daniels they bake their own bread which was offered with An excellent olive oil. Ending the meal we choose a delicious tiramisu and some treats from the patisierre which was a surprise. The wine from Felluga was a terrific blend of sauvignon and chardonnay. Food prices are In a good range, the wine we found a little overpriced. We had a wonderful time watching dishes being prepared and before we left we got a tour of the kitchen.

  2. Gilberto W.
    Gilberto W.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Sempre bravo...

  3. Giorgio V.
    Giorgio V.
    • one review
    9/10

    commento positivo

  4. Gabriele M.
    Gabriele M.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Too pricy for what you really get.

  5. Valentina A.
    Valentina A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    I come to this restaurant when I have something to celebrate or when I want to present here sono done or myself with a very nice experience I really like this restaurant, the food, the chef and the staff and every time I come back my feelings are confirmed

  6. Glynn C.
    Glynn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food, great chef, friendly staff - would highly recommend!

  7. Paolo R.
    Paolo R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Daniel è una esperienza fantastica!

  8. Andrew Q.
    Andrew Q.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    excellent!

  9. Roberto G.
    Roberto G.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ottima cucina e atmosfera

  10. Stefan K.
    Stefan K.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great dishes, great service, GREAT Chef ... we had a great evening - THANK YOU!!!

  11. Roy C.
    Roy C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  12. Marc c.
    Marc c.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    excellent

  13. Federico R.
    Federico R.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo, sempre una gradita conferma.

  14. RODOLFO V.
    RODOLFO V.
    • 53 reviews
    9.5/10

    Semplicità e stile

  15. Luca D.
    Luca D.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place, great food and great service!

  16. Einar L.
    Einar L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The starters were good, also the service, bur Wine serving - 2 small glass of white wine and 1 dessert wine for 25€ was less than expected. Finale we had to wait and ask extra for the coffee and paying took to long 25 minutes.

  17. Gerd P.
    Gerd P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente, come sempre

  18. Cesar B.
    Cesar B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Timing was a dissaster ... took forever

  19. Elena p.
    Elena p.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastico

  20. Daryl R.
    Daryl R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great care taken with food of exceptional quality and presentation. Prices generally reflect this. Wine list is well chosen with types for all tastes and budgets. However there is absolutely no justifying an asparagus starter comprising 2 asparagus spears and 2 fingers of salad for €22.

  21. Shimrit K.
    Shimrit K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food!

  22. Massimiliano  R.
    Massimiliano R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Grande Daniel ????????

  23. Nora N.
    Nora N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very tasty. The soup could have been a bit more special, but the market vegetables were splendid.

  24. YUTA S.
    YUTA S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good experience

  25. Jacques D.
    Jacques D.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very interesting concepts and had a series of pleasant culinary surprises. For any special occasion, professional or private.

  26. Adamo G.
    Adamo G.
    • 55 reviews
    6.5/10

    Il conto non vale la candela

  27. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    You can not fine better place than this!

  28. James R.
    James R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb experience from start to finish. Service was polite and attentive without being invasive. Food was amazing and fantastically presented. Full and rich flavours with subtle twists. The best dining experience we had whilst in the city (which included a Michelin star the night before)

  29. Anders S.
    Anders S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top three meals I ever had!

  30. ola k.
    ola k.
    • one review
    3/10

    One of the worst meals I had

  31. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great meal, great service... great evening!

  32. Silvia C.
    Silvia C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Daniel è una garanzia

  33. Teresa s.
    Teresa s.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Piatti raffinati e bel presentati. Entrambi l'antipasto e il secondo erano molto buono. Ci ha anche piaciuto molto l'ambiente. Peccato che il servizio era un pò lento (okay, il ristorante era anche pieno), soprattutto per l'aperitivo e per il vino abbiamo aspettato e anche durante la cena non erano sempre così attenti quando si aspetta in un ristorante di questo livello. Ma in generale il ristorante è un posto buono per passare una bella cena

  34. Andreas F.
    Andreas F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We travelled over 700km just to have a family lunch at DANIEL ... and we liked every minute. Service very kind and to the point, food excellent in test quality and presentation. Thank you to Daniel and all his team. Andreas & Doris

  35. Stuart S.
    Stuart S.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Another great meal and amazing experience at Daniel. Highly recommended for the adventurous and those seeking a contemporary take on Italian cuisine.