Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant

9.1/10
258
Carrer de Bartomeu Fons, 2, 07015 Palma de MallorcaSee map

Average price €15

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent259 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kisco V.
    Kisco V.

    September 22, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Sabores auténticos y trato excepcional, repetiría sin duda

  • Rafael H.
    Rafael H.

    September 12, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Muy bien

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Muchas gracias

  • Stephen P.
    Stephen P.

    August 11, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Very poor. Not allowed to sit inside, we assume because they didn't want to turn the air-con on, so instead had to sit outside next to a pedestrian crossing and have cars constantly stopping right next to our table. Service was friendly. Food was below average, greasy and disappointing. The Fork 30% discount was not applied. We would recommend you do not dine here.

  • Virginie M.
    Virginie M.

    July 18, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Carte très très variée et plats délicieux

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Muchas gracias 👍

  • Alan K.
    Alan K.

    June 21, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    A really nice, clean restaurant. Authentic Indian food served by efficient staff. Enjoyed ou food very much. This is a venue I trust.......and we shall return!

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks Alan King

  • Julie H.
    Julie H.

    May 3, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food. The staff were so friendly and service was brilliant. Will definitely return

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much 💓

  • Alan N.
    Alan N.

    April 23, 20223 reviews

    6.5/10

    A bright and spacious restaurant with a typical 'Indian Restaurant' menu. The food was 'mainstream middle-market Indian'. (Bombay Brasserie or Chutney Mary's in London would be examples of Excellent Indian.) Good value for money and better than the Madras restaurant which was next to our hotel (Costa Azul). Darbar has been under new management for 1 year. We arrived early so it was quiet. People in Palma eat late.

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Hii everything is good but 6.5😊😀

  • Barbara W.

    March 14, 20221 review

    9/10

    The food was extremely good as was the service. The ambience was lacking as there were very few customers but this was early on a Monday evening out of season. The restaurant is very clean and well decorated. They use candlewarmers under the main dishes which is always very welcome.

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much 💓

  • María Ángeles L.
    María Ángeles L.

    November 26, 202135 reviews

    10/10

    Estaba todo tan bueno que no hemos tenido tiempo ni de hacer fotos, buenas cantidades y sabores. Nos gusta mucho este tipo de comida y es de las mejores. Volveremos seguro.

  • Juan Luis G.
    Juan Luis G.

    October 23, 202167 reviews

    9/10

    Nos sorprendió agradablemente el restaurante. Todos los platos que pedimos estuvieron muy ricos especialmente el pollo al tandoor y el plato de cordero especialidad del chef. El servicio fué en todo momento muy atento. La carta muy extensa que te deja con ganas de probar más platos. Lugar al que volveremos.

  • Maureen B.
    Maureen B.

    October 5, 20213 reviews

    6/10

    Starters were lovely,prawn purée and onion Bhanu. Main course was a chicken curry dish, the chicken was so dry, could hardly chew it. So we paid for our starters and wine, then left. Reviews were so good, that’s why we chose it. Thinking about it, there were only 2 other tables taken. A much better Indian if you turn right into the main road, much further along!!

  • Komkich P.
    Komkich P.

    September 29, 202122 reviews

    8/10

    Service was outstanding! Food was great

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Gracias

  • Thomas W.

    September 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and great staff! Very helpful with any question! And very good prices

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Muchas gracias

  • Ana s.

    September 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The food is excellent!! Really Indian food, we’ve visited the restaurant a few times now because is just so good for not to be back.

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Muchas gracias

  • AD U
    AD U

    August 23, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic place, delicious food and great service. We were four and each of us shared the same view.

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Muchas gracias

  • Marta M.
    Marta M.

    August 14, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Un restaurante tranquilo y agradable, los camareros muy simpáticos y atentos, un trato excelente y la comida muy muy buena, sin duda volveremos!

  • Markus S.
    Markus S.

    August 7, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Everythings perfect

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Muchas gracias

  • Ioana S.
    Ioana S.

    July 1, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food. Good balance quality- price especially for an expensive city like Palma. I totally recommend.

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks loana stan👍

  • Dorothy M.
    Dorothy M.

    May 20, 202142 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely lunch. Food was very tasty & service very attentive.

  • Agata P.
    Agata P.

    May 14, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    I really recommend this charming place, food is really tasty and generous portions, nice quiet terrace and great service! Definitely come we will come back!

    Darbar Tandoori Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks a lot agata prus👍

Tripadvisor reviews

19 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation