Back

Reviews Davidson Restaurant

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 192 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Liz H.
    Liz H.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have always been supremely impressed with the creative & delicious food (as has my entire family & all invited friends). The service is prompt and the waiting staff are informative - this is always appreciated, as is the willingness and ability to offer all courses for those with special dietary requirements. Highly recommended!!

  2. Danielle L.
    Danielle L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the second time. I highly recommend it. It is a must . I think City of Greater Geelong residents should be proud and making the most of the opportunity that is being given by the Gordon.

  3. TRICIA F.
    TRICIA F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We arrived right on time for our lunch at Davidson's and were greeted warmly. The wait staff remained attentive all the way through the sitting, but not annoyingly so. We all ordered 2 dishes each, and mixed them up so, we did not order the same dish twice for our group. All the food came out warm, and presented nicely. Out of the six dishes we ordered, we could not find fault with any of them. With the deserts, they were super nice, and were presented on the plate like rock stars. If we had to be picky we would say, maybe the panna cotta was a bit too stiff, and the cappuccino we bought to go with our desert was a bit on the cool side, but heck I feel ashamed of myself for even mentioning these. Have eaten in great restaurants around the world, and enjoyed yesterday at Davidson's as much. Sorry!! have not told you about the great building, will leave for next time.

  4. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An excellent three courses prepared by Cert3 students. Kangaroo tender in the entree with a red cabbage jus. The chicken roulade main was filled with a tarragon flavoured stuffing and the banana brûlée rounded off the meal nicely. The choice of wine includes 375ml bottles and mine from the Bellarine Winery was very food. This place deserves more patronage.

  5. Denise C.
    Denise C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    This is an inviting setting and has a lovely atmosphere. Others were there before me, waitress was great with water and wine order. food waitress plonked down food after announcing the dish in front of first person she saw. Like she needed to get rid of it. We had to reinforce several times about who had ordered what. She did not seem comfortable at all.

  6. Susan R.
    Susan R.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Davidson’s thoughtful multi choice menu equally benefits trainee chefs and diners. Food is perfectly prepared and cooked. Service is efficient and friendly. Thanks to an amazing offer of main meal and dessert for $10 the lovely old dining hall was booked out.

  7. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The atmosphere and service were very good. The waiting staff were friendly. The setting was excellent. The mains were tasty and the dessert was lovely.

  8. Tony A.
    Tony A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food.

  9. Rosemary S.
    Rosemary S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The whole experience was excellent each member of our group thoroughly enjoyed the entire night we will return at another time Please keep me on the mailing list with emails of all your functions. Thank you

  10. Rosemary S.
    Rosemary S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    everything was fantastic food drinks service all superb the whole group was very impressed we will return.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful array of flavours

  12. Margaret W.
    Margaret W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was delicious.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great TAFE hospitality training venue. Fresh and tasty food beautifully and creatively presented.

  14. Paula D.
    Paula D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great service, meal presentation excellent. student chefs helped with serving of meals as they were short staffed. Lovely and friendly, it was good being able to pass on our compliments directly. It was the first time for my parents and they loved it and expressed they would like to go for lunch next time Well done everybody

  15. John Q.
    John Q.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    An amazing opportunity for low income people, pensioners etc. to have a fine dining experience.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Quality well presented food,good wine list and incredibly well priced and excellent service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely meal, well presented good service

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    A good experience with well presented delicious food

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Good food. Good service. Affordable price.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.25/10

    Nice food. Delicious dessert plate.

  22. Frankie V S.
    Frankie V S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    great customer service by staff

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Meals are a little small.

  24. Joanne B.
    Joanne B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    A great dining experience supporting a wonderful training facility. Excellent service and delicious food.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great to dine and support the students

  26. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The students took some old favourites and turned them into a very special meal. Really enjoyed all aspects of the evening well done! !!!!!

  27. Linda T.
    Linda T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Offal was presented fabulously it is so IN at present. The dishes are presented sooo well you don't want to eat them for fear of messing up the design. Loved the whole experience

  28. Claude N.
    Claude N.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Always good quality food

  29. Eva W.
    Eva W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meal was delicious and well presented, both lamb and beef were very tender

  30. Lynne M.
    Lynne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    great value for money, food was amazing

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    The food was quite good. Portion sizes could be a bit bigger.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    The night was thoroughly enjoyable and the food was fantastic.

  33. Megan F.
    Megan F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Very enjoyable food excellent

  34. Kate L.
    Kate L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The pasta that day was to die for, yum!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7.75/10

    Enjoyable experience - as usual the students did a great job. Food and presentation was excellent.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Great place in Geelong to catch up with friends and so close to the station. Will come again

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    The menu was well designed. It gave meat eaters adventure and challenge by offering beef tongue & pork cheek whilst not ignoring the non- meat eaters by offering interesting and delicious dishes ( vegetable pate, parsnip and coconut soup, sea bass) . Overall, a great culinary experience.

  38. JULIE H.
    JULIE H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always great service and food.

  39. Linda T.
    Linda T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    My friend and I loved the lunch. My husband and hers would still be hungry. We will definitely return to other lunches and dinners.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Main dishes were all great. The pavlova in the dessert was a let down as they were not soft and puffy enough. Overall, food experience was great.