Back

Reviews - De Blauwe Hollander

9/10

Excellent

based on 2028 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marie F.
    Marie F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bon petit restaurant, le hareng frais était top !

  2. Chiara F.
    Chiara F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Piatti tipici, servizio ottimo!

  3. Giacomo Z.
    Giacomo Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    First time trying Dutch food aside of the classical snacks that are taken with beers. Nice food and great service. For what we paid was really worth it

  4. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We loved so much this place that decided to come back for the second time with our friends. The location is close to the museum area, everyone was very nice and the food amazing. We would suggest you to try the stampot with meatball and the ribs, but also the other stuff was very good.

  5. Thomas L.
    Thomas L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Personnel très accueillant et cadre sympa près de leidensplein. Une très bonne cuisine typique néerlandaise.

  6. Zuzanna K.
    Zuzanna K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Real Dutch food. I recommend it.

  7. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Delicious food, friendly staff, and nice place. I think it's a great option to try typical food and the restaurant is perfectly located in the city center. Dishes have a fair amount of food, so you won't be hungry after a meal here. I totally recommend it!

  8. Ramon N.
    Ramon N.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    Leuke en prettige bediening,eten was lekker kom er zeker nog een keer terug.

  9. Jessica P.
    Jessica P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Estupendo

  10. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Restaurants!

    De Blauwe HollanderDe Blauwe Hollander

    Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for your visit and your review. We hope that we may welcome you back to our restaurant. Kind regards, Sergio Team De Blauwe Hollander

  11. Valentina N.
    Valentina N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Simply perfect! Good traditional Dutch food, great atmosphere, lovely staff and very good price!

  12. Steven K.
    Steven K.
    • 71 reviews
    9/10

    We had a pleasant dinner in this typical dutch restaurant. We enjoyed chatting with the nice staff while eating a tasty Stamppot - traditional local dish - and drinking beer and jenever! Location was very central with many other restaurants (mainly italian or south american food), we are glad we chose this one. Totally recommended.

  13. Ivan F.
    Ivan F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Viva l’Olanda

  14. Edoardo N.
    Edoardo N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, excellent food and great portions, me and my fiancé we're completely satisfied and will be coming back again!

  15. Holly C.
    Holly C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Home from home food, pleasant and accommodating staff.

  16. David H.
    David H.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant on a street full of restaurants. Little gem of a place, the service was friendly and professional and the food was excellent. Great spot for dinner with the family.

  17. Flávio P.
    Flávio P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and very good employees.

  18. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    very welcoming and caring staff, simple and tasty Dutch style food (bitterballen and hutspot met klapstuk super lekker!!)xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  19. Gaia F.
    Gaia F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre ottimo! ????????

  20. Léna S.
    Léna S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very Nice :)

  21. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We found this restaurant during our holyday in Amsterdam. We paid half of the original price. High quality food and very nice waiters! Very raccomanded for who wants a taste of dutch kitchen!

  22. Daniela C.
    Daniela C.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Typical Dutch cuisine, with plates that you don't find so easily in Amsterdam! Everything was very very good ... Recommended!

  23. Sara S.
    Sara S.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food, wine and dessert

  24. Thanos P.
    Thanos P.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant, lovely food and service. I strongly recommend!

  25. Thanos P.
    Thanos P.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent people, excellent food, don't hesitate to visit..a real gem. Till the next time!

  26. Marco F.
    Marco F.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The stamppot with tender beef was delicious, the meat was melting in the mouth. Recommended.

  27. CHRISTOPHE D.
    CHRISTOPHE D.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Really nice restaurant with a lovely staff. The food is tasty and allows to taste some Dutch specialties. We had the chance to take our dinner on the terrace and we spent a great moment. Thanks!

  28. Andreas H.
    Andreas H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Warm welcome, nice table, good service, delicious food, good portions, decent wines, fair prices - especially with the discount offer a really good value for money. We recommend to give it a try!

  29. Victor c.
    Victor c.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice service.

  30. Manon D.
    Manon D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Cuisine excellente, typique hollandais

  31. Emilio B.
    Emilio B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The dishes were very tasty, very kind and friendly service.

  32. Csilla B.
    Csilla B.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Small touristic restaurant with nice service. Try the classic Stamppots - they never disappoint!

  33. Ana N.
    Ana N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    really liked the food, really tasty! the restaurant is clean and the waiters nice. i recommend to everyone to try this restaurant and food. thanks

  34. Anca P.
    Anca P.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    The service was great and the food was very tasty. The restaurant was empty, but we really enjoyed it.

    De Blauwe HollanderDe Blauwe Hollander

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon. De Blauwe Hollander

  35. Harmen S.
    Harmen S.
    • 20 reviews
    7/10

    Wel Ok

  36. Borja B.
    Borja B.
    • one review
    10/10

    100% recomendable, very good restaurant!! We are going to come back as soon as posible

  37. Marta P.
    Marta P.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was a really nice experience. The food was good, but could have been a little bit warmer. Atmosphere and service - perfect! Also, I was celebrating my birthday that day and they surprised us with nice drink on the house.

  38. Lucy G.
    Lucy G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice friendly staff, generous portions of winter-warming food and great prices. Lekker :-)

  39. Amanda B.
    Amanda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great here. The service and the food!

  40. Joakim R.
    Joakim R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice vibe and service. The food wasn’t anything special