Back

Reviews - De Eetkamer van Scheveningen

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 790 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Frauke K.
    Frauke K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything is Great: the delicious Food, wine pairing, very Friendly and knowledgeable Service! Excellent place for dinner in Scheveningen!

  2. Sanna-Mari K.
    Sanna-Mari K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best dining experience we have had in the Netherlands! Delicious food, with wonderful and surprising flavor combinations. I recommend also the wine-pairing selection! We will definitely be coming back soon!

  3. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    very nice food, but not for people who are picky with food. We had the 6 course menu and it was very good. The wine we had was served and recommended by the waitress, by only telling her flavours we like. Could have been a bit more food.

  4. Rupert T.
    Rupert T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    As always, going to Eetkamer is a wonderful evening of culinary adventure, in a friendly and warm setting, with reasonable prices considering the top level quality of the food and excellent wine pairings. Glad the lockdown is over!

  5. Ronald B.
    Ronald B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Echt goed

  6. Tim L.
    Tim L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We were two adults, three children. There is no choice on the menue, other than the amount of dishes (3,4,5 etc course surprise menue). Not you are determining what you eat, but the restaurant. We paid 240 Euros and left the restaurant hungry. The restaurant is absolutely not adapted to children and with nothing to choose we felt not treated as customers, but as staff of the cook who wanted to live out his fancyfull cooking. Avoid this restaurant!

  7. Jörg D.
    Jörg D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every time again a great experience.

  8. Saim b.
    Saim b.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place. I really recommend this restaurant The food was excellent, the service great and professional, with nice flavors and real efforts to propose something different.

  9. Friederike B.
    Friederike B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food in a very nice ambience. Special needs regarding food are taken serious (in our case pregnancy). We can highly recommend eating there

  10. Petra G.
    Petra G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! We will be back... were in a bit of a rush now because we went to a concert.

  11. Louisa d.
    Louisa d.
    • one review
    9/10

    nnnnnknlsiarjgiawjfiawpajfpajfpfjafjklejfkasjfklasdfkldsfl;kakfjaifjadfjdkfjkdsfklfmkdmfkldmfdmdnf,mdsn,nsdm,nsdc,ndsmnmdsn,sdnm,sdnf,dnf,nf,mdnfsdnf,dsnf,dsfn,sadnfmsadnf,msdnf,sd

  12. Nicolò M.
    Nicolò M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I was there on a Friday evening, with a reservation. The ambience is relaxed, casual, and very cosy. The service was slow at the beginning but caught up after the third course (out of 6). The waiters were very kind, friendly, and explained every dish thoroughly. The food quality was outstanding, and the portion size was commensurate with the number of courses, so that in the end I was happily full. Definitely good value for money.

  13. Gilles R.
    Gilles R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Plays in a different league than most of the restaurants in The Hague. The surprise formula is a nice way to open new horizons . The cook knows his/her job with some very fine and well balanced mix of tastes and flavors. Real good value for money.

  14. Rupert T.
    Rupert T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    As always, a great dinner at Eetkamer! Outstanding menu, great wines, friendly service, pleasant ambiance. Month after month this is the way it is. A jewel!

  15. Bruno G.
    Bruno G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The quality and cooking was really good and refined. Personally I prefer less complicated compositions. As an example, in a surf and turf dish, the focus is already on the main ingredients -meet / fish- combining different textures and flavours enhanced also by the way these ingredients are cooked. Therefore,, the rest of the plate could be a bit more "simple" with max 2 or 3 more side ingredients, one of them (vegetable like broccoli in my example, making a thread between the main ingredients. We'll be back!

  16. Rupert T.
    Rupert T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent! I have had this menu 3 times and fantastic each time!

  17. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Unbelievable food... curious tastes and blends. By the time they finished describing you were sold but then you tasted and were in awe! Thank you for the wonderful experience

  18. Reinhard K.
    Reinhard K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Everything fresh prepared, very nice presentation, good taste and nice sequence of different dishes

  19. Jean-François M.
    Jean-François M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waouh ! You don't know before what you will eat..surprise! And wonderful surprise ! ! Best food we taste in Den Haag. Everything was perfect. Thanks a lot

  20. Bart D.
    Bart D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Mooi concept, verrassende combinaties!

  21. Hugo L.
    Hugo L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    food gets more experimental and creative with the years; unfortunately the price follows but the quality justifies it. deservedly a top address in this region.

  22. R. U.
    R. U.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most impressive and delicious dinner we had since month. The friendly and competent team completes the very positive impression.

  23. Elke S.
    Elke S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food! We would give the ambitious and young team a Michellin star if we could!

  24. Tanya P.
    Tanya P.
    • 35 reviews
    8/10

    We had a very pleasant dinner with a appetizing starter and delicious main course. Dessert, though, was a bit underwhelming.

  25. Wim M.
    Wim M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Zeer verrassend menu

  26. Fred v.
    Fred v.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    An exciting journey of tastes, flavors and decorations. Great food, great wines, great people. Thank you all!

  27. Steven W.
    Steven W.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    First class restaurant, never fails to disappoint

  28. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice Location,friendly people with a very Fine Kitchen!

  29. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good service, excellent cuisine. Was there the 2nd time - and will come back.

  30. Holger S.
    Holger S.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    optics top taste rather not

  31. Gordon w.
    Gordon w.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Low key restaurant with very imaginative and interesting food and charming and friendly service. Definitely one to return to

  32. Manon B.
    Manon B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, excellent atmosphere, great food and very pleasant & friendly service. I especially enjoyed the fact that the portion are just right: not to big neither to small.

  33. Francis C.
    Francis C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic place with a thoughtful compoposition to amaze papalette, from beginning to end - with a fair price. Highly recommend De Eetkamer van Scheveningen!

  34. Katie H.
    Katie H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and creative tasty cuisine

  35. Ciarán M.
    Ciarán M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. Everything is made from scratch including bread. This means that any issues around diet or allergies are quickly answered and resolved. Super flexible even on a busy Friday evening. Significantly better than most places in Scheveningen.

  36. Berna C.
    Berna C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    This started as a great food experience but unfortunately our “ ticket” order went astray.... 1 1/2 hours waiting for our mains ..... disappointing!! Staff tried to make it up to us but one looses appetite when waiting so long! A shame as could be super!

  37. Luc L.
    Luc L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are two Canadian living in The Hague who went to your restaurant for the fourth time. This time we invited a couple of friends who are Dutch and it was their first time. They were completely satisfied with everything the food and the excellent service. Excellent!

  38. Martina M.
    Martina M.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    The food was very good but the waiting time was very long!

  39. Piet D.
    Piet D.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    4 gangden verrassngsmenu. Gang 3 hoofdmenu was teleurstellend in compositie en smaak. Top was de 2e gang gegaarde ossenwang.

  40. Ellen E.
    Ellen E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We expected a nice evening with good food and got a fantastic dinner with star-level food! Try the surprise menu ! Highly recommended !! Thank you for a wonderful experience!