Register my restaurant
Help


Belgian

Reviews - De Florentijnen

8.6/10
105
Academiestraat 1, 8000 Brugge
Belgian
Average price €54

De Florentijnen

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous105 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • David G.3 reviews

    February 14, 2024

    9/10

    We loved the food and also liked the wine, although our glasses sat empty from time to time. We liked our table on the mezzanine very much, with views over the whole restaurant and also the illuminated Belfort through the window. Service was charming but perhaps too busy to be fully attentive to us and we had to ask for the bill three times at the end of the night, which was a bit wearisome.

  • T B

    T B1 review

    December 24, 2023

    5.5/10

    We were the first to arrive at the restaurant. When I asked the manager /owner of the place to sit next to the window, she told us it was impossible even though there was a table next to the window for two people. Let's start with the main - we paid 314EURO for two people. The menu we served was not worth this money. The service was ok, a bit slow. I was so surprised when we were charged for the water, and I thought the water must be part of any set menu. If you are visiting Brugge, unfortunately, I would not recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Linda L.6 reviews

    November 15, 2023

    10/10

    Food was outstanding. Service impeccable from the owner Barbara. We will be back!

  • Theo E.8 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    6/10

    Nice restaurant but quite expensive

  • Alexander M.1 review

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    Well looked-after and nice touches such as the amuse-bouches. Particularly kind to us for our anniversary while my wife is pregnant. Neither of us could agree whether her sole or my sea bass was the better dish - we both thought we'd won. Thank you!

  • Bert V.6 reviews

    February 25, 2023

    4.5/10

    Too much lights, no ambience and really no eye for detail nor personal touch.

  • Colin D.2 reviews

    February 14, 2023

    10/10

    We found ourselves unintentionally competing with Valentine's Day traffic. This establishment served a fantastic four-course meal. All of the dishes were delightful in taste and presentation. The wine pairings were perfect.

  • Lynne Hopper H.1 review

    December 22, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing meal. The four of us did the chefs menu. Great value and delicious combinations in each plate. Very attentive staff but not hovering. I would recommend!!

  • Gemma B.1 review

    December 10, 2022

    8/10

    The is a lovely quiet restaurant. The food was delicious and the were professional and excellent. Fine dining with a good selection of dishes on offer.

  • David W.1 review

    November 26, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, good value, tasty wines to match, attentive friendly service. Busy on a Saturday evening, so we were the only table on the upper level.

  • Olivier P.2 reviews

    November 19, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant was one of the last having seats available at the day of booking. Not far from the Markt Place, it is well accessible. The service was neat and the waiter and waitress very discreet. The food (Menu Dante) was very fine, well served and tasty. In summary, we enjoyed our stay at the De Florentijnen. This is a place to mark in your trip to Brugge if you like to have a high end gastronomic cuisine.

  • Lesley S.13 reviews

    October 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    Incredible food. Attentive service. A very special experience. We had the set menu which was beautifully balanced and very tasty. Will definitely return if in town.

  • Bijou E.1 review

    October 8, 2022

    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed, great people delicious food and thé service is just 10/10 Thank you guys.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Matthew F.3 reviews

    August 27, 2022

    10/10

    The food here is possibly the very best I have enjoyed in Brugge.

  • SIMON L.2 reviews

    July 7, 2022

    10/10

    The staff was very welcoming and explained the menu well. The food and presentation was excellent. Having the chef come out and greet us was a pleasant surprise and we'll received. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Arno N.4 reviews

    April 30, 2022

    9/10

    The quality of the food, the selection of wines and the service is excellent. I also was able to talk to the Chef de Cuisine about the preparation of certain dishes. Very relaxed atmosphere. I will keep this evening in good memory.

  • Maxim C.7 reviews

    November 13, 2021

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing dining experience

  • Leo D.1 review

    June 24, 2021

    10/10

    wonderfull experience . great ingredients and food quality. nice table set-up with roses from the garden original space concept .. you still feel the subtile spirit of «  de Florentij’nen » lovely

  • Daniele F.

    Daniele F.4 reviews

    December 25, 2019

    9.5/10

    It is not cheap but it worths the price: good the soup, very nice the meat and delicious the dessert

Tripadvisor reviews

196 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.