Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Insider Terrace

Reviews - De Fortuna

9.1/10
323
Spuistraat 3, 1135 AV EdamSee map

Average price €40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent324 reviews
9/10

Food

9/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Mark L.
    Mark L.

    May 28, 202222 reviews

    9.5/10

    De Fortuna (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy with this. We hope to welcome you again soon!

  • Cynthia B.

    July 3, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Top locatie. Mooi en gezellig restaurant. Lekker gegeten. Goede prijs.

  • Ron B.
    Ron B.

    June 22, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Goed eten, echte kwaliteit, leuk personeel, fijne sfeer

  • Anita D.
    Anita D.

    September 2, 202036 reviews

    9/10

    Goed eten, erg aardige bediening en mooie plek!

  • Garie V.
    Garie V.

    August 4, 202015 reviews

    10/10

    Was top

  • Virginie V.
    Virginie V.

    July 25, 202047 reviews

    8.5/10

    Beautiful restaurant in a stunning village. We ha d a good dinner except the cheese plate which was not a success for us. The wine was very good also

    De Fortuna (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your kind reviewl Sorry for the cheese plate. We are going to see what we can do about it.

  • Rutger S.
    Rutger S.

    July 21, 20205 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Simon H.
    Simon H.

    June 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food at affordable prices, friendly staff and a lovely setting - the perfect way to enjoy Edam, we'll definitely be back again. Thank you!

  • Anna-Maria B.

    May 12, 20196 reviews

    7/10

    The place was very nice, pretty location and st up; the service was friendly and polite , but i thought the food was a bit basic.

  • Alastair G.

    April 3, 201920 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly service in a very attractive setting.

  • - -

    July 26, 20181 review

    3/10

    De Fortuna (Owner)

  • Eliane F.

    October 22, 20168 reviews

    5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

297 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation