Back

Reviews De Godevaart

  1. Andreas B.
    Andreas B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food. Excellent. Probably the best dessert I’ve had (chaud-froid de chocolat). The service could have been better - we were not asked if we would like wine with our food and had to ask actively for the wine card while the food was already served. It’s a small thing but for a restaurant of that kind of cuisine it’s something one would expect plus it is easy to implement. Again, the food was classy and we will probably go again when back in Antwerp.

  2. Jeffrey H.
    Jeffrey H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Wife and I traveling to Antwerp for the first time chose this restaurant based upon Trip Advisor reviews. Pleasant setting, with gracious service, but the cuisine,although beautifully presented, was somewhat lacing in flavor, Each of us tried a fish entree, monk fish and a fish Not well known in the US whose name I have already forgotten given its bland taste. There was a limited selection of wines by the glass, but the Chardonnay from Spain was delightful and reasonably priced. Overall price for the meal was not exorbitant, but also not modest either. One appetizer, 2 glasses of wine, 2 fish entrees, and one delightful fruit dessert came to 145 euros.

  3. Enric V.
    Enric V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent !!

  4. vic c.
    vic c.
    • one review
    9/10

    prima restaurant!

  5. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • one review
    7/10

    We enjoyed the nice cooking and delicious food. The only thing needed to be improved is their service. The waiter should be more patient for customer’s quizzes.

  6. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • one review
    9/10

    we've got the vegetarian menue and it was great!

  7. nancy b.
    nancy b.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food in a very nice decor. I recommend.

  8. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience, perfect food and winepairing. Charming service, perfect for a candlelight dinner.

  9. Erwin S.
    Erwin S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    H

  10. Elisabeth B.
    Elisabeth B.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    The restaurant, a charming little place which I remembered from a first visit years ago for its delicious food and friendly service. My 2. visitit last night was a rather frustrating affair. The service was not very friendly and the food absolutely disappointing. Starting with a swordfish carpaccio, quite tasty, followed by an extremely salty consome with an undercooked quale raviolo. The main was place filets, black at the top with undercooked potatoes and a thin and tasteless saffron sauce. Unfortunately the sweets did not make up for it....rockhard peaches covered with baiser that was not crisp and almond ice creame, both far too sweet. Not to mention that the reluctantly served white wine by the glass was too warm..

  11. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was really nice, but two faults: 1. almost empty when I went (alone) and they sat a family with four kids on the table alongside me 2. both my starter and main had the same veal jus...ok if its a big menu and just an unlucky coincidence, but not when there are only a handful of starters and mains.

  12. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Vloer herentoilet was vuil.

  13. Pragna M.
    Pragna M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Being Vegetarian, it was nice to see a section for Vegetarians on the Menu.

  14. Kristiaan H.
    Kristiaan H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food; nice surroundings

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Klasse !

  16. Bernard B.
    Bernard B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had degustation menu with wine pairing. High quality dishes, variety of tastes and textures, excellent wine pairings complementing the food. Expensive but worth it.

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, excellent service

  18. Javier B.
    Javier B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice and classy restaurant in Antwerp downtown. Very appropriate for romantic or intimate dinners. we went for the 5 dishes menu and the quality of the food was fantastic. very fresh products, and the combination of flavors was very innovative and stunning. As favorites, the swordfish Carpaccio and the veal in coffee sauce. The dessert won't either disappoint the sweet seekers. I preferred tough the final mignonettes (specially the reinvention of the Flemish butter cake) to the real dessert (asparagus with sweet is too innovative for me). The service was perfect with 4 different persons attending our table and never leaving our glass empty. The speak perfect English.

  19. Anit V.
    Anit V.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    we took the a la carte option, while the starters were really good, the main dish was really dissapointing. correct service nothing more nothing less. overpriced for what you get... ambiance and interior very nice.... would not recoomend to anyone unfortunately....

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good lunch menu. An experience!

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! Expensive, but worth the money! We will come back.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice and cosy restaurant, great food very good service.

  23. Assaf N.
    Assaf N.
    • 5 reviews
    2/10

    Terrible experience. Average food, you expect for this price level to get something exciting and tasty. A combination of tastes. None of the dishes (and we had 6) were even good. Service was bad. It took 40 - 50 minutes between each dish, so after spending there more then 3 and half hour we decided to skip desert and leave. Rude service. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO EAT. THIS IS TO AVOID AT ALL COSTS! FIASCO!

  24. Natasja N.
    Natasja N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The 5 course menu was excellent and more than enough. We loved the bob formula where you are served half glasses wine.