Back

Reviews De Pepermolen

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 808 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. WIL M.
    WIL M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great presentation of the player. Excellent tastes and mixtures of flavours. We will go back for this service and spend our time here on affordable menu.

  2. Marco B.
    Marco B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant was on our list for quite a while. We should have come earlier. Great food with well-balanced and innovative flavours. Good choice of accompanying wines. Very friendly service. Enjoyable place for dining.

  3. Daniël v.
    Daniël v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    very good restaurant we enjoyed it very much

  4. Karin v.
    Karin v.
    • 40 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superlekker en mooi eten

  5. Annya B.
    Annya B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed it. The food was excellent. Great atmosphere and very nice service. We had a great dinner and will definitely come back. Also a great location.

  6. Trond S.
    Trond S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Too long to wait between dishes; sitting with empty glasses waiting time after time was annoying. The food was OK, but for us a bit pretentious: Small dishes; the beef dish was ruined by the side dish strongly overpowering the meat. The dessert looked really fancy, but was almost not edible (at least not enjoyable). The wine menu was interesting and enjoyable. We would go back for the wine, but not for the food. For coffee they only served Nespresso which we declined; an expensive restaurant like this should at least have decent coffee...

  7. Jan Willem  W.
    Jan Willem W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Far to many flavours to complete the dish

  8. Sara A.
    Sara A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It is incredible experience and one of my favorite restaurants in Holland. Good to come back after some time and see that the quality is even improved.

  9. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Uitstekend!

  10. Fiona P.
    Fiona P.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    perfect!!!

  11. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent cuisine and all the courses were absolutely awesome. The balances of flavours and the ingredients a real delight. A hidden gem I found by accident. Attention to detail and the personal service was amazing. For the expat residents, it would be good to see the website also in English.

  12. Dave A.
    Dave A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Aspires to do fine dining but just falls short - 6 course menu was ok but no dish memorable and matching of wines to courses not quite right - sommelier limited in wine descriptions - perfectly competent but lacked the wow factor for an anniversary night out

  13. Thibauld M.
    Thibauld M.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect.

  14. Mike A.
    Mike A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our second visit, 11 months after the first, during which the restaurant had moved to new, more central, premises. First impressions were good: lovely room with nicely set tables. First impressions proved to be correct. We had a wonderful evening from start to finish. After a glass of the house champagne, my wife opted for the 5 course menu and I choose to add the cheese course. I also went for the accompanying wine arrangement. Every course (and wine) was perfectly conceived and cooked. Difficult to pick out specific dishes, even the bread was superb, but a special mention for the rolled guinea fowl dish and the selection of Netherlands cheese. The wine selection was equally inspired: including an interesting German sauvignon blanc and a quite splendid port to go with the cheese. What added to the enjoyment of the evening was the service: efficient, informal and really informative. I should add that e also enjoyed a discount on the restaurant bill, which made the meal very good value for money.

  15. Kees S.
    Kees S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Prima kwaliteit. Attente bediening. Een aanrader!

  16. Howard B.
    Howard B.
    • 18 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very pleasant evening out. The restaurant was quite full, which was good for the atmosphere, but this did not detract from the service or the quality of the food. Both were excellent, we enjoyed our visit and would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone

  17. Czuidwijk24 Z.
    Czuidwijk24 Z.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent food and service - being greeted at the door was a really great touch! The house wine was lovely. We will be back again for sure!

  18. Czuidwijk24 Z.
    Czuidwijk24 Z.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    we had a very lovely evening at the Pepermolen with the AH action. Great service - being met at the door was a nice extra. The food and wine was delicious. We will return for sure.

  19. Giuseppe T.
    Giuseppe T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    What can I tell more about this restaurant? We found OUR favorite restaurant. It was the second time here (both for celebrations with my wife) and reception has been perfect both times. It was our wedding anniversary and the table was decorated with red rose petals and a cozy reserved table was booked for us, as mentioned by the time of the reservation. Service and food were amazing as usual, ending up our dinner with a decorated dessert wishing us an happy marriage. Thanks De Pepermolen, you gave us another great dining experience!

  20. Howard B.
    Howard B.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Although a little jet-lagged from a trip from Australia we really appreciated the excellent food and service. This restaurant is a gem in a most unlikely location

  21. John G.
    John G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Had dinner last night for the first time at De Pepermolen. Used Iens special of 5 course menu. So, so impressed with the service. Really, 5-star service and just took great care of us. Spending time to discuss the wines was especially nice as we choose the wine pairing with the meal. Courses were creative, and each one through main and dessert got stronger and stronger. A well run operation, well worthy of a badge for "fine dining." Highly recommend for anyone that has experienced poor service at "fancy" places, or less than superior wine pairings. Congratulations, De Pepermolen, for providing us such a lovely evening of fine wine, great food, and perfect service.

  22. Cor v.
    Cor v.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had again a great dinner last Tuesday. It is always a pleasure to have dinner at this restaurant with next to the real good food also a very nice and attentive service. Looking already forward to the new menu by middle/end january 2015. That will be a good start for the next year.