Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench With friends

Reviews - De Taveerne

9.3/10
1245
Dorpsstraat 119-121, 1796 CB De Koog
French
Average price €36

De Taveerne

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 9 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent1247 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Hiromi S.1 review

    April 30, 2024

    10/10

    Kids friendly, food and service was super good, kids want to go back tomorrow😊

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Linda R.1 review

    April 21, 2024

    8/10

    I enjoyed my meal at De Taveerne. I started with the bread and dips, a tasty and generous appetizer. Somehow I missed that the lamb, which was tender and delicious, came with fries and a salad! It was a bit shocking to me to see several dogs in the restaurant. My server explained this is quite normal in the Netherlands. Thankfully not allowed in the USA. Overall a nice experience.

  • Alison B.1 review

    August 27, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and lovely staff

  • Renato P.4 reviews

    July 29, 2023

    3.5/10

    Over rated restaurant. Food is quite industrial, mainly for kids. Atmosphere in the tables outside is terrible. Better options in the street

  • Carolin B.1 review

    January 29, 2023

    10/10

    Awesome, just great. During our two nights in De Koog we've went twice to De Taveerne, lovely staff, lovely ambiente...and. the. meals. Just jummy, visit De Taveerne, you won't be disappointed

  • Valerio L.5 reviews

    July 2, 2022

    8.5/10

    Kind and caring staff. Very good quality of the food. Moderately expensive. It is worth a dinner while being in Texel, recommended!

  • Bastian F.1 review

    April 18, 2022

    10/10

    Very good food and polite as well as very friendly waiters. We enjoyed the evening very much and do recommended the stylish restaurant in De Kook.

  • Erik d.1 review

    September 18, 2021

    9/10

    Great meal with some very special surprises

  • Katherine L.16 reviews

    June 1, 2021

    9.5/10

    De Taveene was lovely. They had very juicy oysters and tuna tataki for starters. I saw lots of people ordering carpaccio which looked great. They make a good tuna poké bowl as well. The wine menu was good. The staff were very friendly. I recommend this restaurant for dinner if you're staying in De Koog!

  • - -1 review

    June 13, 2020

    8.5/10

    excellent food, but the best was the service... they did a great job with recommendations and support, during the whole diner. thanks to the team!

  • Stefania F.2 reviews

    May 30, 2019

    9.5/10

    Excellent cosy place with a good food and correct prices

  • - -1 review

    May 11, 2019

    10/10

    It was a very very delicious meal. We Enjoy the evening. We will come again to the Restaurant during our holidays

Tripadvisor reviews

447 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.