Register my restaurant
Help


Spanish Trendy

Reviews - De Tripas Corazón

8.6/10
899
Calle Romero Leal, 15, 06800 Merida
Spanish
Average price €20

De Tripas Corazón

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous899 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • fernando v.2 reviews

    May 16, 2024

    6.5/10

    No wine list; octopuss was cold, had to send back

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Paula M.

    Paula M.1 review

    January 10, 2024

    10/10

    The waitress was super polite and friendly! The food was absolutely delicious! Strongly recommend this restaurant!

  • Santos N.

    Santos N.84 reviews

    October 31, 2023

    6.5/10

    Excellent Jamón and cheese. Average food quality. The service and ambiance are relaxed but slow.

  • Sérgio F.8 reviews

    July 19, 2023

    3/10

    It was really a disappointment . I really not recomend

  • Italo F.

    Italo F.5 reviews

    June 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    The oxtail was one of the best I've ever had. The location is spectacular, but it surprised me a Spanish restaurant that doesn't have any kind of hot sauce when asked. Good wine suggestion, fair price, delicious croquettes. It is a place that I will certainly return to when I return to Merida.

  • Claire D.

    Claire D.2 reviews

    June 10, 2023

    5/10

    I thought the view of the temple would be a romantic setting but metal tables that felt like trestle tables on sandy gravel detracted somewhat. The service was soo fast all the food arrived at once. There was no wine menu so you just got a glass of what you described. A good G&T to start however.

  • Ilissa S.9 reviews

    October 15, 2022

    10/10

    Fabulous location outdoors right next to the Temple of Diana. Interesting menu with lots of variety. Two of us shared 3 choices and had plenty. Good value.

  • Francisco M.1 review

    October 14, 2022

    9/10

    A

  • Bruno G. T.3 reviews

    October 4, 2022

    10/10

    The tables outside are located on one of the sides of the temple. You have an amazing view the entire time you're eating. The food is amazing. All dishes were cooked to perfection. The meats were soft and well seasoned. The service was incredibly fast and the staff is super helpful and friendly. If I could give 6 stars, I definitely would!

  • Clive S.3 reviews

    August 14, 2022

    10/10

    Mega fast service on a busy Sunday evening. Lovely looking out over the temple. No wine, just beer but cold and very good. Service by Martin was both attentive and great fun.

  • Maria Q.7 reviews

    February 22, 2022

    8.5/10

    It's a well located restaurant near templo de Diana. Good food, the best croquetas i have had in Spain and the wine sellection is good and at fair prices.

  • Graham P.23 reviews

    June 16, 2021

    7/10

    Our food, although tasty looked as though it was cooked the night before and re-heated.

  • Cesar O.7 reviews

    March 13, 2020

    10/10

    We were my girlfriend and I and the service was amazing by Martin. Thanks for taking care of us.

  • Luis S.12 reviews

    December 3, 2019

    10/10

    Amazing service and really good food. The place itself is great and the localization perfect. There is a parking lot 300M from the restaurant.

  • Jasper H.1 review

    May 10, 2018

    9/10

    We had lunch at the terras and all four things ordered were great. The view at the Templo de Diana is breathtaking. We were there with our two children who liked their menu and especially the fact they could play on the square next to the temple. So a lunch and a place that made everyone happy. Highly recommended.

  • - -1 review

    October 30, 2017

    9/10

    Good food, open at 4:00 pm when most closed. Interesting regional food choices and good regional wines coupled with attentive service.

  • - -4 reviews

    July 13, 2017

    8.5/10

    Very good food

Tripadvisor reviews

610 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.