Back

Reviews - De Vlaamsche Pot

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 414 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Boursault N.
    Boursault N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super resto plein de charme

  2. M-me Tatiana F.
    M-me Tatiana F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfectly

  3. Lucy T. U.
    Lucy T. U.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    It is certainly cozy and a nice building. Staff were not as rude as I had read and tolerated, if were not in love with, our two very small kids. They even allowed our 3 year old a starter while husband and I had mains.

  4. James C.
    James C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good as ever. We had the beef stew which is a highlight of our annual trip to Bruges. Delicious food, lovely setting and staff who are friendly and always approach conversation with good humour. Thank you!

  5. Arjan I.
    Arjan I.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A place to be!

  6. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Not our first, But last Time there. 2 cheesecrocettes as a starten without Salat or anythink else (just a pice of Lemon and a Bit petersil ) for 17,50€ is a touristtrap. For the maindish They offered us more Fries when we want. But it was difficult to get some, cause no one from the servicecrew looks for us, we had mutch better times there before.

  7. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food, portions too big for me and I did not need a starter. Nice setting and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend. Worth booking as busy.

  8. Trevor f.
    Trevor f.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant with exceptional food and comfortable atmosphere. Excellent options for both adults and children! Portion sizes were great and would definitely eat here again.

  9. Julian E.
    Julian E.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good menu, excellent food, very busy staff which may be why the frites never came with the beef stew. We tried to attact the attention of a waiter but never managed to do so until they came to clear the plates. When pointed out they did bring a bowl of frites as a solo (with apologies). OK, these things happen! But also we were on a 40% discount off the 'a la carte' menu deal, but only when we got home we checked the bill and saw that we had been charged full price. Our fault for not checking at the time, but aren't restraurants booked via La Fourchette / The Fork special offer supposed to know and apply the discount? But the food is good - just make sure you get it all, and check the bill more carefully than we did.

  10. Dushyant G.
    Dushyant G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Some really nice traditional food! Presentation and service are really good. Watch out for the expensive table water @€5

  11. Juliao Z.
    Juliao Z.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very charming and romantic restaurant. The prices are fair. We ate the waterzooi with fish and it was delicious! Definitely a great experience!

  12. Joris A.
    Joris A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    An amazing 'hidden' gem, away from the big squares... Authentic and atmospheric place! We had mussels and stew and loved it! The building itself and the interior are a truly genuine experience, without feeling overly touristy.

  13. Carolina C.
    Carolina C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    They were closing everything in front of us. We were not able to order some desserts because of tHe time. We felt a little bit kicked out. Suggest not to take late reservations then????

  14. Alba C.
    Alba C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was absolutely amazing. The veggie “stoofvlees” is a really good option for vegetarians that still want to try the typical food from Belgium. Our waiter was spectacular, super friendly and considerate -he reminded me that the fries weren’t vegetarian because he saw I ordered the veggie dish-. Worth the price, I absolutely recommend it.

  15. Emiliano B.
    Emiliano B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really liked the place. Food was delicious (waterzooi and mussel pot). There is a lot of attention to detail, they even have have their own fresh butter. The dessert was simple but very effective. It was a great experience.

  16. Steph R.
    Steph R.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    lovely ambiance with great service. wasn’t too fond of the menu.

  17. Ron Z.
    Ron Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Definitely a return to restaurant.

  18. Jennifer S.
    Jennifer S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A lot of people have complained that the wait staff was rude. We did not find that at all. We were friendly with them, and they were friendly/joking with us. The food was good, traditional fare. The best part of the dinner was the quaint, cosy atmosphere. We would definitely go back.

  19. Alex E.
    Alex E.
    • one review
    10/10

    An exceptional meal for me and my better half: starters (pate / goat cheese), mains (fish waterzooi / rabbit stew) and desert (glacier) all excellent, washed down by draft Tongerlo Brune. The stew was especially good - flavoursome, with real prunes and an interesting blend of spices (very unlike another Bruges restaurant where we had the dish by the same name that was bland and mediocre). Very attentive and prompt service, easy booking. Overall - highly recommended, thank you De Vlaamsche Pot! we will definitely be back to try the beef stew :)

  20. James B.
    James B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic food but although it is a small and quirky restaurant with lots of charm you do feel rushed as they seem intent on 2 sittings per table per night.they can’t wait to get you out.The wine list is ridiculously expensive for some average wines and so much so we were the only table to order a bottle.everybody else drink water or beer . A bitter sweet experience that could be so much better because the food is top notch.

  21. Rachael s.
    Rachael s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous end to a weekend in Bruges. The service was incredibly hospitable and the food scrumptious. Thankyou

  22. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the evening: food was very tasty and I would recommend the rabbit stew especially. It is a bit more expensive than the beef stew, but worth it. We particularly liked the dessert à la crême, the chocolate sauce having an extra punch about it. I would thoroughly recommend the place to have a lovely evening, with great food, cosy setting, and friendly staff - thank you everyone.

  23. James R.
    James R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal we had in Bruges. Both the beef stew and the mussels were delicious and the restaurant itself was charming with a relaxed atmosphere.

  24. Jose Antonio L.
    Jose Antonio L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Increible y magico

  25. Andrea P.
    Andrea P.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The atmospher was very nice, however the service was really slow (we wait over than 50 mins just for four main dishes). All the prices are crazy in relation to the kind of food served and if you vegetarian DON’T GO THERE. We also decided to drink only a bottle of wine because the price of 0,5l of water was 5€. Maybe the only plate good is the fleming beef stew.

  26. Voula P.
    Voula P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful place, really warm and welcome

  27. James E.
    James E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was fantastic, meal was delicious and exceeded our expectations.

  28. Nina C.
    Nina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic! Loved everything about it!

  29. John h.
    John h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful decor, very Christmassy and the food was superb, we’ve been a few times and will keep going back. Highly recommend

  30. James C.
    James C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favourite meals of the year. Never disappoints. The beef stew is so good and the fresh chips in a giant bowl served table side are delicious. Staff are great, friendly and funny. The place itself is so picturesque. Highly recommended.

  31. James L.
    James L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great hearty stew

  32. Anita D.
    Anita D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cute and cozy on a cold day. Bit pricy but overall good.

  33. YANN M.
    YANN M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extraordinaire

  34. Michel B.
    Michel B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  35. Nolan D.
    Nolan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was superb as was the food.

  36. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 32 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very typical classic Belgium cuisine. Fantastic beer menu. Friendly (but probably rather slow) service. I would return if in the area!

  37. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic food, great atmosphere, very busy... well worth a visit if you are in Bruges......

  38. Sandrine b.
    Sandrine b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant atypique où la carbonade flamande est excellente.

  39. Alan E.
    Alan E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is without doubt the finest in Bruges. The food and friendly service make the venue a must for visitors and locals alike.

  40. Sarah O.
    Sarah O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best Flemish beef stew in Bruges. Only problem is the size of the portions as I hate to waste food but it was impossible to eat the amount of meat provided