Back

Reviews - Delfina - Cantina Portuguesa

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 2558 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Michal K.
    Michal K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice and cozy place with character :) friendly staff especially a young waiter , tasty food and nice cocktails

  2. Joana A.
    Joana A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente comida, ambiente e serviço 5 estrelas.

  3. Mary W.
    Mary W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent first meal in Lisbon and their house fish Delfina codfish is a must!

  4. Miguel S.
    Miguel S.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Recepção e simpatia de todos. Ambiente mais intimista, ideal a dois. Entradas, refeição e sobremesa... tudo óptimo. A voltar certamente! Bom para apreciar o interior e esplanada.

  5. Miguel B.
    Miguel B.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food in a great atmosphere and an exceptional service

  6. Victor G.
    Victor G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Comida deliciosa. Serviço excelente! A repetir.

  7. Isabel C.
    Isabel C.
    • 66 reviews
    10/10

    Esplanada encantadora e muito acolhedora. Ambiente agradável com funcionários simpáticos e muito prestativos. Os pratos escolhidos estavam deliciosos e a sangria de espumante muito boa. Um restaurante onde vale a pena voltar!

  8. Thamires D.
    Thamires D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Atendimento impecável e refeição inesquecível! Experiência a repetir

  9. Jake X.
    Jake X.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    The overall experience was great. We enjoyed the food and the waiter was very polite and helpful. However, when we arrived at the restaurant, because we were 10 mins late, I didn’t feel welcomed by the concierge girl. She tried to explain that she called me but it didn’t go through before we arrived. What I wanted was just a table, not an explanation. After I asked whether it was possible to take a table, she said the kitchen would close in 30mins. I truly didn’t feel welcomed just because I was 10mins late. Luckily, we spotted that there was a couple leaving and we wanted to take the seat. The girl wasn’t very proactive to lead us to the seat, so we had to take the seat ourselves. I would highlight that the waiter who helped us was extremely helpful. He changed our impression and experience for the restaurant. I will introduce the restaurant to my friends and repeat it myself again.

  10. Isabel G.
    Isabel G.
    • 44 reviews
    9/10

    È um restaurante que gosto de revisitar em particular pela mousse de chocolate ! A melhor que alguma vez comi! 5⭐ O espaço é acolhedor e bonito e os funcionários simpáticos: A Ementa mudou e está melhor!

  11. Manon V.
    Manon V.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Super cadre magnifique, personnel gentils. Je recommande en entrées jambon ibérique Pata negra. Un délice. Petites quantités mais suffisant

  12. Isabel C.
    Isabel C.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Serviço excelente, local muito bem decorado e muito agradável e a comida era muito boa! Recomendamos a todos aqueles que pretendem experimentar as qualidades atrás referidas.

  13. Cristina s.
    Cristina s.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Ótimo almoço na esplanada. O serviço é excelente e a comida também. Recomendo! A sangria é óptima. Comi o lombo de robalo muito bem feito. Pora sobremesa o bolo de chocolate, delicioso. A repetir!

  14. Hugo R.
    Hugo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service and you are in the middle of lisbon downtown, with a parking just in front, you have great food and you feel happy! For sure, a place to visit again!

  15. Rita V.
    Rita V.
    • 93 reviews
    10/10

    Comida de qualidade e bem confeccionada. Serviço excelente. Boa esplanada, com ambiente agradável. A repetir.

  16. Joana R.
    Joana R.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Um espaço extremamente agradável, um staff super atencioso e a comida é maravilhosa

  17. Rita V.
    Rita V.
    • 93 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente carta, desde as entradas, passando pelos pratos principais e terminando nas sobremesas. Ambiente tranquilo e requintado. Esplanada muito agradável. Serviço atencioso. A repetir.

  18. Cátia S.
    Cátia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Adorei o local. O espaço em si muito bonito. Staff atencioso. No geral nota positiva

  19. Rita c.
    Rita c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice Portuguese food in a beautiful historic square! Excelente service. Very close to parking. And very close (5 min walking) do Terreiro do Paco

  20. Arjun S.
    Arjun S.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice ambience and good food. Portions are very small - the mains would be classified as starters in most places. Service is professional and prompt, but felt a bit distant.

  21. Maeve M.
    Maeve M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food with attentive service. Peaceful square...interior is fabulous.

    Delfina - Cantina PortuguesaDelfina - Cantina Portuguesa

    Dear Mrs. Maeve Mullally Thank you for the lovely review and look forward to welcome you anytime soon Best regards André Rodrigues

  22. Mª Do Rosário S.
    Mª Do Rosário S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Comida e atendimento muito bom, Espaço muito agradável, a voltar .

  23. Paulo C.
    Paulo C.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Há algum tempo que vou a este restaurante...Comida sempre bem confeccionada...empregados simpáticos...e um parque de estacionamento mesmo ao lado...super conveniente. Recomendo sem reticências

  24. Camille G.
    Camille G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I appreciate this place which is cosy and nice looking. Calm place with good food and nice service. With the discount it's super afordable! You can go without hesitation to spend a nice time in couple, between friends or with family

  25. Luis F.
    Luis F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, good service, good environment and nice decoration. We shall return with no doubt by using thefork app (nice discount and easy to book)

  26. Reza N.
    Reza N.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect at this restaurant! The service was really professional and the staff was friendly, attentive, and service-minded. I had grilled cod and it was so well prepared and grilled and tasted perfectly well.

  27. António S.
    António S.
    • 63 reviews
    8.5/10

    Recomendo

  28. Rita v.
    Rita v.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, efficient and very nice staff. Beautiful place.

  29. Gaëlle E.
    Gaëlle E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very affordable, good quality/price ratio, excellent service!

  30. Paulo O.
    Paulo O.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    .

  31. Conceicao I.
    Conceicao I.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice and clean, homely food!! Very good price/quality ratio

  32. Carlos T.
    Carlos T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Everything was perfect. Except the salada verde. Do not order it, it’s just lettuce.

  33. Pedro S.
    Pedro S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice. Fine atmosphere. Tasty salads. Amazing chouclate mouse. Friendly waiters. Thanks Fábio

  34. Adriano a.
    Adriano a.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    delicious!!

  35. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 45 reviews
    9.5/10

    Congratulations ???????????????? You’ve done a great job once again, even with a smaller menu. All the food ???? was delicious and the chocolat mousse was to die for! Will come back for sure!

  36. Clàudia B.
    Clàudia B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food in a beautiful place.

  37. Lien T.
    Lien T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our waitress was really nice and friendly. We had a pleasant time here. The seafood is good, although a little bit too salty. The chicken casserole is just ok. All in all, recommended experience (with sweet discount by the form!)

  38. Carlos C.
    Carlos C.
    • 65 reviews
    9/10

    Bom restaurante e com excelente ambiente

    Delfina - Cantina PortuguesaDelfina - Cantina Portuguesa

    Muito Obrigada e esperamos poder recebê-lo novamente!

  39. Valentina S.
    Valentina S.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food was good and the place is beautiful but the staff was slow and somewhat inexperienced. The couvert was served 10m before the main meal and roughly 30m after we have entered. Also only one plate was served for the couvert basically only one person could eat.. it was a little strange

    Delfina - Cantina PortuguesaDelfina - Cantina Portuguesa

    Dear Mrs. Valentina We want to thank you for the time and the feedback given. This information is extremely important as it allows us to improve our service levels and better understand what is important to our clients, what we may maintain and the areas where we can improve. At the moment, a new management is taking over at Delfina and changes in service, procedures and team are being implemented – the concept and the food will be the same though. If you have plans to visit Lisbon, we would love to welcome you back. We look forward to exceeding your expectations with our traditional food, cozy atmosphere and high-level service. Marketing

  40. Vitor d.
    Vitor d.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Possibly one of the best places I have eaten in Lisbon, I would recommend the Bacalhau à Delfina, have eaten bacalhau many ways, this one was a present surprise, so nice that even the wife, which doesn't like good, said it was very good, is a definitely come back.

    Delfina - Cantina PortuguesaDelfina - Cantina Portuguesa

    Dear Mr. Vitor, We want to thank you for the time and the feedback given. This information is extremely important as it allows us to improve our service levels and better understand what is important to our clients, what we may maintain and the areas where we can improve. At the moment, a new management is taking over at Delfina and changes in service, procedures and team are being implemented – the concept and the food will be the same though. If you have plans to visit Lisbon, we would love to welcome you back. We look forward to exceeding your expectations with our traditional food, cozy atmosphere and high-level service. Marketing