Back

Reviews Delhi 6 Authentic Indian Cuisine

8.1/10

Very good

based on 51 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ric H.
    Ric H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food, good price, good service, BYO big tick. Open between Christmas and New Year - even bigger tick. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent.. As always Great food; generous quantities, and good service

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.25/10

    Generous helpings, really friendly service, and good food

  4. Janice C.
    Janice C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, but restaurant was cold

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    No further comment

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Quite a favorite to eat at. Good food, BYO at a reasonable price

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 237 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, as usual Always a pleasure to eat here

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Eaten here many times.. Always great flavorsome food, generous quantities, good service; and a BYO Pleasure to go back for repeat visits

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    5.5/10

    Didn’t have our booking. Didn’t have some of the food and drinks listed in their menu. Food was good.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    Staff was very friendly. Love the atmosphere and food was great. Thanks Delhi 6 staff for making great food and will definitely come back again soon....!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good ambiance and service

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    5/10

    We visited as a group of 19, for lunch. We pre-ordered and the food came out 2 dishes at a time. We all drank water - no other drinks were offered. The food was lovely. More serviettes would be appreciated given that traditionally that type of food is eaten with your hands.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Great to eat at a restaurant where you can hear yourself think and enjoy your conversation

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    We could have spent less but the food was delicious and our bottle of wine complimented the food well.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good but took a long time to arrive. Normal dining restaurant.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, pleasant surroundings

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Taste is quite different than usual Indian Restaurants.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    The service was good and the food tasty.

  19. John M.
    John M.
    • 14 reviews
    8.75/10

    Honest, friendly and efficient service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    Been here several times before and enjoyed it, but standard of the food on the night was not up to that high mark.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Not sure that they were expecting me.

  22. Helen F.
    Helen F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed an excellent evening. Thank you Helen

  23. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very enjoyable food and great service!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good quality food, prepared with care, and friendly service. The restaurant was spotlessly clean. We would come again.

  25. Jayant D.
    Jayant D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Authentic Indian food will good service. Go for Delhi 6 meal for 2. Probably the best one it is.

  26. Jessica H.
    Jessica H.
    • 80 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was ordinary and service was so so

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had about 8 dishes and the flavours of each dish was distinct and delicious.

  28. Ravi S.
    Ravi S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Foods were delicious, staffs were professional. Would recommend to family and friends!!

  29. Annette K.
    Annette K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love this place! Velvet butter chicken is very good.

  30. Kim H.
    Kim H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Easy parking!! Nice clean restaurant with great food. Highly recommended to anyone. Good value

  31. Richard D.
    Richard D.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Had a really great night. The staff really looks after you. Also excellent for people with dietary requirements. Excellent value.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    I had a vegetarian lunch special with my colleagues who also ordered from the lunch special menu. It was a very good value and everyone was happy with the food and service.

  33. Stephen O.
    Stephen O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great tasting indian. Reasonable prices

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious Indian cuisine; excellent value for money. Second visit and not disappointed.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality food

  36. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 62 reviews
    7.5/10

    For an Indian place the food came out rather slowly and not all at once which was different and not preferred but it was good food. Strange to have curry with no rice at the same time to mix together. I tried the Indian Lime Soda (I only took one sip and left the rest as it was really not a taste I could enjoy but it may just be something I am not used to. Unless you know what you are in for because you like it I suggest you prepare for a unique taste likened to fizzy curried water???). I didn't order enough in the initial order so added two things later which both came out incorrectly. I didn't make a fuss over it but it was confusing how it could be both wrong with only one other table to wait on (later two) and a handful of takeaway orders.

  37. Alec S.
    Alec S.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice place to eat comfortable chairs plenty of parking good all round

  38. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 29 reviews
    6.25/10

    We had the vegetarian Thali for lunch. Delicious!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    10/10

    It was incredible night with my friends. Love the food and service was outstanding. And recently, they have changed the menu with drinks. Overall it was best dinner I have ever had. Definitely recommend this edge!! Must go!!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    2.25/10

    Poor quality food and horrid customer experience. Lady that served us saw us at the door and walked straight to a table which we had no clue was for us. seeing we were the only ones there we assumed it was ours and met her at the table. Once seated we waited 10minutes for a guy to take our order. the lady then comes through and says are you ordering wine we said no so she snatches wine glass from our table. (horrific manners). Food was horrid. Never going there again.