Back

Reviews Delhi Darbar

9/10

Excellent

based on 577 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. LUKE K.
    LUKE K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ate here twice on our recent holiday. Great food, awesome service, and very good prices! Thanks!

  2. Claudio L.
    Claudio L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First class food only thing I would suggest is to put a heater outside like other restaurants do

  3. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    First rate in all aspects, excellent food, timely and accurate service. Three separate Indian families in when we arrived which says a great deal in itself. Third year running we've eaten here, would have no hesitation in returning.

  4. Craig  B.
    Craig B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place is a must for all curry lovers food and service is spot on and it’s excellent value for money definitely going back there before we go home 5*

  5. Adsle D.
    Adsle D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second visit while on a 1 week holiday. Food is cooked to perfection, staff friendly and attentive. Great with kids, making a kid portion of curry that wasn’t listed on the menu. Can’t fault this restaurant. Top class.

  6. Gary C.
    Gary C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a fantastic meal. The food was well cooked and spiced. The service was excellent, attentive, helpful and friendly. They made our anniversary dinner very special. An exceptional meal the best curry I’ve had when I’ve been aboard

  7. Nick M.
    Nick M.
    • one review
    2/10

    Worst Indian meal I’ve ever had... no atmosphere, ignorant staff, abysmal food and overpriced. Save your money and go elsewhere. Shockingly bad

  8. James S.
    James S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Been here before and gave it a very good review. Food is great cant fault it. Great welcome from staff and shown to our reserved table. We will def return. Well worth a visit.

  9. Mercedes Moreno C.
    Mercedes Moreno C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  10. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. The vindaloo was stunning - spicy but with a delicious flavour I’ve never experienced before. I would highly recommend the chicken tikka sizzler x

  11. Alex G.
    Alex G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect in every way. fast service, great food, reasonable prices, nice quiet setting and atmosphere and last but not least, as the missus said, clean toilets. Was a perfect way for us to celebrate the coming of the New Year! If you like Indian, I definitely recommend this gem

  12. Simone I.
    Simone I.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the second time I have visited the Dehli Darbar and as before the food was excellent, the service perfect and the food some of the best Indian food I have ever eaten in my whole life! I am sure I will be back again and again.

  13. Lauren W.
    Lauren W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian in tenerife!! Amazing food, great flavour and lovely staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an authentic Indian.

  14. Henrik h.
    Henrik h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good restaurant with quick and friendly service and really good meal

  15. Kevin O.
    Kevin O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Overall good but nan breads were late arriving

  16. Andy w.
    Andy w.
    • one review
    10/10

    superb Indian restaurant, deffo a must if you like a curry, waiter service very good,I had the tandoori mixed grill 10/10 ???? Wife had chicken tikka massala 10/10....(I never got a taste of hers ????)...

  17. Trudy H.
    Trudy H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, attentive service even suggesting alternative dishes and tempering them to your taste. Booked a return visit. The only negative was the position of the restaurant- on a well used road, that said the food outweighed that slight minus.

  18. Fiona K.
    Fiona K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and service.. This was our second visit during a 2 week holiday and will be our go to restaurant for any future visits to the area. The staff are so friendly and obliging and we enjoyed their 'banter'. A definite must for any Indian cuisine fans - the spicing of the food was authentic and flavoursome.

  19. NINA C.
    NINA C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I came with my family to celebrate my birthday and all the dishes were amazing. Taste of India with all the spices and flavours. Would definitely come again.

  20. Kathy R.
    Kathy R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and good atmosphere, very welcoming and still a reasonable price for food and drinks, we will always visit here when in Tenerife

  21. Colin F.
    Colin F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always!

  22. Antonia F.
    Antonia F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Family friendly and great food

  23. Roisin R.
    Roisin R.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Read great reviews so thought would give it a try ,service very good meal was nice but not brilliant in my opinion.had chicken sizzler with Bhuna sauce very spicy but chicken was dry also chicken pakora starter very dry .

  24. Heiko F.
    Heiko F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, outstanding service and abdolutely delicious food. If you like it hot, this is a place to get what you need. But be careful, when they "remind" you that hot "is" hot, believe them... ????

  25. Andy P.
    Andy P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best tasting indian food and so relaxed and accomodating intimate and everything we've had there tastes great. Will keep coming back every year

  26. Jon M.
    Jon M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, fantastic menu choices and helpful staff. Attentive but not annoying, there when you needed them. Portion size good. Would definitely go back.

  27. Hafsteinn H.
    Hafsteinn H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Been now twice in 1 week, and tried more of the menu, even better than the first time, highly recommended

  28. Hafsteinn H.
    Hafsteinn H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had great food and service was really good

  29. Juul Oskar H.
    Juul Oskar H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and friendly staff. For the prize, very good.

  30. Gunnhildur Hekla J.
    Gunnhildur Hekla J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and staff, one of the best Indian restaurant that we have gone to. Staff friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this restaurant it isgreat

  31. Neil B.
    Neil B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Visited on recommendation. We were not disappointed. Good quality food. Very tasty. Service very good. Reasonable priced. Portions just about right. Highly reccomend

  32. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked this restaurant due to reviews on trip advisor and I’m so glad it was gorgeous. The coconut rice was the best I’ve ever had and the garlic chilli naan was so light and tasty. If this Indian was near my house I would be there every week.

  33. Silla F.
    Silla F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service! Recommend it for people travelling at Costa Adeje. Child friendly and welcoming. Evens up for the lack of beach view.

  34. Ralf K.
    Ralf K.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Best indian restaurant in the south of Tenerife! Fresh and authentic food, cold drinks????????????

  35. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent would highly recommend.

  36. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and great food

  37. Louise C.
    Louise C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food really enjoyed it. Service attentive would definitely recommend.

  38. Kristjana F.
    Kristjana F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice quality of food and great service, the only thing I was disappointed with was that they used canned mushrooms in the mushroom bhaji. I’m not a big fan of canned food and especially not mushrooms since they are so much better fresh. Lamb methi was my favorite out the dishes that we ordered. Incredibly flavorful and the rice was spot on. Thank you for a great meal.

  39. Benjamin L.
    Benjamin L.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We are from Berlin. There you get better food at every indian restaurant.

  40. Graeme D.
    Graeme D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb food, great service, I'd score 12 out of 10 if I could. Definetly will go back.