Back

Reviews Delhi Darbar

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 581 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kath G.
    Kath G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Did not disappoint

  2. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • one review
    10/10

    A really top notch restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff were very attentive.

  3. Vijay P.
    Vijay P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice food. Strength of the food was a little varied but tasted fine.

  4. Rachel B.
    Rachel B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really lovely authentic India cuisine. One of the best Indians I’ve ever had and they cook every curry to your spice liking from mild to very hot which is perfect if you have children. My kids absolutely loved it and said it was their favourite meal if the entire holiday.

  5. Darren A.
    Darren A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal and look forward to coming back here next year

  6. Craig  B.
    Craig B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  7. Ben L.
    Ben L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice food and good atmosphere

  8. Roy O.
    Roy O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and excellent service as usual. Our favourite Indian restaurant

  9. Valdi T.
    Valdi T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere and service. Will definitely visit again next time we are in Tenerife

  10. Stefan S.
    Stefan S.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Food was good as always, just the quality of service wasn’t the same as used. The place was very well visited, actually completely full and this has probably its effects on the service..

  11. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We booked previously by The Fork. The main disappointment is that the restaurant is set down from a busy road so the outdoors area is quite noisy. The food was good, but there was little variation in "chilli" strength between the various dishes. We commented and the restaurant responded with a free bottle of wine. A good reply to the issue.

  12. Jason H.
    Jason H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and a friendly atmosphere.

  13. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good Good. Good service.

  14. Carol B.
    Carol B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best curry in Tenerife

  15. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good food

  16. Olof J.
    Olof J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice, was there with 9 others friends and we loved it all.

  17. Bego M.
    Bego M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really nice food!

  18. Ally G.
    Ally G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and authentic. Everything we ordered tasted delicious and the service was very friendly and welcoming.

  19. Łukasz M.
    Łukasz M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and great food. One of best indian cousine i tried. And i tried a lot.

  20. Michele  R.
    Michele R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We have eaten here several times and cannot fault it. The food is great, friendly atmosphere and the staff are helpful

  21. Peramdeep G.
    Peramdeep G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great and being an Indian it was like home cooked food. Portions were more than big enough. You won’t be disappointed.

  22. Roisin P.
    Roisin P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was really excellent great value and service excellent Roisin phelan Ireland

  23. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    This particular branch seems quiet with few customers in the early evening which is a shame because the food is good and well presented. It's not the cheapest but probably the best...well worth a visit for the discerning diners

  24. Max D.
    Max D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very Tasty and affordable indian Kitchen! Thank you.

  25. Tom F.
    Tom F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    First tried Delhi Darbar in Puerto de la Cruz and it was fantastic. Had to try the Adeje branch and the food was excellent, as we had previously experienced. Will definitely be going back there...

  26. Hugh G.
    Hugh G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Quality food. I know my curries as I’m a fanatic. You won’t be disappointed. I had chicken ticka sizzler with a madras sauce, pilau rice and plain naan. Huge portion, exceptional food. Staff are friendly albeit a little horizontal they’re so laid back!

  27. Frank B.
    Frank B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wish we had a table inside

  28. LANCE L.
    LANCE L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Indian we've ever had...seriously. Had an absolutely exceptional meal here this evening. The onion bhaji came quickly and steaming hot. We both had a masala - chicken tikka and the jumbo mixed meat. I can honestly say that I've never had a better Indian meal than this. My only complaints (and they are minor) - the plastic chairs can be a little uncomfortable. Also, service seemed to take a really long time. Otherwise, great food with kind and helpful servers. Will definitely be back!

  29. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Reserved table on website very easy Very good food.

  30. Jacqueline G.
    Jacqueline G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good evening with great food !!

  31. Kenny M.
    Kenny M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Been here a few times over the last few years & this is definitely ranks amongst the better Indian style restaurants in Tenerife. Nice tasty food, however be aware hotter dishes with added spice seems to come by way of more chilli powder rather than fresh chillies.

  32. Mark Y.
    Mark Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food and service very good, price was also excellent for the quality of food served

  33. Joanne C.
    Joanne C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good and speedy service. Food was lovely.

  34. Bodil S.
    Bodil S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very, very good food.

  35. Marek l.
    Marek l.
    • one review
    6/10

    We booked this restaurant ( more like a cafe) based on trip advisor reviews but to be honest it was at best average, waiters were uninterested , starters were nothing memorable ( some kind of chicken coloured bright green ... why ?) but the main was slightly better..... try somewhere else

  36. Stewart B.
    Stewart B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was lovely could not fault it will definitely go back before we leave Stewart from Glasgow

  37. Alan C.
    Alan C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and service.

  38. Marcus H.
    Marcus H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We eat many curries and these were unusual flavours, nice to try but not quite to our taste.

  39. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent.

  40. Lawrence S.
    Lawrence S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, will return