Back

Reviews Delhi Darbar

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 581 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cathy R.
    Cathy R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love the food at this restaurant, have been several times but when we arrived our booking with tripadvisor hadn’t registered with the restaurant but thankfully they still accommodated us.

  2. Tracy D.
    Tracy D.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Don’t know how this place has good reviews. The food was so disappointing and there was nothing positive about the service or the setting.

  3. Michele  R.
    Michele R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food

  4. Marina D.
    Marina D.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, good service, very casual resort type restaurant.

  5. N.oel h.
    N.oel h.
    • one review
    4/10

    Was really looking forward to our meal ,we are big into our Indian food so after reading all the great reviews it was going to be a good night,unfortunately it was all a bit of a letdown,the food was not at all anything special,we felt rushed, our starters arrived whilst still on our poppadoms,not a crime I know,but when you are on your holidays and you are having your favourite food,annoying.hate to be a moaner but,on this occasion they did not deliver,looking forward to our next Indian,hopefully Bombay babu can do the business ,merry Christmas

  6. Sher m.
    Sher m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Attentive staff who are professional and pleasant. Delicious plentiful portions.

  7. Jacqui H.
    Jacqui H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Considering trip advisor position was expecting something special. food was pretty good but there wasn't any atmosphere. and It was quite rushed.

  8. Gregg W.
    Gregg W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal for family of 9

  9. Jari M.
    Jari M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Indian restaurant with large amount of different curries and spicy level choises. Friendly staff.

  10. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant really did live up to expectations

  11. Jon C.
    Jon C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nice people but the food was bland and greasy. We ordered 4 dishes and they all tasted the same.

  12. Bjørn L.
    Bjørn L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good food. Fast serving and rather busy. Would come back because of the food.

  13. Pauline C.
    Pauline C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food and attentive/friendly staff. Worth a visit.

  14. Stefan S.
    Stefan S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Always excellent!

  15. Neal G.
    Neal G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Indian food & good service. Will be back.

  16. Carolyn W.
    Carolyn W.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food and service great but an absence of any female staff left an uncomfortable feel about the place.

  17. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and fantastic food

  18. Margaret C.
    Margaret C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed everything about our visit to the Delhi Darbar. The Biryani was the best we've ever had. Would definitely recommend this Indian Restaurant.

  19. Scott r.
    Scott r.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent meal from start to finish the special starter would do 2 people and 1 portion of rice would also but overall great meal

  20. Danielle A.
    Danielle A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food, great location and lovely staff. Well worth the 2 mile walk :-)

  21. Katrin M.
    Katrin M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I like to eat there in every holiday.

  22. Tim E.
    Tim E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food. Would eat there again. Stuffed

  23. Les E.
    Les E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. I will be back.

  24. Dave G.
    Dave G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went last night for the second time on our holiday. Once again the food and service was exceptional. Would suggest a visit ! But pre book as it gets busy.

  25. June M.
    June M.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    So disappointed in the abrupt rude waiter and food. Here last year and was first class. Have recommended to various friends but won’t again

  26. Tony N.
    Tony N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice meal good to get away from the beach front defo recommend if you like to have a curry ????

  27. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Pretty good experience, we sat inside after booking online which was easy. All the food starters ,mains etc were good quality served by attentive staff. It was a open kitchen so you could see your food cooked if you wished . The room may have lacked a little atmosphere ,maybe some pictures etc .but otherwise I would recommend it

  28. Tracey W.
    Tracey W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Second visit this year, as good as the first, will be back, authentic Indian cuisine.

  29. Tina A.
    Tina A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was so slow that we gave up waiting for the menu to choose a sweet and asked for the bill instead. Food was fantastic.

  30. Linda S.
    Linda S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good food and service. Would eat there again.

  31. Katrin M.
    Katrin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I like the food!!!!

  32. John H.
    John H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food well presented by attentive staff. The flavours were exceptional. Top class

  33. Adele W.
    Adele W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We went here for the first time last October for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed, so much so that on booking tenerife again for this year we booked again for my birthday meal. 1st class again and even got a rendition of ‘Happy birthday ‘ from the staff along with a cheesecake with candles. Nice gesture.

  34. Leanne C.
    Leanne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely meal here. Food and service was amazing !!

  35. Paul F.
    Paul F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food absolutely fabulous . .we will visit here again before we go home . . .service spot on ..staff really friendly

  36. Karen D.
    Karen D.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Very busy when we arrived staff under some pressure but were seated quickly as we had booked. The greeting was rather perfunctory as a consequence Things were very good when the rush diminished Food was very good and portion size was perfect also good value for money

  37. Soraya Y.
    Soraya Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was lovely. Tasty and beautifully presented. Friendly, Attentive service and happy for us to have a break between courses. Thoroughly recommend the restaurant.

  38. Danny  M.
    Danny M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Poppadoms & pickles - perfect. Vegetable samosas - perfect. Chicken pakora - okay. Garlic naan bread - perfect. Pilau rice - perfect. Chicken tikka masala - okay. Portion size - perfect. Good value for money and worth the taxi fare! Staff very attentive.

  39. Katie M.
    Katie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic evening staff were attentive and food was really good!!

  40. Dora D.
    Dora D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant. Food was delicious, staff extremely friendly and provided an excellent service. Very tasty, good value for money, good size portions! And they even put the food we couldn’t eat in a takeaway bag for us.