Back

Reviews Delhi Darbar

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 581 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The staff were brilliant and generally attentive and responsive to requests. The food was OK but not worthy of the rave reviews read online before booking. We have travelled extensively within India over the last twenty five years and appreciate that regional variations within India mitigate against the description of a generic 'curry'. The 'curry' served here was not authentic and certainly no better than that served at countless restaurants within the UK. This said, the food was probably better than that served up at similar restaurants in Tenerife.

  2. Kristen R.
    Kristen R.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service

  3. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, really service oriented and nice staff, and a good calm atmosphere. This was my first time eating Indian food, don't worry about it being too hot, they will ask how you want it.

  4. Pam A.
    Pam A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed the meal. Service was great, food was delicious, restaurant is very clean and the draft San Miguel came in a frozen glass. The restaurant is on a busy road so there is noise from the traffic. It is popular so book a table if you decide to visit. We will return.

  5. Bergrun H.
    Bergrun H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food

  6. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff, best onion bhajis I've ever had. All the family happy & well fed. More expensive than our half board but WAY BETTER FOOD. Outdoor dining available. Suggest you book.

  7. Kath G.
    Kath G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal using fresh ingredients

  8. Judy W.
    Judy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and good service

  9. Douglas N.
    Douglas N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Very reasonable drink prices made this a very joyful experience.

  10. Tracey W.
    Tracey W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious, we’ll be back!

  11. Divna S.
    Divna S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food, and great service. Everything was great. Definitely worth a visit ????????

  12. Graeme S.
    Graeme S.
    • one review
    10/10

    EXCELLENT SERVICE,GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY,FOOD VERY TASTEFUL WITH SUPURB FLAVOURS. Best meal of our holiday.

  13. Pascal O.
    Pascal O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Polite and attentive staff, really great food. Recommended.

  14. Linda P.
    Linda P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Worth trying as good food and service and quite busy so recommend booking if possible. Would go again

  15. Lawrence S.
    Lawrence S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food well worth a visit, deserves praise. First Class

  16. Sukhbir K.
    Sukhbir K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We visited 3 times during our 1 week holiday..that should tell you everything.. Amazing staff ,food delicious and all at a very reasonable price..

  17. Angela C.
    Angela C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, food and service superb.

  18. Roberta  M.
    Roberta M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food good as always.

  19. Shefali B.
    Shefali B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delhi darbar food was very good. I am visiting from London and find even better Indian restaurants there so I can’t say it was excellent.

  20. Frances A.
    Frances A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a brilliant place. Lovely food and service and great value for money. It’s really worth a visit.

  21. sue m.
    sue m.
    • one review
    9/10

    We checked it out on trip advisor & the restaurant lived up to expectations in every way, thank you, Delhi Darbar

  22. Tracey M.
    Tracey M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff, food, cleanliness of the place, all absolutely excellent. Booked on the internet and mentioned that it was my husband's birthday. The table had been decorated for us and a banner put up too! Staff very attentive. Food - we had the Delhi Darbar special which at 10.95 was excellent value for two people and really good. I then had Chicken Tikka Masala and my husband had Lamb Jalfrezi. Again, absolutely beautiful. Would definitely recommend the place and suggest you book in advance - a queue of people formed while we were there but, to be honest, they didn't have to wait long. The staff also brought out a birthday cake for my husband, which was a lovely surprise. One of the best Indian meals we have had for sure.

  23. Emilie Kristine D.
    Emilie Kristine D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal - Plenty of food. Waiters where very service minded and friendly. Best Indian I’ve had in a looong time!

  24. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superb vegetable biryani, massive veggie samosas and great curries.

  25. robert n.
    robert n.
    • one review
    10/10

    This has to be the best Indian restaurant in Tenerife the food was amazing will definitely be back The lamb madras is to die for

  26. keith p.
    keith p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Multi lingual menu & staff Fantastic choice cooked the way you choose Clean Open kitchen Great value for money Good quality House wine

  27. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    An absolutely amazing place I cannot say a negative word!!!! Definitely worth a visit

  28. Bill R.
    Bill R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb service delicious curry we had a lovely verdejo white wine prawn starter fabolous will definitely return

  29. Carl M.
    Carl M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, ambience more cafe like than restaurant but with friendly attentive service. Would gladly recommend.

  30. Katrina W.
    Katrina W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent cuisine and service. Good value. Very basic decor - could use improvement but did not deter us from a really enjoyable experience. Would come back and definitely recommend to a friend.

  31. Jane U.
    Jane U.
    • one review
    9/10

    Could not fault the meal or the service. All excellent . Thank you x

  32. Ray B.
    Ray B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable evening

  33. susan b.
    susan b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal shall be visiting again when in Tenerife

  34. Glenn H.
    Glenn H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food service and really good value for money

  35. Minna H.
    Minna H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelent! Food was very good and the service frendly and fast. We ejoyed! Highly recomended.

  36. Kathy R.
    Kathy R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food, great variety to choose from, drinks reasonably priced, very friendly service and good atmosphere. We reserved a table through the website on Trip Advisor which worked perfectly. Glad we booked as really busy.

  37. Cliff B.
    Cliff B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and great service. One of the best Indian meals I have had anywhere in the world.

  38. Rosemary M.
    Rosemary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were welcoming. Restaurant is very clean. Food was delicious. We will return.

  39. Olwn K.
    Olwn K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such an enjoyable meal

  40. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant is a gem. Superb food, excellent service, scrupulously clean and all at a reasonable cost. My husband and I could find no fault with anything. Some better lighting may add to the atmosphere in the restaurant but this would be the icing on the cake!