Back

Reviews Delhi Darbar

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 581 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Scott W.
    Scott W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food I’ve had this holiday I would highly recommend it

  2. Anne Y.
    Anne Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service were excellent, we were pleasntly suprised when the bill came A very good evening all round. Will be back.

  3. Lee P.
    Lee P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Please don’t mistake this for your typical westonized curry house. It’s not! Beautifufully presented and flavours that explode in your mouth, this is an Indian for all those foodies out there. We had a bitter sweet curry with lamb that just flaked apart. With a creamy rich limey chicken curry along side it. Both the flavours worked so well to seperate from each other, then ever last drop of the sauces was mopped up with an amazing naan bread. I always say, and it has let me down yet, if your naan bread is made and cooked well, your in for a good curry. The naan here is stunning. Nice and relaxed mood, kid friendly... BUT YOU MUST BOOK. They are busy for obvious reasons. Trip advisor makes it so easy to book and a table. So do it!! Don’t miss out.

  4. Gosia K.
    Gosia K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant service and extraordinary food. The best Indian cousine on Tenerife.

  5. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening, great food and a perfect service. Great staff, we will return soon again.

  6. Ian P.
    Ian P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Probably the best Indian meal I have had

  7. Roberta  M.
    Roberta M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Staff were excellent. Food was great. My only issue was the chicken in the main course was dry as if it had been reheated.

  8. Catherine J.
    Catherine J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was absolutely delicious and service was great too. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal.

  9. Mari S.
    Mari S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, lovely presentation and delicious! Definitely book as people were being turned away early evening. A must for curry lovers!

  10. Marilyn G.
    Marilyn G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Exquisite food!

  11. Ina M.
    Ina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food we have had on our holiday so far ! Being from Glasgow Indian food very popular but have to say this is by far the nicest Indian food we have ever eaten ! Even a fussy teenager who has never tried Indian food had a clean plate.

  12. Kati R.
    Kati R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. This was our second visit and we'll visit it again soon. The reservation is needed to be sure to get a table.

  13. carol H.
    carol H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Twice in 2 days, can't be bad eh Food was delicious, staff nice and friendly Wine was good, and very cheap Would throughly recommend

  14. Sara B.
    Sara B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really friendly and attentive staff who noticed when you wanted something but didn't hover. Draught beer and coke were both really cold and reasonably priced. Poppadoms were not crisp but didn't taste stale. Jumbo dansak, butter chicken and tarka daal were all delicious and available in a variety of heats. Medium was hotter than most we've had in England and had a great depth of flavour. The rice was good quality and beautifully cooked. Wish we had an Indian restaurant as good as this near us in England!

  15. Kim K.
    Kim K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome - 5 Stars!!! Must have on Tenerife....

  16. Malcolm S.
    Malcolm S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, very good value for money, and, The service was superb. Just go there, you won't be disappointed .

  17. Stuart V.
    Stuart V.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lively welcoming restaurant serving excellent Asian food. Will return soon.

  18. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The main courses were superb and the staff very attentive, would definitely go back again.

  19. Simon B.
    Simon B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An excellent meal the currys were spicy and flavoursome. We had zeera rice never had It before and the taste and texture was superb. I would recommend to anyone and may even try to go again during the next 9 days of our holiday..

  20. Gavin D.
    Gavin D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Easy to see why this is voted one of the best restaurants on the island. Food was exceptional. Probably the best Indian meal I've ever had. Booked online via TripAdvisor and I'm glad we did as there were no spare tables and at one point there was a queue of 15 waiting to get in which is always a good sign. On TripAdvisor it said we would get 20% off the bill but we didn't which was the only disappointing thing. Would highly recommend.

  21. Craig H.
    Craig H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and fantastic food

  22. Norma L.
    Norma L.
    • one review
    10/10

    First visit to this little gem, everything perfect with service and food. Lovely Rose house wine at great price too. Have already booked another night can't wait to return.

  23. Gillian E.
    Gillian E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food and staff, would highly recommend. Best meal of our holiday by far

  24. Colin P.
    Colin P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very helpful staff & excellent Indian cuisine

  25. Marianna M.
    Marianna M.
    • 184 reviews
    9/10

    An hidden gem! It doesn't seem nothing special from the outside, but I've read good feedbacks and wen through. Unfortunately the places on patio were all occupied, but I set in a very simple and clean inside ambient with a view on the kitchen. Despite they were very busy, the waiters were all kind and available. I had a chili pappadum, a mixed entree (suggested for two, so big) and two naan. I really enjoyed the food, it has been one of my best Indian ever (including London, etc)! The price was ok, and they also offered me a couple of shots. Highly recommended

  26. Miguek S.
    Miguek S.
    • 76 reviews
    9.5/10

    Una gran experiencia

  27. Catriona S.
    Catriona S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and friendly service well worth visiting

  28. Miha R.
    Miha R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing, especially the lamb. The stuf was and is still very nice ☺ .. we didn't know what to eat and he adviced us the best solution for good money. Also atmosfhere is good even if it is a new restaurant. You should go to visit right away if you like a indion food. If you dont like just five it a try ????

  29. Monika C.
    Monika C.
    • one review
    8/10

    food was really good. One thing, I ordered a Kulcna naan, as a starter, it came together with the rest of the food and the pappadam.

  30. Charlotte S.
    Charlotte S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best curry I've ever had

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely servive , lovely place and best indian food we have had in years. We struggle to get this standard in birmingham. Even when fine dining. The lamb was perfect in the curries. Not one for writing reviews but it well deserves one.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    2nd visit this week Fantastic new venue We will be back

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food Amazing staff first time here but won't be the last.

  34. Christine K.
    Christine K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastico. Repetiremos.