Back

Reviews DenC, Dik & Cunningham

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 559 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marije S.
    Marije S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing, amazing food!!!

  2. Anouk J.
    Anouk J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service and wines!

  3. Ian L.
    Ian L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We had a delicious meal last night. One of my favourite places in the city.

  4. Lafras M.
    Lafras M.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great wine list. Excellent service. Yes

  5. Alexander V.
    Alexander V.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Dit restaurant is een aangename verrassing. Interessante kaart met spannende combinaties in gerechten. Attente bediening.

  6. Mihaela L.
    Mihaela L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a Friday. Evening and in the restaurant there was just another table with 3 gentlemen so that we felt like we ordered the restaurant all for us! Food was delicious, portions big enough and lady who attend us was very nice, high quality of service which is really rare in Amsterdam.

  7. Chang m.
    Chang m.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Gréât cuisine and excellent service! Will come back next time when we visit the city again!

  8. Noam G.
    Noam G.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure to eat here. Excellent service,,a very nice varied menu, and a food which is served with so much attention to taste and presentation. A great selection of wines as well. We are always happy to come back.

  9. Michiel P.
    Michiel P.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good food at this lovely restaurant

  10. Steve W.
    Steve W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful restaurant

  11. Arseniy F.
    Arseniy F.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was delicious

  12. Miguel R.
    Miguel R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It is a lovely place with fantastic service. Food was excellent and we are definitely coming back.

  13. Francis M.
    Francis M.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    we were 4 with 2 kids, overpriced and average meal. mixture of flavor unsuitable. the height 2h20 to wait for our dishes. do not recommend with children. Very Disapointed . I will not came back.

  14. Regan L.
    Regan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Spectacular.6 course meal with wine. Every bite was thoughtful and wonderful.

  15. Remco W.
    Remco W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Pareltje!

  16. Jerome e.
    Jerome e.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    We were welcomed and served by the younger of the two waitresses. She was patient, well informed on the wine, knowledgeable on the food and took great care of us. We had a beautiful table overlooking the street and could not be happier. About the food- the portions are too big (we had 4 courses) and in my opinion the sauces had too much cream and the reductions were too strong. So there was a lack of finesse in contrast to my experience in the winter. I would specifically mark down the scallops and tomato as being too stoggy. That said the mains i.e. the slow cooked veal cheeks were sublime, the lamb that my wife ordered was cooked perfectly, and mom's cod was cooked to the point (au point) -it was to be honest 400 g :) I think this is one of the nicest non * restaurants in Amsterdam and only requires a few tweaks to rival the vermeer.

  17. Phil W.
    Phil W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, very welcoming staff. We paired meal with wine. Turned out to be a great idea.

  18. Jackie A.
    Jackie A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We both agreed this was the best food /wine/service we have experienced in Amsterdam in 3 years. Thanks for giving us a lovely experience and a wonderful evening. Only problem is the difficulty in getting in!

  19. Mohsin S.
    Mohsin S.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Very limited menu, with a bit too much game on it, which is a bit disappointing. But totally worth it.

  20. Amit E.
    Amit E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience. A hidden gem in Amsterdam. We’ve taken the Chefs secret route with its wine pairing and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommended.

  21. Noel M.
    Noel M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were four people and had the surprise menu. All the courses were exceptional and we enjoyed the wine pairing which went really well with each serving. The time between each course was at a good, leisurely pace which allowed us to enjoy the atmosphere and the company. The service was impeccable and always with a smile. We will be back again!

  22. Burt d.
    Burt d.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Top eten, top service, topervaring

  23. Teun H.
    Teun H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Pleasant environment and terrific food. Fantastic Austrian red wine to accompany the 4 course dinner which had a strong line up of light, yet traditional wintery dishes

  24. Mikael B.
    Mikael B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    REally good food, nice waitress, a lot slow

  25. Mikhail B.
    Mikhail B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely experience

  26. Nicole v.
    Nicole v.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastisch gegeten en gedronken in een ontspannen, mooie omgeving met uitstekende en attente bediening

  27. Eric H.
    Eric H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic!

  28. Tom W.
    Tom W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a lovely place, with outstanding food and gracious service provided by the owner's wife - and all for a very reasonable price given the quality of everything. There may be some who think the portions are small, but why would anyone care about that given how each dish was artistically presented and provided intense flavors.

  29. Alexander V.
    Alexander V.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, extraordinary fish dishes, many extra surprise in the form of amuse bouches and when coffee was served. Overall a really enjoyable evening.

  30. Alexander M.
    Alexander M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Denc is innovative, but also very tasty, a perfect combination. Service is excellent, and the various small dishes an outstanding bonus. I recommend highly!

  31. Vincent P.
    Vincent P.
    • one review
    9/10

    A restaurant with many qualities: central location, cozy place, excellent service, surprising & exquisite dishes... We went there on Friday night, and I must say that, even if it's not a cheap restaurant, it is certainly one of the top price/quality restaurants I have been so far. I will recommend it and I'll go back.

  32. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    French restaurant, serving good quality meals and good wines, with 'little suprises' (try the cappuccino at the end of your dinner :)). Overal very good food, and interesting meals on the menu; although not for everyone's (duck liver, pigeon, etc). Comparing to French restaurant Le Petit Latin, however, it didn't have the 'wow' factor in terms of taste, still very interesting dishes, and overall friendly staff.

  33. Rogier V.
    Rogier V.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food, wine and atmosphere. The service was a bit boring, although we were served well. If you like wild food, this is the place to be!

  34. Andreas M.
    Andreas M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had the theatre menu and it was excellent. Price vs quality was excellent as well. Very pleasant service and we also liked the decor. We will certainly come back

  35. Anders M.
    Anders M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a perfect evening for a dinner for 8 persons, with very fantastic food in a cosy interior. Service was very good and the winelist - fantastic - all in all the best dinner for our tour to Amsterdam - Thanks to DenC.

  36. Jakub D.
    Jakub D.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Food is good but service is so so. We asked for a birthday cake and it was served exactly when birthday person was in a bathroom. Sparking torch has died by the time when she returned. They could have served it again but they didn't. Instead they asked if we wanted a picture of all of us without the most important person this evening so we could show it to her :-) When we finished we asked for a bill. They brought our jackets immediately after we paid. So we were rushed to leave instead of slowly finishing our drinks etc.

  37. Maurizio R.
    Maurizio R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    fine ,elegant and courageous dining: the dishes have a nice presentation and they can stimulate the eye as well as the taste and smell. Alterning dishes with fish and meat are a good idea. I invite you to try this restaurant: you will be satisfied

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 9 reviews
    9.75/10

    It was unforgettable dinner with my son. A 4 course menu with matching wine. The qualite was great, tasty wine and the service was excellent. My son is a demanding person, so am I but the resaurant was on top. Will be back for sure.

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Was a good dinnert but they cheat us in the bill. We order a 4 meals service and the final bill was 65eu/ea while on the website is cleary wrote a different rate.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had the private dining experience in the soundproof room downstairs - worked well for the 6 of us. We were slightly indecisive on the drinks but were pleasantly surprised with their offerings. Food was excellent - the 3 course meal had the addition of 2 amuses and extra dessert sweets, lovingly prepared and eaten :) I will definately be back and have already recommended to my friends...