8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 1437 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Médéric M.
    Médéric M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent Indian food. I strongly recommend this restaurant.

  2. Amy C.
    Amy C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Beautiful flavours but our food was cold when it arrived. Also would have liked to have the choice of making it more spicy. Great selection of beers and wine. We wished there was music to add atmosphere.

  3. Abdulrahman A.
    Abdulrahman A.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Indian restaurant without Baryani also without Lasi mango !

  4. Marie-Odile S.
    Marie-Odile S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Une excellente adresse, à recommander

  5. Shreya M.
    Shreya M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The quality of the food is amazing. I would rate as the best in Paris for indian food. You get the real "daal makhni" in the Thali. The service was very kind and gentle. They took care of all the needs and explanations in terms of food. I would definitely recommend my friends circle here. Even though its a bit priced, its worth to experience close to real quality and different food. The paneer/cheese naan is highly appreciated and is almost the same we get in in India and is unlike the other cheese nan we get in indian restos in Paris. Little disappointement regarding the Grilled Paneer which was quite hard was not really barbecued. But overall I had a very nice authentic experience.

  6. Namrata M.
    Namrata M.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    One of the rare authentic Indian dining experiences in Paris.

  7. Jeevan N.
    Jeevan N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food. Good selection. Excellent service

  8. Jeevan N.
    Jeevan N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This is nice small and cosy place with a difference. The menu is a small selection of nice dishes. The veg thali is delicious. Chicken tikka was also really nice. The service was really good.

  9. Shiva  S.
    Shiva S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really good Indian food for Paris!! Staff were welcoming, accommodating and nice. You won't go wrong over here for a good indian food!

  10. Sandra K.
    Sandra K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Small restaurant with good Indian cuisine. We were warmly welcomed for an afternoon lunch. The waiter explained the food and the Thali menus. The power in the street/ district failed for approximately 20 minutes. For a moment we sat in the twilight. Despite the inconvenience for the restaurant and its customers, the waiter and the chef remained calm & friendly and explained what was going on. Fortunately, most customers understood the situation that the staff could not influence. With a small delay we received the ordered dishes. The food was delicious and the service of the staff good.

  11. Melanie L.
    Melanie L.
    • 32 reviews
    4/10

    No point doing the tous restaurants offer if it means offering a mediocre menu ad boring dishes with almost no choice. The starter was too big and over heavy on the chickpea sauce. Main was not great but ok. I loved this restaurant before and now will never come again so surely that is the exact opposite of what the promotion is aiming at??

  12. Patricia i.
    Patricia i.
    • one review
    8/10

    I asked for a meal with chicken and they gave me veggie meatballs instead. They did not accept that it wasn't chicken but they gave me curry chicken when I told them I was a little bit disappointed. I had a very beautiful moment in the place appart from that, the food was delicious and I will go again for sure.

  13. Wrik B.
    Wrik B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect Indian cuisine in the heart of Paris. Excellent service - prompt , warm welcome and very supportive. Good Ambience and facilities. Food - excellent presentation, good taste, innovative but traditional. Value for Money - little bit on the higher side. Recommendation - Lamb Thali and seekh kabab.

  14. STEPHANE T.
    STEPHANE T.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant indien de la rive gauche !

  15. Jean-marc P.
    Jean-marc P.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon !

  16. Rajesh M.
    Rajesh M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent customer service, delicious food and good location. Reasonable prices and will highly recommended. We were an hour late for our 30% off appointment but staff was accommodating and very welcoming.

  17. Tiffany K.
    Tiffany K.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    We booked through the Fork and were supposed to get a discount, however when we got the bill they refused to provide the discount. The food was super expensive for the quality. I won't be going back again.

  18. Rahul H.
    Rahul H.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very delicious Indian vegetarian thali.

  19. Shruti R.
    Shruti R.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Went to the restaurant after getting positive reviews from a lot of people, however, even though the food quality was good, the food itself wasn't tasty (I ordered a grand assortment of the chef, poor choice) - much better 'Indian tasting' restaurants in Paris definitely. Wouldn't recommend for people looking for authentic Indian food.

  20. Julia P.
    Julia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved this place. We went twice this week as the food and whole experience was so good. We are experienced India travellers and appreciated such great food here in Paris. The food was very tasty yet not overly spicy. Also not oily which is important to us. The very helpful service and air conditioning was most appreciated. We will be back!

  21. Sophie S.
    Sophie S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Personnel adorable, de très bon plats, une excellente soiree.

  22. Kathleen D.
    Kathleen D.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious and different than the standard dishes found at most Indian restaurants. It was a great place with a good chilled ambiance.

  23. Laura V.
    Laura V.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très sympa

  24. Nick H.
    Nick H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Slightly different from most Indian food I've had, but soooo delicious.

  25. Vincent M.
    Vincent M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It's the third time I have dinner here and everything has always been perfect : that can't be a fluke, that's called mastery and talent. A highly commendable place.

  26. Tachi l.
    Tachi l.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was friendly and very helpful when choosing our food. The food was absolutely and perfectly straight delicious!! We’ll go back for sure and totally recommend it to everyone!

  27. Felix R.
    Felix R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food is great! The service is excellent and everyone is very nice.

    Desi Road

    Hello Felix, thank you so much for your nice feed back! Looking forward to see you next time at Desi Road :) Stephanie

  28. Amit N.
    Amit N.
    • 38 reviews
    5/10

    Thali. Fibrous lamb. Unseasoned Dahl and raita. Need to go to Mumbai streets to learn what a Thali should taste like.

  29. Léa R.
    Léa R.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bon restaurant ! Service impeccable !

    Desi Road

    Bonjour Lina, nous sommes ravis merci beaucoup! Au plaisir de vous revoir chez Desi Road, Stephanie

  30. Liv S.
    Liv S.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Un restaurant au cadre sympa qui change des restaurants plus traditionnel

    Desi Road

    Bonjour Liv, merci pour cette remarque qui fait très plaisir à lire, à très bientôt chez Desi Road, Stephanie

  31. Sara H.
    Sara H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious food & good service

  32. Michèle M.
    Michèle M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bien à refaire

  33. PINTUS S.
    PINTUS S.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    A good Place in the centre of Paris where to eat Indian food.

  34. Mehdi T.
    Mehdi T.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Ok food , ok atmosphere, but not much more

  35. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • one review
    4/10

    Really disappointed and not at all what we expected. Food was tepid and bland. Floor was exceptionally dirty. Grumpy service. Maybe just an off night! Cheer up and clean the floor!

  36. Pauline V.
    Pauline V.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Je recommande vivement, au top !

  37. Livia H.
    Livia H.
    • one review
    10/10

    DELICIOUS food, helpful as informative and not rushed service , relaxing atmosphere, will certainly visit again. Food plentiful in the suggestions of the waitress without exaggeration - tastebuds are so happy!!

  38. Roger L.
    Roger L.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Best Indian food I have ever had in Paris.

  39. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very pleasantly surprised to come across an authentic Indian restaurant NOT run by an Indian. In many ways the food and service was better than Indian restaurants in India as well

  40. Anjuli A.
    Anjuli A.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Half of the upstairs of the restaurant was empty during our stay and we were seated next to a rowdy group... It would have been nice to have a table closer to the stairs where there was no one, not sure why they put us in the corner... Other than that we loved the food, I come here once every few months and the appetizers are stellar! Love the decor, love the utensils, and love the food, keep up the great work !