9.1/10
Excellent
based on 2645 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lois F.
    Lois F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food and friendly, attentive staff. Incredible quality, really enjoyed the meal. Would recommend to anyone looking for fine dining in Lisbon.

  2. Riccardo  M.
    Riccardo M.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    Mango chutney tasty as hell, don’t miss it!

  3. Sander V.
    Sander V.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good place in the centre of Lisboa. The food was good (although I didn’t like my main course). The staff was very nice and made everything as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately the place was pretty warm.

  4. Dimitrios A.
    Dimitrios A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, amazing food, the best dinner in Lisbon

  5. Gabriele N.
    Gabriele N.
    • 71 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious kitchen. Great staff but they were basically waiting for us to leave. Nice atmosphere.

  6. Joao c.
    Joao c.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome experience last night at Desnorte. By far the restaurant that has impressed me the most recently. Everything was above my expectations: food was super delicious; extremely well presented; service super... if in Lisbon you can’t miss this restaurant.

  7. Cyril D.
    Cyril D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Belle adresse à Lisbonne!

  8. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • 64 reviews
    6.5/10

    Luke warm food and slow service.

  9. Kripa g.
    Kripa g.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were a big group of 11 with kids and we had a super table at the back of the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The octopus coated in toasted almonds was superb. All the food was good and the selection of wines was also good. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  10. Tamsen H.
    Tamsen H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service!

  11. Burkhard K.
    Burkhard K.
    • 65 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent good, good prices and a friendly Service, really perfect. Little Restaurant so it is better to make a reservation. Portuguese style

  12. Myriam A.
    Myriam A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, the food is amazing, so is the attention of the staff working there. A must in Lisbon!

  13. Adam H.
    Adam H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food at a reasonable price. Service was a bit slow but we were not in a rush and really enjoyed ourselves. Bacalhau a Bras was perhaps the best I had in Lisbon. Highly recommended.

  14. Julien M.
    Julien M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Order, ask questions if necessary, wait (a bit), and enjoy the experience ! Would definitely recommend if you want to be suprised (but no too much) and want tasty food &wine. 60€ for two (meal, wine and dessert). One downside : you may be disappointed by everything you eat after desnorte...

  15. Dee T.
    Dee T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent welcome, corner table was rather dark and claustrophobic though. My partner ordered linguini with Scallops but the menu didn’t say it was black, presumably with black ink from Octopus- so she wouldn’t eat it and I swapped my outstanding Red Mullet fish of the day, to avoid returning the dish. It was tasty though! House wine was good.

  16. Etienne N.
    Etienne N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good restaurant, the portion are great and the food is tasty. Just a little hot in the restaurant.

  17. Jason R.
    Jason R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, fantastic ambience and background music, fantastic service. The cream of vegetable soup and beef carpaccio tasted incredible.

  18. Mohammed A.
    Mohammed A.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant in a central location with tasty and contemporary Portuguese food

  19. Raquel P.
    Raquel P.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    We had eaten at DesNorte 2-3 times prior to our last visit. It had always been amazing in the past so we were excited to have another opportunity. But this was our first lunch so maybe that's the difference. The food just wasn't as fantastic as it had been in our past experiences. Not that is was bad but just average which was disappointing because of how we remembered. The menu was the same and we ordered dishes we had had in the past. Maybe it was just an off day for them.

  20. Pietro g.
    Pietro g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Honestly one of the best food I ever ate. From the starter to pudding, just delicious. Excellent service. Just give this place a visit, so worth it.

  21. Davide C.
    Davide C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant in one of the most beautiful place of Lisbon. Fantastic food, waiters muito gentil, difficult to find better than this.

  22. Einar v.
    Einar v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was really good

  23. Nate M.
    Nate M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nestled on the corner of the entrance to the bar district in Barrio Alto, this restaurant is a gem. The entrance with the wine cellar in the floor to all of the amazing presentation, they were spot on! Some of the menu items were described in a fashion that was hard to understand (Portuguese rolls were essentially croquetas/empanadas), but the food was great! Service was speedy and effortless. Highly recommend.

  24. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was attentive. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

  25. Zaira R.
    Zaira R.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good. In the center of bairro alto, good food, very nice environment. Very good wine. Right money for the value. I will return, certainly!!

  26. Fabien U.
    Fabien U.
    • 159 reviews
    3/10

    I normally never write reviews but this time I really want to. I do not understand the overall score of this restaurant. The meal was ok but WITHOUT any taste (i.e. spaghetti full of oil etc.). The atmosphere is typical from a very touristic restaurant, nothing traditional or typical. To be honest, I would definitely avoid this restaurant, given the fact that, 2 streets away, you can find so nice little restaurants. By the way: the service is very slow and not very friendly. The customer experience here is definitely “my” worst one in Lisbon.

  27. Julie N.
    Julie N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    WoW!!!! The food was amazing! We chose to share a couple of starters since it looked so good on the menu. And we were not disapointed! We started with thé cheese plater. Really good the best we had in Portugal yet. Then: the veal carpaccio (both our highlight), the tuna tartar (really good and most original plate since you can mix the ingredients as you want in your tartar), the tempura octopus is also really good and the portugese rolls (croquetas) too. We fi nished with the cheesecake (wow!!). Overall, perfect dinner. Great service and beautiful restaurant.

  28. Alon P.
    Alon P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nicely located and a very good restaurant. The wine by the glass is very good. We enjoyed the salads and the meats. All and all a very good experience.

  29. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service. The Tuna tartar is a must.

  30. Heljä H.
    Heljä H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A bit noisy restaurant but people seemed to enjoy and had lively conversations. Music could be turned down!

  31. Ilze L.
    Ilze L.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    Food looks better than it tastes, very average. Ambiance highly touristic. Food is already overpriced and even so - charging 3€ for 1l of tap water!!!

  32. Paqui G.
    Paqui G.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Indispensable

  33. Nora D.
    Nora D.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  34. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Pareltje in Lissabon!

  35. Nicky M.
    Nicky M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Loved the food and service. Only negative is the tables are very close together and unfortunately our table was next to a particularly loud person and it was difficult to hear our own conversation. But would recommend to others and defininitely visit again.

  36. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • 64 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food again, great to be recognised, already booked to come back again!

  37. Lauri C.
    Lauri C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ate there last night with a group of 6 on the busiest night of the year in Lisbon. We were welcomed warmly, had wonderful service and the food was delicious. Loved it!

  38. Anton V.
    Anton V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I definitely recommend it. Food and service excellent.

  39. Maria B.
    Maria B.
    • one review
    9/10

    DesNorte was the best meal we had in Lisbon. Highly recommend the tuna tartare and the cheese board. And of course the octopus!

  40. João F.
    João F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente.