Back

Reviews - Dessance

9.8/10

Excellent

based on 925 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Yvette v.
    Yvette v.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. Excellent food creatively presented with a palette of very nice tastes. Also excellent (bio) wines of less known wine houses.

  2. Alexandra B.
    Alexandra B.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent menu de la Saint Valentin !

  3. Christophe A.
    Christophe A.
    • 489 reviews
    8.5/10

    ????

  4. J MC B.
    J MC B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific meal, high quality ingredients, beautiful presentation welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Angelo is an up and coming star chef! Congratulations to this team!

  5. Gary F.
    Gary F.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Interesting creative cuisine, well presented. Two small points — less reliance on salt would enhance the dishes. Food needs to be served hotter. The amount of time for platting (fascinating to watch) and then serving contributes to the cooling of the food.

  6. Ryan F.
    Ryan F.
    • 50 reviews
    8.5/10

    Overall my dining experience was a good experience. The multi course dinner was creative with bold flavors and unique combinations. The pigeon course needs to be improved however; actually only a few small bites after I had to debone the meat. The service at times was chaotic and seemed to be unorganized.

  7. Carlos P.
    Carlos P.
    • 22 reviews
    7.5/10

    It’s still a good restaurant, but a big different with the new chef the cuisine - nice combinations and presentation but before was more creative and elaborate

  8. Roi B.
    Roi B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was unique and creative, and the server was knowledgeable and gracious. The meal is not cheap, but adventurous diners will find it worth the price.

  9. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restrained sophisticated organic farm to table meal exquisitely prepared and presented. Tasting menus only but well worth taking the plunge. Wine pairing quite interesting.

  10. James B.
    James B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Dessance is an amazing restaurant! The combination of tastes and textures is extraordinary! It is one of the most unusual restaurants that we have ever experienced and it is a true joy to dine there.

  11. Olga B.
    Olga B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was the best meal of our trip, considering visiting 3 other ,mentioned in Michelin review, restaurants. Very pleasant atmosphere, smily, friendly, helpful and attentive servers and 10 stars for creativity and execution of the food

  12. Andrew C.
    Andrew C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Could not be happier with this choice. My husband and I wanted a unique dinner experience that was not overly expensive. This was the perfect choice with a tasting menu that was both interesting and appetizing. Small and intimate. Nothing pretentious about it. But still attentive with great service. Try the customized cocktail creations. You wont be disappointed

  13. Raffaella I.
    Raffaella I.
    • 61 reviews
    9/10

    The food was really nice, some dishes excellent. The service a bit slow specially at the beginning Overall a good discovery

  14. Marios M.
    Marios M.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Some dishes were good, some were disappointing. None of the dishes was truly excellent. The techniques and ideas are there, but the end result does not deliver. Wine pairing was really poor. Excellent service though.

  15. Michel M.
    Michel M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding! Fantastic! Delicious! If you don’t come here you’re really missing out. Enjoy.

  16. David S.
    David S.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    WE did not feel the wine was paired so well with the food.

  17. Rachel P.
    Rachel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic inventive taster meal, fantastic friendly staff. We loved it.

  18. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Probably the best food I’ve eaten in my life so far. In one dish, the chef took a flavor I typically don’t like and fit it into the concept so perfectly that I couldn’t help but love every part of the plate. It was truly an amazing experience. The wine pairings were spot on and complemented the dishes in fantastic ways. The waitstaff was extremely kind; my partner and I are learning French and one waiter was willing to speak just a little more slowly which let us work on our comprehension, while simultaneously explaining the dish or drink pairing. Another member of the waitstaff gave us suggestions in the area for things to do and try, which was much appreciated. I can’t recommend this place strongly enough.

  19. Yves d.
    Yves d.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    cuisine inventive

  20. David N.
    David N.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    I booked a late lunch, so was the last customer seated in an almost empty place; naturally there was no wait and it was quiet except for the somewhat assertive music. My value rating is for the astonishingly-well priced lunch menu -- 24E for three courses! I have no opinion about dinner value. Like at so many hip French (and American) spots, Japanese aestheticism and asceticism informs the presentations and portions. (I was hungry my entire time in Japan until I discovered Chinese noodle dives!) And too, as at it's brethrin, dishes here strike one as assembled as much as cooked. Indeed, recalling the chef preparing my raw (seared?) sliced tuna starter by darting a pair a chopsticks into various little plastic tubs for morsels of pickled this and that, cements these observations (Observations, not complaints.) in my mind. I greatly enjoyed the meal and predict a brilliant future for the chef. I also enjoyed the 2009 Beaune, (16E). the only by-the-glass red worthy of the food's aspirations.

  21. Marion R.
    Marion R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Simply fabulous! Each plate was thoughtfully prepared and accompanied by a beverage to further enhance the tasting experience.

  22. Candice S.
    Candice S.
    • 97 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious Sucre-sale creations at very reasonable prices (22 euro lunch menu) but the wine is far too expensive at 10 euros for a small glass.

  23. Isabelle F.
    Isabelle F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very modern and creative art of cuisine!

  24. Daniel A.
    Daniel A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous lunch; beautiful presentation and service; relaxed and delightful atmosphere.

  25. Kim Srun K.
    Kim Srun K.
    • 95 reviews
    9.5/10

    Des plats extras!!!

  26. Dorothy K.
    Dorothy K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous! I travel a lot and always try to find excellent restaurants. My two sisters not so often. But we all agreed that this was one of our best meals ever! And certainly exceeded the other good restaurants we went to in 8 days in Paris. The restaurant has a nice ambiance, with the tables facing the open kitchen, where all the work was done. First, the staff set the mood. Warm, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, charming. Later, when we congratulated the chef as he took a well - earned break outside, he said that he was part of a team, and teamsmanship was well in evidence. Watching the chefs preparing the food was seeing artists at work. As to the food, it was absolutely brilliant! Beautiful plating, of course. So well balanced and flavourful! We floated home on a cloud!!

  27. Shira A.
    Shira A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best mill in my life!!

  28. Marco s.
    Marco s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quality : top Staff: top Atmosphere: top Very good restaurant

  29. David J.
    David J.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant in every way. The food choices and combination of flavours was exquisite- a special place and not too expensive

  30. Tiffany L.
    Tiffany L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super friendly, super delicious, lovely plating of the food :)

  31. Omer T.
    Omer T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very special, surprising and different. New ways of making and designing food. We enjoyed it.

  32. Cathy A.
    Cathy A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a memorable experience! Creative, original cuisine served by a lovely staff. An exquisite place.

  33. Lizzie R.
    Lizzie R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    À recommander!

  34. Jason Tuley t.
    Jason Tuley t.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great innovative meal from a michelin worthy chef, the drink pairing was just ok.

  35. Joe A.
    Joe A.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was good hence it took time to deliver it

  36. Iris J.
    Iris J.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    Creative cooking in a cool trendy place. friendly service but not very professional since they spilled food over our clothes. Furthermore the restaurant is small and not well ventilated,

  37. Laura W.
    Laura W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant! I would go here every time I visit Paris! The service is very nice:) Even when the restuarant is full, you never wait for the next course and it‘s great entertainment to see how calm the kitchen works in the back and to just watch them!

  38. Liora K.
    Liora K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant!! We will return again and again! the food was not from this warld!!!’

  39. Malin W.
    Malin W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The chef is an artist. Truly fatastic and at an affordable price too. I really recomend a visit.

  40. Elizabeth A.
    Elizabeth A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unbelievable flavors. I’m a vegetarian and my husband is not. They accommodated us both. Truly a unique experience for our first night in Paris. We have reservations at a few “starred” restaurants but I can’t imagine they will surpass our meal tonight at Dessance. Service was great. We had to leave quickly for a tour and they were very kind about it.