Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDER Trendy

Reviews - Dimitria il Ristorante

9.1/10
1305
Via Lucana, 222, 75100 Matera
Lucano
Average price €25

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Dimitria il Ristorante

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent1305 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • David L.1 review

    May 14, 2024

    10/10

    We enjoyed a superb supper with superb attentive service at Dimitria this evening. The welcome was warm and friendly, and the food was top notch. My pork was amongst the best I have ever had, tasty and cooked to perfection. My wife’s orecchiette dish was superb too. The ambience in this restaurant is pretty cool and classy. It lies just outside (by a few steps) the sought-after touristy centre of Matera, but don’t let that put you off: this place is good.

  • Christine S.2 reviews

    April 1, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing . We highly recommend this restaurant. The staff was fantastic, especially the head maître. The food was wonderful. Wonderful Easter Monday experience with family

  • Zenel B.10 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    10/10

    This is one of the places I would never discover without TheFork. I am quite obsessed with the ingredients and the recipes. Dimitria is actually the company behind producing most of restaurants ingredients (Bio or upper certification) - the showroom for what they have - and they are from Matera. It was a journey lead by our legendary guide Salvatore thru the Matera region food. Priceless!

  • Kenneth P.7 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    7/10

    While we enjoyed the local cuisine; the lighting was too bright and the restaurant was very noisy. The restaurant was on the edge of the old town but not in it. Our same meal would have been more enjoyable and the experience more satisfying, if we had dined in the the old town. Our bad; not the restaurant’s.

  • June Pl K.8 reviews

    September 20, 2023

    10/10

    Party of 4 - we had the taster of 4 starters which was excellent. We then had 4 mains - pork with bacon, seared tuna, beef and the ravioli with truffles - it was amazing and reasonably priced even without the discount . The dessert of tiramisu and a Naples originated dessert was also excellent. Service was a little slow as there was only 2 for the front of house. Would definitely recommend this place. A pity we are leaving as we would otherwise be back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Yip R.4 reviews

    August 9, 2023

    10/10

    The food is the best so far in Matera. Service was very professional and good. They have the best grilled octopus !

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Ben K.2 reviews

    July 20, 2023

    3.5/10

    The most disappointing meal I've ever eaten in Italy. 4.7 on Google, owner replies to every review, 8 out of 300 on TripAdvisor, what could go wrong? Let this be a warning ⚠️. The experience came nowhere near to what you'd expect with this rating. My girlfriend's starter came out frozen in the middle, mine was completely different to what I'd ordered (spinach instead of chicory) without so much as a mention prior from the staff. They actually replaced the frozen one, having sent it back, which turned out to be acceptable albeit no apologies made. I couldn't eat mine, the spinach dish, it was swimming in water (see pic). Pasta course; truly mediocre, just about edible, likewise with our mains. Would have left sooner but I was drowning my sorrows having committed to a full bottle of wine before the food arrived. Silver lining, the wine list is great value, although they didn't have my first choice. To top it all off, it was my birthday ????. Just goes to show, it doesn't matter how much research you do, you can still get a really, really poor meal from time to time. My advice; avoid, it could be you.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Caro Turista, rispetto che tu non abbia apprezzato la nostra cucina, raro ma può capitare. Ma non posso accettare illazioni da uno che non riesce a distinguere la cicoria dai spinaci ( nel nostro ristorante non usiamo spinaci ), per questo le consiglio di informarsi meglio. Inoltre, la nostra pasta apprezzata da tutto il mondo, non può essere denigrata da una persona che non sappia cosa sia....probabilmente è abituato ad altre tradizioni alimentari che non la mettono in condizioni di poter giudicare la cucina tipica lucana. Lo dico con il cuore, credo che la sua protesta sia stato un vile tentativo di non saldare il conto. Quindi spero che altri miei colleghi non cadano in un tranello del genere

  • Malcolm P.7 reviews

    June 28, 2023

    7/10

    A very pleasant interior and interesting menu. I enjoyed carpaccio of beef to start and a fusilli pasta as my main course, which was a little cold when it arrived. My wife chose a bean purée and “chicory” starter which was very salty, followed by octopus which was dry and needed a sauce to accompany it. The restaurant was busy with a limited number of menus. So, it took quite a while to actually get a menu. Only one of the wait staff spoke English and not very well which is unusual these days. There were a number of diners, including myself, who asked for a beer prior to ordering and all of us were served a beer without a glass. I eventually prevailed on the one waiter who spoke English to bring a glass. Other diners gave up and drank from the bottle. Hilarious but most unusual! All in all, I would say that the wait staff were earnest but not as experienced as we would expect from a restaurant rated as highly as it is.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    La ringrazio per la sua recensione. Per quanto riguarda il gusto dei nostri piatti è alquanto personale, quindi il suo giudizio è abbastanza soggettivo. Per il servizio, mi spiace effettivamente quel giorno per impegni personali era assente la nostra responsabile di sala con cui lei avrebbe comunicato tranquillamente in inglese. I nostri ragazzi pur molto bravi nel servizio non parlano bene l’inglese per cui mi scuso personalmente. Non avervi portato il bicchiere per la birra non è stata una dimenticanza ma si pensava che avreste utilizzato il calice grande già a tavola. Pertanto sarà nostra cura procurarci dei bicchieri da birra affinché per il futuro potremmo utilizzarli. La ringrazio La proprietà.

  • Mustafa K.4 reviews

    June 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent wine, nice food, nice service at a reasonable price. We ordered cheese-cold meat plate and chicken cutlet. The wine I discovered was Matematico which was the surprise of the day) Highly recommended!

  • Tamara S.6 reviews

    June 14, 2023

    10/10

    The staff was the best. Each and every one of them. The food was excellent. I had one of the nicest meals on my entire month long trip. ????

  • Alan M.2 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    10/10

    This was one of three restaurants we dined in during our short stay at Matera. It was definitely our favourite. Best food, best staff and best value. What more could we ask for?!

  • Ádám S.

    Ádám S.1 review

    May 10, 2023

    5.5/10

    The waitress was smiley and positive but somehow she had strange priorities. We waited a bit longer until she took our order. The ravioli with cheese was average and small portion. People who ordered other pasta, got bigger portion. The lamb with vegetable had ok taste but it did not look attractive. I thought the lamb will be roasted but it was cooked meat with cooked vegetables. This was not what i expected. I did not recommend.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    La ringrazio per la sua recensione. Volevo solo puntualizzare che là priorità della responsabile di sala è quella di dare il massimo per i nostri ospiti. La sua considerazione inerente ad altre priorità non ha nessun fondamento. Ieri la signora ha applicata la procedura di prendere le comande al tavolo in base all’arrivo e poi in base se gli ospiti erano o meno pronti per l’ordine. Cordiali saluti La proprietà

  • Matthias B.86 reviews

    March 27, 2023

    10/10

    We had the eggplant lasagne and beef with truffle carpaccio first. Both were good. Then the entrecote and lobster pasta. The pasta was for me too undercooked. I normally like al dente but this was for my taste still too hard. To finish we had the tempura cod. Overall it was good and worth the value.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Johannes K.31 reviews

    February 21, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and wine, top quality dining in elegant setting. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. High recommendation!

  • Davide l.

    Davide l.19 reviews

    December 16, 2022

    10/10

    Ok ok ok

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Maya T.3 reviews

    November 28, 2022

    10/10

    Perfect atmosphere, small family restaurant with great local food. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Everything was delicious! Thank you!

    review_preview

    See photo

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Infinitamente GRAZIE! Un abbraccio da tutti noi dello staff e dalla Proprietà. Il Direttore ????

  • Asha O.11 reviews

    November 19, 2022

    10/10

    Dimitria is an awesome restaurant with high quality food. The service was great, especially the owner. The food was exceptional and the oil, pasta, and many other things were produced by the restaurant itself. I totally recommend this restaurant! The paccheri with crema di ceci is a must try!

  • Leonardo B.21 reviews

    October 28, 2022

    10/10

    We enjoyed the lunch very much. All the food we ate was good, and especially the paccheri with chickpeas and shrimp was really amazing.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Grazie di vero cuore da tutti noi dello staff e dalla Proprietà. Il Direttore

  • Patrick R.1 review

    October 26, 2022

    10/10

    Wow! Excellent

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Whoooooow Grazie! Il Direttore

  • John M.3 reviews

    September 12, 2022

    10/10

    Great restaurant with superb food. Taste and quality very good. Good portions so you won’t go home hungry. Left the wine choice to them which was also very good. Overall the experience was great and price really reasonable. Would not hesitate to return.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    GRAZIE ???? IL DIRETTORE E TUTTO LO STAFF DEL DIMITRIA IL RISTORANTE

  • Luiz F.5 reviews

    September 9, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant , wonderful food and service. Parking on the street (paid) Risotto was amazing !!!

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Grazie di vero cuore per la considerazione. Un abbraccio da tutti noi dello staff e dalla Proprietà. Il Direttore ????

  • jonathan c.6 reviews

    August 18, 2022

    10/10

    Had a lovely meal for 2 and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Leonard G.6 reviews

    August 18, 2022

    7.5/10

    I have to take some of the blame not speaking Italian in an Italian restaurant but I thought when I ordered a ‘starter’ and a ‘Main’ that the starter would come first!!!!! Not so - I got my main course first - but they apologised for their mistake and took it away (no doubt keeping it warm) giving me my starter. A little too much of a ‘fried’ feeling to the whole meal - somewhat disappointed.

  • Rudolf G.6 reviews

    June 6, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice welcome and perfect service all through the evening. The food was excellent and so was the wine recommendation. We spent a perfect evening in a carefully cherished environnement.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    You have managed to make the hearts of all of us beat faster. We thank you with great affection. To all the property and all my staff I send you a hug. The director

  • Kaye p.53 reviews

    April 9, 2022

    5/10

    Ordered lamb, it was nothing but bones. Other orders were below average for a 4 star restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Hello, our Lamb should be served with ribs and pieces of meat. It is normal that some may not like it, just as we are available to solve any taste problem that the customer may not like. It was enough that he communicated the problem to us and the room manager solved it. Thank you and sorry, look at DIMITRIA, you will be our guest to offer you a lunch or dinner. The director

  • Franklyn J.5 reviews

    March 21, 2022

    9.5/10

    Four Americans enjoyed really good meals. The food was excellent but the service was even better. One of the best dining experiences we’ve had anywhere.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Your judgments gratify our sacrifices. Thanks with all my heart. The Director ????????

  • Susan K.2 reviews

    March 20, 2022

    10/10

    This new restaurant was outstanding. The food was delicious and the staff impeccable. Being English speakers they went out of their way to explain the menu to us, the chef even came out to explain how he cooked certain dishes. Top notch experience and we highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Matera.

    Dimitria il RistoranteOwner

    Thanks thanks thanks! We are happy for your thought. We hope to see you soon. ???????? The Director

Tripadvisor reviews

353 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.