Back

Reviews Diwali Palace Amstelveen

8.2/10

Very good

based on 309 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Liv Z.
    Liv Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Diwali isa great find. The stuff were very polite and friendly and the food was amazing. The place was very clean and the comfy chairs were a bonus. The kulfi was delicious too. Thank you very much. We found our favourite place.

  2. AS v.
    AS v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superlekker, het Nepalese menu!

  3. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food is always nice! Recommended :)

  4. Sandia C.
    Sandia C.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Eten was prima, maar de bediening was wel traag.

  5. Sylvia M.
    Sylvia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great time with friends and very much enjoyed the food. Will come back. Service was very friendly too.

  6. Fernando L.
    Fernando L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Traditional Indian dishes very well made. Service was attentive, though it took almost an hour for us to get our main dishes. We will surely return and hope that next time we will not have to wait that long.

  7. Marlieke O.
    Marlieke O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Top eten !

  8. Hanae T.
    Hanae T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I ate a very delicious dish. Thanks to the helpful staff I was able to have a very pleasant meal.

  9. Jonathan C.
    Jonathan C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice, but we went about 21:00 so It was emptying. Nice lamb, we were away from the front so service was partchy

  10. Victoria W.
    Victoria W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal at Diwali palace last night. The quality of the food was very high and we all enjoyed everything we ate. The service was friendly and good and the atmosphere just right. The chairs were really comfortable and we will definitely be back. Highly recommend.

  11. Kees K.
    Kees K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good Indian food. Large portion.

  12. S S K.
    S S K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and really family friendly place to eat. we always go their with toddler and never return back unsatisfied.

  13. Barbara t.
    Barbara t.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a lovely dinner, great service and the food was fantastic. We will definitely come back!

  14. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Indo-Nepalese cuisine. The sauces for each dish were quite distinct and all were excellent,

  15. Chirag K.
    Chirag K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The experience was very good. The food was delicious. The service from people like Mr. Panta was excellent. I would be coming back to this ambience for food and recommend others too. One feedback - the restaurant machine didn't accept credit card which is not something we would like to see in future. We have given the feedback to the restaurant staff and they seem to be working on the same.

  16. Joana F.
    Joana F.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff is very nice and attentive and the food is delicious! The ambiance is calm and relaxing. I definitely recommend it and I will certainly go back!

  17. Sharon P.
    Sharon P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful setting, delicious food. Choices were excellent. Both a la carte and the 3 course menu were excellent value. We were a party of seven and non of us went home hungry! Also, there was no rush to clear your table as there often is in more central restaurants. Will definitely be returning.

  18. Olga G.
    Olga G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Finally, a very good Indian in our neighbourhood!

  19. Barrry W.
    Barrry W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent & authentic Indian/ Nepalese food, nice friendly service , pleasant and comfortable interior and fair prices.Will be back again !

  20. Anil Kumar M.
    Anil Kumar M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome place for great food

  21. Fanindra P.
    Fanindra P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was Excellent Excellent food and service. The food was delicious and good quality. very nice people. We ordered Tandori grill & butter chicken which is my favorite. the meet was so soft and fresh. Everything was freshly made.

  22. Ritesh K.
    Ritesh K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service is a bit slow but the food is very good. We had the butter chicken and it was rich and creamy. Meat momos excellent as well. Definitely will go back

  23. Guido V.
    Guido V.
    • one review
    7/10

    Prima hete vindaloo, super lekkere Polak paneer!

  24. omar c.
    omar c.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant is nice. Food was good. But service was EXTREMELY slow. Restaurant was up to 20% of occupancy. Manager dismissed my feedback. even to pay we have to wait around 20 minutes,

  25. Susie v.
    Susie v.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is the third time I have eaten at this restaurant and this time I brought friends with me as well as my partner. The food was delicious and the service was fast, efficient and friendly. The tandori chicken we had was really tender, as was the lamb curry. One tip, if you like your food with a bit of spice, ask them to make it hot. It is not too hot and otherwise the curry lacks any punch.

  26. Johann L.
    Johann L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    received a warm welcome and excellent service!

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place to have Indian Non-veg food (did not try veg as of now).

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Prettig restaurant

  29. Susie v.
    Susie v.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Good Indian restaurant with a choice of Indian and Nepalese dishes, served in a friendly way. They also have Indian beer and a good choice of wines. To be recommended.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    I had dinner quite a few times, and was never disappointed. The dishes are very tasty, and service is attentive. A place highly recommendable.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    super goed restaurant en de prijs valt ook mee. eten is ook erg lekker. klantvriendelijk en super vriendelijk personeel.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    I can't recommend this Indian restaurant enough. The food was superb and excellent service provided by staff. Who met all our dietary requirements.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food is very tasty special butter chicken and kheer service also good we enjoy there and I want to say best af luck all of you

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    excellent food. very tasty. the owner and staff are attentive.