Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Dog and Parrot Tavern

9.1/10
552
2 Scottsdale Drive, 4226 RobinaSee map

Average price A$30

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent552 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Grahame T.

    September 3, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you again Grahame! We love having you!!

  • Denise S.

    September 3, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Food was lovely really enjoyed our lunch, staff were friendly good value x

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the good review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for choosing the Dog & Parrot for your meal! We hope to see you again!

  • Cheryl B.

    August 30, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Great staff and great food

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Cheryl! A wonderful review written by a wonderful customer! We are glad you enjoyed your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Grahame T.

    August 19, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks again for your wonderful review Grahame!! We look forward to having you and your beautiful wife joining us for dinner!

  • Soraya F.

    August 15, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Very friendly, helpful staff. We had a birthday party and they brought balloons and very accommodating. Meals were well presented and tastefully

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Soraya for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We can’t wait to welcome you through our doors again!

  • Grahame T.

    July 23, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Grahame, thank you once again for dining with Dog and Parrot. We are always happy to accommodate. We are glad you have had a great experience. Thank you for your wonderful review!

  • Stephen H.

    July 17, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Stephen, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a happy dining experience with us. We will take this feedback on board and make adjustments to our seating arrangements. We hope to see you back.

  • Grahame T.

    July 15, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    We are glad to hear you had a great night. Thank you for your positive feedback!

  • Vanessa K.

    July 10, 20211 review

    8/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Vanessa, Thanks for the review and letting us know when our standards slip. I'm glad you usually have a positive experience with us and can't wait to have you join us again

  • Lee J.

    July 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Dog and Parrot is our ‘go to’ place for an easy meal. Food is excellent and staff always friendly. A great range of meals and snacks on offer so always something different to try.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Lee

  • Karen C.

    June 29, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Meals were nice once again. Service was on point. Nice to see some non alcoholic wines on the menu coming into Dry July.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Karen

  • Jenna S.

    June 29, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Salmon Greek salad from the chefs specials was to die for. Such a shame we are going into lockdown as I will have to wait 3 days before I have another one!

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Jenna

  • Eric G.

    June 29, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing last meal before the lockdown. I will miss the beer!

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Eric

  • Jenna S.

    June 25, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Food was great. Service was good. Just what you expect in a cosy pub. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Jenna

  • Sue B.

    June 24, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Table was good food was lovely will go again

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Sue

  • Karen C.

    June 24, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Steaks were beautiful today and served with a smile.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Karen

  • Sharron E.

    June 23, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Staff are really happy and very helpful. I had the salmon, it was amazing.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Sharron

  • Sharron E.

    June 22, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, cold beer, friendly atmosphere.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Sharron

  • Jenna S.

    June 22, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    The salmon was amazing. Compliments to the chef. Staff were very cheerful and helpful.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Jenna

  • Karen C.

    June 21, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Cold beer, great pub meals at a decent price and friendly service.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Karen

  • Kelly S.

    June 19, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were amazing and the food was excellent. Great service and great vibe. We will definately be back! Thank you for making our evening a comfortable and enjoyable night.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Kelly

  • Eric G.

    June 18, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Great food & great atmosphere.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Eric

  • Eric G.

    June 17, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Crispy fish n chips, cold beer, great service. What's more to say?

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Eric

  • Jenna S.

    June 16, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Nice looking pub, good value meals and drinks. Staff are very welcoming.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Jenna

  • Karen C.

    June 16, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    I had the lamb shanks from the chef special board, the girl behind the bar suggested a delightful wine to go with it. It was a perfect lunch for such a cold day.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review karen

  • Jenna S.

    June 15, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    I came in for some coffee and cake. I tried the Panna Cotta and it was lovely. The lady making the coffees did a great job, it was the best coffee I've had in a long time.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Jenna

  • Karen C.

    June 15, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Nice selection of wines, calamari was delicious & staff were very helpful

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Karen

  • Lisa S.

    June 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good is fabulous and service with a smile

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Lisa

  • Joanna T.

    June 12, 20213 reviews

    6/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    We are sorry to hear about this lacklustre experience Joanna. Please do come back some time, we can definitely do better

  • Elizabeth W.

    June 12, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Grahame T.

    June 11, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    And yet again the Dog and Parrot Tavern did not disappoint us! The food and service was outstanding as usual! We recommend the Dog and Parrot Tavern to all our friends and family !

  • Karen C.

    June 9, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Parmy was delicious. Beers were on point. Staff were very friendly as always

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Karen, always a pleasure having you here.

  • Karen C.

    June 8, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Once again meals were delicious and staff went above and beyond.

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Karen

  • Bernadette S.

    June 6, 202184 reviews

    5/10

    My steak was over cooked burnt and not eatable

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Sorry to hear about your steak Bernadette. I will pass on your feedback to the kitchen team.

  • Sharron E.

    June 6, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Tried the Panna Cotta with mixed Berry compote. Amazing! We will be back for more!

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review Sharron,

  • Sharron E.

    June 5, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Meals were delicious today. Great to see some new desserts on the menu. Can't wait to try them!

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Glad to hear, thanks Sharron.

  • Eric G.

    June 5, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service & cold, well poured beer. Perfection. Well done

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks again Eric!

  • Eric G.

    June 4, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Eric. Glad to hear you had a great time here.

  • Karen C.

    June 4, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Meals were delicious as always and today the place was professionally decorated with balloons for a pink breast cancer fund raiser. The girls looked amazing in hot pink and such a great cause!

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Karen

  • Jenna S.

    June 3, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great feed here. Staff can pour a good beer too!

    Dog and Parrot Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Jenna.

Tripadvisor reviews

121 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation