Back

Reviews - Dom Queijo

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 1663 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Joana b.
    Joana b.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Brunch fantástico e a simpatia do Vasco é sempre um plus!

  2. Cristina T.
    Cristina T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was just perfect: the food, the service, the atmosphere. Thank you! We will be back in the future :-)

  3. Alexandra C.
    Alexandra C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superou as expectativas! Aconselho a toda a gente mas principalmente a amantes de queijo. Os pães de queijo deixaram-me completamente rendida.

  4. Felícia L.
    Felícia L.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Our experience at Dom Queijo was superb. The staff is very welcoming and nice, all the food they bring to the table comes with an explanation and a suggestion. The food quality was above all the expectations, super tasty, good amount and well presented. I'm looking forward to come back!

  5. José R.
    José R.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Quality food, nice service, portions a bit small, but all in all very good experience

  6. Javier d.
    Javier d.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The cook was not wearing a face mask and the food took a bit long to arrive between dishes. However the quality was really good and I am overall satisfied

  7. Renata P.
    Renata P.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, never disappoint!!

  8. Fernando P.
    Fernando P.
    • 80 reviews
    10/10

    Melhor sobremesa de sempre!

  9. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was great and service excellent. Enjoyed the tasting menu. Dessert is fantastic.

  10. Hugo s.
    Hugo s.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Not enough food for a degustation menu. The quality is good. But I never expect to end up hungry with a degustation menu. They should add one dish.

  11. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Adorei.

  12. Douglas D.
    Douglas D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Friendly and enthusiastic welcome from the proprietor and the team. Because of the small kitchen choice is limited, so do follow their recommendations, which were excellent.

  13. Paulo N.
    Paulo N.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Had the lunch menu with mushroom Risotto - very good. Great cheese and chourizo bread balls with jam as starters, great balance between savoury and sweet. The mascarpone creme brûlée was better than the cheesecake. Will be back!

  14. Cesca B.
    Cesca B.
    • 39 reviews
    9.5/10

    Muy bien atendidos

  15. Paul w.
    Paul w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent throughout. Great food with superb wine recommendation.

  16. Ângelo F.
    Ângelo F.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Two persons went for the Executive Lunch Menu. The photos on the internet gave us the idea that it would be a great gastronomic experience in a nice place, with seats outside in the sun. We ended up a bit disappointed, specifically with the main dishes. On Executive Lunch Menu the restaurant only give two options to the clients. On the day we've been there they were Mac and Cheese and Goat Cheese Risotto. The doses were quite small on both dishes. Risotto with goat cheese and chorizo ​​(or similar) had a great intense taste, but a small dose. The other dish was Mac and Cheese, I felt it was really basic, not a dish proper to include on an Executive Lunch Menu. Regardless of all, the waiter was quite pleasant and attentive. I don't feel like going back.

  17. Joana C.
    Joana C.
    • 43 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente confecção.

  18. Monica D.
    Monica D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excelente atendimento e menu delicioso!

  19. José M.
    José M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Food extremely good. However, quantity was too small. I had the lunch menu. Really good atmosphere and service.

  20. Tracy P.
    Tracy P.
    • one review
    10/10

    One for making memories! A real gem of a find, and well worth the visit

  21. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, very sympathetic staff (owner was serving us). Cosy sized very warm welcome. Certainly a place for real cheese lovers.

  22. Renata M.
    Renata M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and outgoing and enjoyable staff, I was impressed with the taste and all mixes between cheese and all kinds of sweets. Great option!

  23. David H.
    David H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly and welcoming. We had the set menu as recommended. Inspired combination of tastes. Excellent overall experience. Busy , small restaurant so need to book.

  24. Nick P.
    Nick P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Can't praise this place enough. Everything from the atmosphere, food and service my wife and I received was exceptional. The owner, Vasco, was so warm and welcoming despite being quite busy. I do recommend you book as it's only a small place that gets full quite quickly. Cheese with everything...who knew? Apparently Vasco did and he's spot on. Good luck with the cheese competition.

  25. Ruy Marinho C.
    Ruy Marinho C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice cozy place, ideal for two or very small groups.

  26. Scott H.
    Scott H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was beyond expectations. The was food was wonderful and delicious . A special place when the owner is the one who serves you. 10/10.

  27. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warmly greeted, and well prepared food with excellent wine. Couldn’t ask for anything more

  28. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. We had lunch here most days during the 2 weeks we spent in Lisbon. Wonderful food. Very original dishes.

  29. Jane D.
    Jane D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every cheese lovers heaven, absolutely delicious! Outstanding meal, fabulous concept, fantastic host. Take a pictures of the planes, you are in the flight path. Wishing this restaurant a long and successful future, love from Liverpool

  30. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My wife and I had a fantastic meal at this small restaurant. We were in a way that felt warm and genuine. The food was delicious - we had chosen the set menu, and enjoyed it so much ordered an extra starter (which was greedy and left us very full but it was worth it)! Highlight was a chicken dish with blue cheese that was beautifully cooked and well balanced. Definitely a place to visit for cheese lovers.

  31. Shelby T.
    Shelby T.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was the most amazing meal i’ve had on my entire europe trip. The service was INCREDIBLE zane the food equally as good!! I wouldn’t have wanted to go anywhere else.

  32. Timothy f.
    Timothy f.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and creative dishes that are changed every week. Every single dish we had tasted wonderful. Very welcoming and very friendly staff. Had a wonderful time here.

  33. Hanna W.
    Hanna W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super tasty food! A must if you love cheese. Super friendly staff. This restaurant is located near the airport and you will hear the planes but it did not bother us. Three course meal for two and a bottle of wine was about 65 euro. Great price imo!

  34. Barbara R.
    Barbara R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small, intimate, innovative.

  35. Imogen M.
    Imogen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We got the set menu for €26 and it was absolutely amazing. The service was incredible too. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  36. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great little place in an unlikely location. The ambience, a little sleek and modern for my taste, is more than made up for by the friendliness of the owner, and a great music selection.

  37. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a find. The menu is small but perfect. My advice is to go for the managers recommendation which is a perfectly formed set menu of which everything was well prepared, well presented and very very delicious. Nothing disappoints, everything excels. Def going back when we next in Lisbon. Thanks Dom Queijo ????

  38. Madeline P  D.
    Madeline P D.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was amazing! The host/owner was very friendly and is very passionate about his restaurant. We enjoyed every second of it. Very delicious combination of flavors on the set menu, would love to return!

  39. Heather S.
    Heather S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and different from the everyday! The service was personable and detailed and all patrons were kind and social with one another. It was like being with a room of friends you had never met, enjoying a meal though fully prepared. So yummy!

  40. Liene V.
    Liene V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent!