Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Italian With friends

Reviews - Don Giovanni

9.2/10
399
R. do Comércio 16, 8135-016 AlmancilSee map

Average price €22

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 12 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 12 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent399 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • William G.
    William G.

    August 3, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food at a reasonable price plus quick and efficient and friendly service

  • Gerard C.
    Gerard C.

    August 1, 20223 reviews

    6/10
  • Guilherme B.
    Guilherme B.

    July 29, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Local muito agradável no exterior, funcionários super prestáveis e simpáticos, comida boa. Ótima relação qualidade/preço. A repetir.

  • Lynne g.
    Lynne g.

    July 28, 20222 reviews

    5.5/10

    Food was average - the price of the pasta was extortionate. Such a shame- have been coming her for years.

  • Jill G.
    Jill G.

    July 25, 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Lee B.
    Lee B.

    July 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was really good, the drinks, starters, mains all fantastic. The staff were great and friendly and the place has a nice traditional feel to it, loved it.

  • Jacqui C.
    Jacqui C.

    July 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    We have not been here for many years. Everything was so much better. Food was great. The outside terrace was quaint and had a nice atmosphere. Will defo return. Many thanks.

  • Harry B.
    Harry B.

    July 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Just fantastic, service and choice of food and drink just as excellent. Have been visiting over the past 20 years and will continue to do so. See you in 2023

  • Simon K.
    Simon K.

    July 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely personable service. Fresh ingredients and delicious food in an informal setting. very reasonable prices. will definitely return

  • Irene M.
    Irene M.

    June 22, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle K.
    Michelle K.

    June 4, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food & service. Lovely location with very pretty outside dining. A regular favorite of ours whenever we’re in Almancil.

  • Sarah W.
    Sarah W.

    May 28, 20221 review

    9/10

    We would have had more drinks at times.

  • James L.
    James L.

    May 24, 202263 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service, great price.

  • Debbie K.
    Debbie K.

    May 23, 202211 reviews

    9.5/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the food, service was very good, waiters knowledgeable but not pushy. We had half size portions which were certainly sufficient.

  • Lynda W.
    Lynda W.

    May 17, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always at Don Giovanni’s

  • Joyce A.

    April 29, 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Ernesto A.
    Ernesto A.

    April 21, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Muito bom

  • Sarah N.

    April 16, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal to end our holiday. 16 of us catered for & every one made to feel special. Beautiful food, good portion sizes & attentive staff.

  • Lars H.

    April 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    EXCELLENT food and service, I can highly recommend this restaurant, surely we will be back - soon. Very nice surroundings, easy parking - everything was perfect

  • Paul G.

    April 5, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    A lovely family meal but our waiter decided we should wait 30 mins longer despite multiple requests for the bill - most annoying.

  • John O.
    John O.

    March 21, 202214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good food good service and nice atmosphere.

  • Valerie d.
    Valerie d.

    February 26, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Never disappoints. We always order the basics, no one does them better locally. Pleasant atmosphere good for all types of customer. Charming attentive staff.

  • Cristiano L.
    Cristiano L.

    February 14, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Óptima comida, serviço muito atencioso, recomendo!

  • Karen J.
    Karen J.

    January 28, 20227 reviews

    10/10
  • Jo D.

    January 15, 202220 reviews

    10/10

    Super as always

  • David S.

    November 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. We had bruschetta, then pizza, risotto and salad Enjoyed the wine too. Plenty of choice on the menu. Cosy inside. Staff friendly and efficient.

  • John O.
    John O.

    November 18, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, good service and very attentive Manager. Great night.

  • Fiona H.

    November 17, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent pizza!

  • Julie W.
    Julie W.

    November 10, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10

    Love this place

  • Inna R.

    November 9, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jo D.

    November 6, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always

  • Pam T.

    October 4, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent meal, very good value for money and lovely helpful staff. Will definitely go again and I will highly recommend to my family and friends.

  • Debbie K.
    Debbie K.

    October 1, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Lynda W.
    Lynda W.

    September 29, 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Jo D.

    September 23, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always Great food ! Great staff ! What more can I say but Thank you ????

  • David B.

    September 20, 20212 reviews

    7/10
  • Steve D.

    September 17, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great food at great prices and service with a smile. Our favourite restaurant on the algarve. Would highly recommend for all occasions .

  • Ian P.

    September 14, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Very good pizza Recommended and would visit again.

  • Lauren H.
    Lauren H.

    September 6, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Barry W.

    August 25, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food and service

Tripadvisor reviews

245 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation