Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Mediterranean Good for groups

Reviews - Dona Amélia

9.1/10
360
Rua Imperatriz Dona Amélia, 9000-018 FunchalSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent360 reviews
9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kevin H.
    Kevin H.

    August 16, 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Robert M.
    Robert M.

    August 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Still a wonderful restaurant and great value for money

  • Stuart C.
    Stuart C.

    August 7, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely evening and meal as ever ????

  • Margaret S.
    Margaret S.

    August 4, 20225 reviews

    10/10
  • John L.
    John L.

    August 3, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Well presented, good food, served by pleasant staff. Pudding menu a little restricted, but overall an enjoyable meal - would eat here again if we're in Funchal.

  • June B.
    June B.

    July 23, 20222 reviews

    6/10

    Problem Fork had not confirmed with restaurant the booking.Fortunately early so was given a table. Good food.

  • Patrick E.
    Patrick E.

    July 8, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excelente lugar com comida requintada e serviço muito agradável

  • Julie E.
    Julie E.

    July 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Try the swordfish starter. Excellent. Scabbard for main course( either choice). Delicious.

  • Vanessa O.
    Vanessa O.

    June 22, 202216 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Christopher H.
    Christopher H.

    June 11, 202215 reviews

    10/10
  • Jan H.
    Jan H.

    May 31, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Margaret S.
    Margaret S.

    May 27, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Ian W.
    Ian W.

    May 26, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great meal staff fantastic

  • Debra L.
    Debra L.

    May 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    When I return to Madeira I will reserve my table at this fine restaurant— the fish was superb!

  • Ian k.
    Ian k.

    May 18, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Chris H.
    Chris H.

    May 15, 20226 reviews

    10/10
  • Joy S.
    Joy S.

    May 10, 20226 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Chris H.
    Chris H.

    May 4, 20226 reviews

    10/10
  • Riitta W.

    April 23, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Ian H.
    Ian H.

    April 22, 20227 reviews

    10/10
  • Gordon G.

    April 20, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Judy S.

    April 17, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Ben G.

    April 7, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Classic, well presented dishes served by an attentive team. Lovely views across the roof tops with glimpses of the sea. We will return.

  • Lauren B.

    April 2, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    A great restaurant.. fab food, knowledgeable and helpful staff.. found us a wine we liked and had elsewhere, even though it wasn’t on the menu. Very traditional feel.

  • Heather C.

    April 2, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Staff were welcoming . Did feel a little rushed to order. However the food was excellent. It was recommended by people who were staying at next savoy

  • Liz G.

    March 29, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Katie S.

    March 25, 20227 reviews

    7/10
  • Martyn L.

    March 18, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Most enjoyable meal. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Vernon S.

    March 18, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Alison W.

    March 7, 202217 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Amelia H.

    March 5, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    As an Amelia I had to eat here and I wasn’t disappointed. Excellent sea food !

  • John G.

    March 1, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Christopher W.

    February 23, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Came here two years ago and really enjoyed it. In fact we came twice. This time the menu was disappointing and the taste ordinary without flair. Not special.

  • James C.

    February 19, 20225 reviews

    10/10
  • James C.

    February 16, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    A favourite restaurant, keeping up many years of good service

  • Paul F.
    Paul F.

    February 5, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Returned to this wonderful restaurant for the first time in three years, nothing has changed, the quality of the food and the service is exceptional.

  • Diana H.

    February 4, 20225 reviews

    10/10
  • Delta P.
    Delta P.

    January 24, 202281 reviews

    10/10

    Serviço excelente como sempre. Os pratos estavam óptimos! Recomendo

  • Martina L.

    January 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastiskt God mat och utmärkt service! Fiskrätterna är verkligen en höjdpunkt. Köket håller hög klass överlag. Rekommenderas varmt! Vi kommer definitivt tillbaka!

  • Paul D.

    January 22, 20224 reviews

    9/10

Tripadvisor reviews

800 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation