Back

Reviews - Douro Sentido

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 181 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Andre G.
    Andre G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good honest food with attentive staff

  2. Ana Carolina Almeida R.
    Ana Carolina Almeida R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The menu has a lot of options, which is good for group meals. The food is tasty and came quickly. The environment is clean and quite.

    Douro SentidoDouro Sentido

    Muito obrigado Ana Carolina, Bem Haja

  3. Nina c.
    Nina c.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Todo muy bien!!

  4. Phil H.
    Phil H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Quite a modern ambience and the food was good quality but too much quantity. The grilled sea bass was a whole fish and the waiter deboned it well at the table. No room for dessert

  5. Mary K.
    Mary K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The was our 2nd visit to Douro Sentido on a recent visit to Porto by 6 Irish ladies /retirees. A very pleasant evening was enjoyed by all. Mary

  6. Mary K.
    Mary K.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Excellent food served by helpful and pleasant staff .

  7. Eunsu k.
    Eunsu k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really good taste

  8. José P.
    José P.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was just amazing, I really mean it.

  9. Frederic B.
    Frederic B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food en good service.

  10. Jonas K.
    Jonas K.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Very friendly service. Good food, fresh ingredients. No music, therefore it was missing something. Overall very pleasant and would recommend.

  11. Tracy O.
    Tracy O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food and excellent service.

  12. Ann Marie K.
    Ann Marie K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Authentic Portuguese cuisine, loved it!

  13. Edward e.
    Edward e.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We had an excellent dinner and fantastic service from Jose and his staff. They were very accommodating with us when requested to try a small portion of one of the dishes as an appetizer and made a simple salad for my wife exactly as she wanted. The tripe appetizer was very tender, and the sauce was very flavorful. Our main was the monkfish and shrimp with rice for 2 persons...just delicious, perfectly prepared and enough for 4 really! It was one of our best dinners during our 11 days in Porto and a pleasure to dine here tonight. We will come back during our next visit.

  14. Mark C.
    Mark C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Our large group was treated really well by the friendly staff. Good food, nice wine and a nice atmosphere. Thanks.

  15. Peggy J.
    Peggy J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, reasonable price, a nice outing.

  16. Olivier L.
    Olivier L.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats excellents et copieux Service au top Tres gentils et accueillants

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Vert god god. The service was exelent. The staff were vert polite. We recommend the restaurant strongly