Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Chinese

Reviews - Dumplings & Baos

9.4/10
128
31 Clapham Park Road,, SW4 7EE LondonSee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent128 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andy J.
    Andy J.

    May 15, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Marina G.
    Marina G.

    May 7, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    SO delicious and incredible service :)

  • Bob C.
    Bob C.

    May 1, 20221 review

    8/10

    Good food for a local restaurant , interesting flavors , will def be back to try the other dishes which we didnt eat on this occasion. The dim sum and the Bao were divine

  • Rebecca J.

    April 27, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Zelia T.

    April 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food is amazing! Highly recommended

  • Max S.

    March 30, 20221 review

    9/10

    We’ve walked past this place many times and have always wanted to go. I’m very glad we did - delicious food, very friendly staff and extremely reasonably priced. Will definitely come back!

  • Charlene S.

    March 19, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Fiona K.

    March 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    We were so happy to have had the chance to dine at this restaurant. The staff were incredibly kind and the bao buns and dimsum were out of this world! It was a delicious meal. We will be back!

  • Susan K.
    Susan K.

    February 25, 202216 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely food is BYO so liked that aspect. Food slightly overpriced, everything comes at once, so let them know if you want your food as a starter then main. Would go back

  • Emily W.

    February 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff are wonderful and food was totally authentic and delicious. Had an excellent selection of dim sum and bao buns. Absolutely would recommend and will definitely be going again.

  • Hiu Tung C.
    Hiu Tung C.

    February 5, 20221 review

    8/10

    All the food was very fast, hot, fresh and tasty.

  • Wai Lo

    January 15, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Great service. Run by family and was pleasant to have our brunch there! Food was nice and well presented!

  • Timo P.

    December 5, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Superb food and amazing staff.

  • Sophie W.

    December 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Little restaurant with high quality dumplings and Bao. You can bring your own bottle as they do not serve alcohol. The personnel is really friendly. We had a great dinner.

  • Alex T.

    November 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was incredible quality, the best dim sum I've had in London! Would highly recommend the wasabi prawn har kow and the bbq bao bun!

  • Kiran F.

    October 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,hi khayam r u here….,,.,,,,,,,,

  • Alan R.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Christine G.

    September 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is absolutely divine. the dumplings and baos are amazing. They are so flavoursome . The service is fabulous. We enjoy the food every time we visit.

  • Matty T.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Valentina C.

    September 9, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10
  • James B.

    September 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    This place is simply wonderful. The most authentic and brilliant dumplings and baos I've had outside of Asia (including all of china town and Din Tai Fung. Thank you!

  • Christy C.

    August 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sophia W.

    August 14, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Molly h.

    August 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The most amazing fluffy bao and friendly service!

  • Abbie D.

    August 6, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    It was nothing like I thought it would be. Restaurant and toilet a little bit grubby. Initially I wanted to leave but my party were content to stay. Food ok but wouldn’t go back

  • ROSS M.

    July 24, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    This was a very pleasant restaurant, with a nice atmosphere. The covid protection measures were good and the staff were very friendly. The char sui dumplings were particularly excellent

  • Jennifer Y.

    July 14, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Jenny B.

    July 3, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    A great little restaurant with friendly, efficient staff and fantastic food- everything we ordered was fresh, authentic and delicious. Would love to go back again

  • Ross P.

    July 3, 20211 review

    9/10

    Can't really overstate how good the food is... The staff were very friendly and attentive. BYOB which really suits the atmosphere. Will be coming back!

  • Amelia H.

    June 27, 20211 review

    8/10

    The dumplings were all pretty excellent. Xiao long baos broke a bit too easily but were still extremely tasty. Great service. Need to try more of the menu! Will definitely be back.

  • Matt T.
    Matt T.

    June 19, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Superb little place, great food and service.

  • Josie A.

    June 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    We love this restaurant! Honestly the best dumplings and bao buns you’ll find in London. I also love the Korean fried rice and pad Thai. It’s BYOB too :)

  • Anthony H.

    May 29, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Surprisingly excellent value for money. Very friendly and attentive staff. Food very tasty. Sorry the establishment was unlicensed. Enjoyment affected by a constant draught which blew into our necks.

  • Hugo P.

    May 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Incredibly welcoming place, really tasty food, a BYOB where they helped you keep you beers cold, and an introduction to macaroons being the perfect follow on to dim sum and bao.

  • Olivia H.

    December 11, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Daniel S.

    December 4, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely little restaurant. Large plates of dim sum, very reasonably priced, all food was of excellent quality and the staff were super-friendly. Great find!

  • Samantha T.

    December 2, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Christopher S.

    October 30, 20201 review

    10/10

    100% go- it’s awesome, everything is Mayfair level standard for a cost that is so beyond acceptable. Will be going back weekly. What a great independent restaurant.

  • Carys R.

    October 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    A lovely night out, delicious food with very friendly and attentive staff. Definitely somewhere I’d recommend and will be returning to!

  • Aimee R.

    October 23, 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

60 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation