Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERVegetarian Romantic

Reviews - DUO ristorante

9.6/10
573
Via Giuseppe Garibaldi, 11, 73100 Lecce
Vegetarian
Average price €85

DUO ristorante

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent573 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Marcela R.1 review

    July 6, 2024

    10/10

    We had a great experience at Duo Ristoranti, very good food, chef was super kind. The maitre Sebastian suggested a fantastic wine and with helped us to choose the best menu. Amazing!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Mafalda G.4 reviews

    June 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very creative! The food is tasty and innovative in the best possible way. The chef is very nice

  • Siofra B.1 review

    June 13, 2024

    10/10

    Exceptional in every way. Great food. Fantastic staff. Lovely wine. Very glad we booked.

  • Gayle A.3 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    9.5/10

    The chef at Duo was amazing! He was very personable, treated us at our table and explained Apulian cuisine and the various. dishes. His "welcome dish" from the chef consisted of five wonderful little starters or 'amuse bouche' as they are often called. Just amazing! The two pastas we had were just on point, and our seafood plate after was perfectly prepared. Duo's menu is very creative but honors the flavors of Apulian. It was a wonderful meal.

  • tanyce w.1 review

    May 25, 2024

    9.5/10

    The atmosphere was inviting the moment i stepped into Duo. I was greeting with warmth and caring. The Chef came out to chat to each table and he was engaging and delightful. The food was superb!! Some of the best food i have had on my travels in Italy. I will be back for sure.

  • Isabel H.5 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    10/10

    We received a very warm welcome; we choose the tasting menu which was abolutely delicious; the wine recommended by the chef was equally very nice and the service impeccable - we had a. Great experience. We will certainly recommend this restaurant to any of our friends visiting lecce.

  • Pellegrin P.9 reviews

    December 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and very well served. It was a sophisticated moment, a true culinary experience to remember!

  • Michael S.2 reviews

    September 28, 2023

    10/10

    A great friendly restaurant with brilliant food and knowledgeable staff.

  • Andrew R.4 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    10/10

    Not the cheapest but quality was very good. We had the 6 course taster menu with paired wines. I loved every dish, but my wife wasn’t keen on two of the starters. Standard was fantastic but these 2 weren’t to her taste. We had a chat with the chef which we both really enjoyed. If you can afford it I recommend, if you’re on a budget it’s not for you.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Christophe C.1 review

    September 4, 2023

    9.5/10

    This restaurant is a wonderful discovery, where the chefs' love of their cuisine « in Duo » appears on your plate as if by magic. The quality of the well-presented local wines makes you travel throughout the region. A must for a gastronomic journey.

  • Derrick O.6 reviews

    August 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant and friendly helpful start. Chef spent time at every table making them feel welcomed. The food is delicious and of high quality. The chef’s starts was impressed with unexpected flavours, which can be described as multi-sensory cooking. Would highly recommend. A Michelin star is surely on it way to the restaurant thanks to the chef and its staff.

  • Richard M.4 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    9/10

    wonderful dinner, the Chef came out and spoke to us about the restaurant, the fun pop-art table decorations and his background. food was great, really well prepared and served and the ambiance was perfect, busy without being noisy. we would definitely recommend it

  • Tilmann Johannes H.4 reviews

    July 25, 2023

    10/10

    Small restaurant with a great service team and interesting menu (degustiazione)! Nice combination of traditional resources and new and creative styles of presentation. Calm and beautiful dining room. The chef and the team are dedicated to create an amazing evening for everyone. After our menu the chef stayed over 30 minutes on our table and we had a great conversation about European cuisines and the characteristics of the Apulian one!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Linda C.1 review

    June 24, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant was excellent. The food, the service, the ambience- all excellent. Also really enjoyed having the chef come out and speak to us.

  • Ray S.1 review

    May 9, 2023

    7/10

    We made a real effort getting here and found the Spring tasting menu generally imaginative and well prepared but got turned off by the chef who appeared to berate the staff at every chance and has rude table side manner, ignoring half the table, the half who made the occasion occur. Must recognize a patron who is there to be engaged, not ignored. I will not be going back or recommending this restaurant.

  • Sara A.1 review

    May 9, 2023

    10/10

    Food was excellent. The servers/staff were charming, knowledgeable and efficient. Chef was enthusiastic and friendly. We would eat here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Al E.14 reviews

    May 8, 2023

    10/10

    I dined solo at this amazing restaurant. The chef himself came out and introduced himself. He described his creative approach to the Pugliese cuisine. The orecchiette were excellent, the fish was impeccable, but the dessert was a different level. I had a lemon mouse with a cap of capers/lemon/basil meringue. The whole experience was outstanding. Hats off!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Jakob S.2 reviews

    April 4, 2023

    10/10

    Just a really pleasant and enjoyable dinner/lunch. Great service! The oyster icecream is creative and tasteful. Some delicious White Wine were served.

  • Lawrence A.6 reviews

    March 26, 2023

    10/10

    Duo Restaurant is extraordinary. Anyone visiting Lecce, or even somewhere near Lecce, owes it to themselves to visit. The presentation is remarkable and level of imagination is almost without equal. From the many-course amuse bouche to the wonderful oyster ice cream with caviar to the many-course dessert, the dinner could not have been better. Duo vies with, and in some case exceeds, many three-star Michelin establishments, and at a much better price. Congratulations to Fabbiano and his very attentive staff!

  • Oleksii E.2 reviews

    February 5, 2023

    10/10

    Perfect Experience of The Way will stay with us for a long time

    DUO ristoranteOwner

    thanks and best regards

  • elaine p.5 reviews

    December 28, 2022

    10/10

    The food at DUO was absolutely wonderful - creative, unusual, and beautifully presented. The service was also outstanding, charming, attentive, and well informed. We highly recommend this restaurant and would definitely return.

  • Camilla W.1 review

    November 19, 2022

    10/10

    The splendid evening was the Birthday present for my husband. The food was excellent as the service. The atmosphere was relaxed but elegant. We will remember this evening as something special.

  • Frederick W.16 reviews

    November 6, 2022

    10/10

    We had a lovely lunch on Sunday and throughly enjoyed the tasting menu. The Cheff came and greeted us personally and explained what he had in store for us. The food was a delight for the palate as well as the eyes. Highly recommend a meal here.

  • linda r.1 review

    October 4, 2022

    10/10

    Where to begin? From the welcoming service to the ornery chef to the excellent food Duo did not disappoint. We chose the classic tasting menu with wine pairings and had the opportunity to experience the best interpretations of local foods. We both enjoyed each course and the passion behind the descriptions. The evening was full and well worth the price.

  • Nicholas G.2 reviews

    September 19, 2022

    10/10

    We spent an excellent evening at Duo celebrating our wedding anniversary. The food and service are both of the highest quality. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys high quality innovative dining.

  • Sarah L.6 reviews

    September 2, 2022

    10/10

    Fabulous food created and served by people who really care. Local traditions with a modern twist - every course a wonderful experience. A must when in Lecce

  • Mel C.11 reviews

    July 17, 2022

    10/10

    Staff explained every thing. Wine pairing was excellent. Generous pours. Chef is charming. A sweeter dessert would be better. Small complaint on outstanding meal.

  • Mike S.1 review

    June 9, 2022

    10/10

    The focus to detail and ingredients from the local area were spot on. We had the wine pairing and they were a great compliments to each of the 7 courses The chef visited us twice and the entire staff was there every step of our 4 hour meal. One of the best meals we have had. Love this place. Too bad it’s 4500 miles from home. We will be back however!

  • Michael D.3 reviews

    June 7, 2022

    10/10

    The service, creativity and quality of food is simply outstanding!! The passion demonstrated by the chef and entire staff is highly commendable. What a wonderful dinner and experience.

  • Thom C.2 reviews

    May 23, 2022

    9.5/10

    Creative and substantial additions to what many diners think is classic Pugliese. Chef Fabbiano knocks it out of the culinary pitch with reductions and aromatics that fortify lamb, squid, cappelletti and foams; and his breads and dolce are singular. Special. An original and reasonably priced Michelin 1 star on its way to 2. Service sublime. Really.

  • Gary S.4 reviews

    May 12, 2022

    7.5/10

    Preparation great Taste of most just ok Price totally out of line for what it provided Would not recommend to foodies Service excellent A little too attentive

  • Ruud V.105 reviews

    March 25, 2022

    8.5/10

    Great food and beautifully decorated plates. The staff was very friendly and well educated. Our waiter was excellent and we loved he spoke in Spanish with us! Highly recommended.

  • Bart D.2 reviews

    December 13, 2021

    10/10

    It was an experience ! Very good food....the combination of flavours was fantastic ! The atmosphere was great, very friendly staff, super friendly chef who welcomed us and talked about his vision of Italian local cuisine...

  • Rudi R.1 review

    December 13, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, great original dishes, friendly and helpful service, beautiful place, even the music fits! This restaurant ticks all the boxes ????????????????????

  • Wouter P.1 review

    October 3, 2021

    10/10

    Perfect night out! Great food, nice hospitality!

  • Gayle M.13 reviews

    September 27, 2021

    10/10

    Fabulous evening! The chef starters were extraordinary as were the fish and then theveal ragu. A must is the chef signature dessert with lemon mousse! Service impeccable!!

  • Ogy K.1 review

    September 7, 2021

    10/10

    It was a pleasure to try Duo in Lecce. We were greeted by the chef Fabiano Viva. We took the 4 dishes menu with a bottle of wine and we spend unforgettable 3 hours full of joy and excitement. Grazie mille!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Caterina N.3 reviews

    August 19, 2021

    10/10

    We had a beautiful dinner. The host greeted us as soon as we walked in and made us feel welcomed. There were different menus available but we preferred to order a la carte. The menus were appealing but there is a restriction to order the same courses for the whole table. A la carte, instead, we had the freedom to order what we wanted and we frankly preferred. The benvenuti courses were amazing: it was a tour of flavours from the land and sea of Salento, the chefs did a really good job to entertain us with this food journey. I had a brilliant polpo as a starter and my girlfriend had a meat based dish which I do not remember what it was but I still remember the flavours, lovely! We were impressed by the after dinner drinks, a very special vermouth for my girlfriend and a sort of herbal amaro for me which had great texture of bitterness and pungy after taste. The staff was very charming and cheerful: thanks to the knowledgeable sommelier, the 'newyorkese' guy and the host. We had a great evening and will definitely be back when around in the elegant town of Lecce. Grazie mille!

  • Stefano A.8 reviews

    June 12, 2021

    8.5/10

    While the food is absolutely impeccable, the service is too rushed and with lack of attention to detail. We were given a QR menu and asked to order immediately. The sommelier did not allow us time enjoy our meal, she kept on interrupting, too often!

  • Raphael L.39 reviews

    September 14, 2020

    10/10

    INCREDIBLE ! Probably my best experience since 2000 The chef and his staff are very charming and the food... oh my God ! I will travel again only for this. Fantastic !

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

403 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.