Back

Reviews - Eating Bear - Adhoc Wine

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 2289 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Roland B.
    Roland B.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good meat, nice service, can not be easy to have a restaurant during this Covid time, hope to see you soon again.

  2. António F.
    António F.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was quite good. Good plating and did not take too long. Recommend the pairing with wines: Accessible and allows for a better gastronomic experience. The ambiance was somewhat off though. What seemed to be the owner of the restaurant was fighting with one of her employees while sitting down on a table in a tone everyone in the restaurant could hear- not the coziest. However, given the benefit of the doubt, we believe this was a one-time incident. Would visit again.

  3. Joan G.
    Joan G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great find. Good service and food. We will be back!

  4. Sheree M.
    Sheree M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great service high quality food and wines. The only problem (for me) was that it was really cold inside and the door to the street was open.

  5. Tiago C.
    Tiago C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food and service. The caju desert is amazing!

  6. Mário S.
    Mário S.
    • 94 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico

  7. Dwayne E.
    Dwayne E.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We have been in Lisbon for 4 nights and this is the second time we have been to this restaurant. The servers are excellent...friendly and knowledgeable about food and wine pairings. Everything we tried was excellent but the tuna ceviche was excellent. Definitely check this place out!

  8. Paula a.
    Paula a.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had the tuna and veal with sausages. The veal was nice however the tuna was a bit dry and tasteless. The sausages such as "farinheira, chorizo and morcela" were too dry, overcooked. The place is nice with great music and good atmosphere.

  9. Dwayne E.
    Dwayne E.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The servers were excellent. Gave great suggestions. The food was excellent also.

  10. Matthieu B.
    Matthieu B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and excellent service, I highly recommend it:)

  11. Theresa B.
    Theresa B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    High quality food, adequate portions and price. High quality fondue meat to grill at the table, lovely dessert and good Portuguese cheese plate. You can try three different glasses of wine alongside your dinner. The service staff is friendly and welcoming. We can fully recommend the restaurant!

  12. Zach R.
    Zach R.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Spectacular place, highly recommended

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thank you so much Zach. See you next time. Eating Bear team

  13. Natalie H.
    Natalie H.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    An inventive and extensive menu that we had fun picking from. Everything we had was great but especially the tacos. Service was very attentive and knowledgeable. Especially considering this deal, highly recommended.

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thak you so much. All the best. Eating Bear Team

  14. Karen b.
    Karen b.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Ótimo restaurante!

  15. Francesca S.
    Francesca S.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and good hospitality!

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thank you very much! We be waiting for next time. All the best. Eating Bear Team

  16. Alexander S.
    Alexander S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful experience. Told the waiter that I'm vegetarian and he instantly recommended some alternatives to the options with meat (besides the various options for vegetarians that the menu already provides). The wines which came with the dishes were perfectly matching.

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thank you for coming and writting abour us Alexander. We like to think we must provide good tasty food for all dietaries options. Moreover we and good pairings for every dish. =) Hope to see you soon. Eating Bear Team

  17. Gessika R.
    Gessika R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente atendimento

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Obrigado Gessika! Como diz o ditado: Servimos bem para servir sempre! Esperamos uma nova visita em breve. Cumprimentos, Equipa Eating Bear

  18. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    great welcome, we decided to do the tasting of tree wine .good meat and fish, booking with 40% discount on everything except on the drink. The trio of wine costs nine euros the last glass of Porto 9.50 € see you if you want to taste it .in two with the discount we spent 73 € recommended place anyway

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thank you very much Sarah. We give incentives for the wine tasting options and the bottles. We are glad you enjoyed. All the best, Eating Bear Team

  19. Andres Z.
    Andres Z.
    • 16 reviews
    3/10

    This restaurant was a complete disappointment. I went for lunch and I received extremely slow service even though there was only 1 other table. They made a mistake with our cocktails and gave us the wrong one after taking a million years to make it and they did not even bother to stir the cocktail. The cocktail was pretty disappointing. For my meal I ordered the fondue meat with the sausages, the meat was seasoned well, however the sausages were absolutely the worst sausages I have ever had in my life, the plate was left pretty untouched. This place needs to greatly improve in the customer service as well as the food quality, thank god we came with a discount. They could have also put the air conditioning because it was extremely hot and unbearable inside the restaurant.

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Mr. Andres thanks for coming. Your review goes in the opposite direction of all the other hundreds of people giving us online feedback. What makes me think you are right and every one here is wrong, or you were having a bad day and have no ideia how much your bad review can cause consequences upon a business like ours, speccialy during this pandemic times. Next time you can call the manager, owner or waiter (I´ve been taking all these roles nowadasys) and complain at the moment, so you might get it solved straight away. It would be a better experience for you and less headache for me. Thank you. Have a godd year. Eating Bear Team

  20. Arnaldo S.
    Arnaldo S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente restaurante

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Obrigado Arnaldo! Trabalhamos para deixar os clientes sempre satisfeitos. Até logo, Equipa Eating Bear.

  21. Mika H.
    Mika H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I go here at least once a month, my favourite!

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thank you Mika! Is a pleasure to serve you every time. We are having new desserts every week after quarentine, come try it. Até logo, Eating Bear Team

  22. Rosalien M.
    Rosalien M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super friendly service. Waiters had a great knowledge about their wine selection and were happy to suggest. Food was delicious, a great experience!

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thank you Rosalien! Hope you can serve you more often. All the best, Eating Bear Team

  23. Kyle M.
    Kyle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very generous portions, great decor and lovely staff. Highly recommend it!

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Cheers Kyle! What a pleasure to serve such a smily couple. Hope you come to lisbon more often and stop by for a toast. Have a good one. Eating Bear Team

  24. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great, the food, the service, the wine, the beer, the ambience... We were really full that we couldn't taste the deserts, Next time we will for sure!

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Thank you so much Laura. Next time we will make sure we suggest you less itens to keep the deserts on the list. =D Be safe and see you soon. Eating Bear Team

  25. Joana P.
    Joana P.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Divinal como sempre. Tacos de peixe, fondue de vitela, salmão com puré, bolo de chocolate e a sangria de frutos vermelhos, top!!!

    Eating Bear - Adhoc WineEating Bear - Adhoc Wine

    Obrigado Joana! Estamos a preparar novidades nesta fase Pós-Covid, para semana vai haver surpresa na parte das sobremesas. Até já Bem haja, Equipa Eating Bear

  26. Yuliya  Y.
    Yuliya Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice cozy atmosphere with a very decent food ! Service was very nice as well!

  27. Niku H.
    Niku H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Stellar value for money! Friendly & direct service, innovative dishes. Definitely worth a visit!

  28. Pierre L.
    Pierre L.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent original dishes

  29. M.acha P.
    M.acha P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good moment !! Thanks for everything ????

  30. Bruno F.
    Bruno F.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    The couvert wasnt included in the deal

  31. Paula C.
    Paula C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simpatia e sabores deliciosos

  32. Claudia C.
    Claudia C.
    • 55 reviews
    7/10

    Too much onion in all dishes... Waiters are nice and kind. The atmosphere was nice too and the price is honest.

  33. Daniel C.
    Daniel C.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    An excellent restaurant for a dinner with friends!

  34. Joachim A.
    Joachim A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food at an attractive price

  35. S E.
    S E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice small restaurant, with extraordinary dishes. Very fiendly people.

  36. Raquel V.
    Raquel V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fondue de vitela óptimo. A repetir

  37. Jan O.
    Jan O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous meal ! Enjoyed each of the three unique dishes that we had. The wine pairing was also great. Would definitely go back.

  38. Thibaud c.
    Thibaud c.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    attention 4€ de couvert, 7€ le verre de vin

  39. Miguel G.
    Miguel G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly. Food very carachteristic. Not for everyday but very good. Deserts were fantastic. Nice own wines variety with good knowledge and reasonable prices.

  40. Alekdandr G.
    Alekdandr G.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent