Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Edmund and Tenzing Bar and Grill

8.4/10
41
301 Dudley Road, B65 8NB Rowley RegisSee map

Average price £15

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good41 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Stephen W.
    Stephen W.

    August 21, 20222 reviews

    2/10

    Turned up for meal to be told not doing roast dinners today as menu had offered

  • Martyn B.
    Martyn B.

    August 14, 20228 reviews

    8/10

    We didn't realise that they had stopped doing indian style food now, which is a shame but not enough people were using the restaurant, so can't blame them. They do a limited menu now with Sunday roasts on Sundays and it was still nicely cooked presented and good value for money. Please give it a try

  • Malcolm T.
    Malcolm T.

    July 3, 20223 reviews

    5/10

    Food gone down hill. Avoid. No wonder pub up for sale

  • Simon T.
    Simon T.

    June 3, 20221 review

    8/10

    Tasty food served with a smile

  • Susie H.
    Susie H.

    May 29, 20222 reviews

    3.5/10

    Having had many takeaways during lock down 2021 we thought it was about time we ate at the restaurant. We were looking forward to it as been impressed with food we hadalready tried. Hubby had a beer I had a glass of red which tasted as though it had been open a while and was nasty. Poppadoms were dripping in oil and when we asked for them to be replaced we were told that was how they are cooked in the 'machine! Never heard of kitchen towel to drain? They weren't replaced but taken off the bill. Starters were OK although hubby's lamb chops looked burnt . Main courses arrived, we ordered a curry & rice each and marsala chips to share. Both curries arrived , both hot. A few minutes later the masala chips arrived, frozen chips with a little spice on top, stone cold! I had 2 mouthfuls of my curry left ( which was the highlight of the evening) when my rice turned up and I'm a slow eater!! My rice and the chips were taken off the bill. There was only one other table of 3 occupied in the restaurant at the same time as we were there ! Why were there so many mistakes?? I'm really sorry but I will not return, I've never had such a bad experience!

  • Pam B.
    Pam B.

    May 26, 20221 review

    9/10

    The food was fine and took advantage of 2 for 1 on curries and 30% discount offer so a really good value meal. Was not so happy with the music being played and the TV screen being on, but this may appeal to younger customers..

  • Michelle S.

    April 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    We went here for my partners birthday, the food was amazing so much and so tasty, the staff were so great, smiling and making the experience more special, they went out there way to make the evening special, and the cocktails are amazing, especially the pornstar martini ????????

  • Allyson T.

    February 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Food was really nice and did not have to wait too long. Waitress was really friendly and helpful too. There was entertainment on and they were really good. Would definitely go again.

  • Jean M.

    January 29, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We were a party of ten including children and everyone enjoyed their meal, the food was excellent.

  • Angela J.

    January 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    This local restaurant was very welcoming. All the staff went above and beyond. The food was sensational. Highly recommended. Great music and reasonably priced.

  • Martyn B.
    Martyn B.

    January 7, 202210 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice tasty food at reasonable price, just a bit quiet

  • Jemima H.

    December 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely to be able to go to a restaurant that isn’t far from home and your not dining in a pub atmosphere. Was lovely and relaxing. Could not fault the service and the staff were very attentive. Great portions on the meat and nice selection of veg. Individual cauliflower cheese really nice touch and a bowl of complimentary soup and toasted bread.

  • Dawn H.

    November 25, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Staff are friendly and attentive, food is just beautiful - so flavoursome and portions are great! It was lovely and quiet too. 100% will be back!

  • Allyson T.

    November 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Food was lovely n service was really good. Bought my friends up to try it and they was really impressed ????

  • Wendy N.

    September 3, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great night. Food was brilliant and entertainment in bar after was great.

  • Mark h.

    September 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and great prices. A little bottle of coke for £2 was the only fault of the place. Definitely be going back. Can't wait to see a sing or band there.

  • Ellie I.

    August 27, 20211 review

    9/10

    We really liked the food, definitely good value for money & good quality! There was a mixup with my curry; I ordered a chicken & paneer masala, but was served a Madras which came as a surprise & unfortunately I couldn't handle it, so I couldn't eat it - but this mistake was dealt with professionally & it wouldn't stop me from returning & trying again! The mixed grill was superb, & so were the momo dumplings. The atmosphere wasn't for me, as there must have been a party in one area & it was quite loud as doors opened between rooms, but I imagine that doesn't happen every night. Overall, pretty good! Very friendly staff too ☺️

  • Jennifer K.

    August 14, 20211 review

    9/10

    Lovely food. Was quiet for lunch but was nice. Staff were on hand when needed but didn’t feel hassled. Lovely tasting curries and left feeling full.

  • Mick R.

    August 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Eaten here and drank here a few times now outstanding food excellent service from everyone there will be back there soon ????⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Wendy N.

    August 7, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Food was amazing, decent size portions, lovely friendly staff

  • Sarah M.

    July 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food, lovely staff and excellent service for a party of 14. Everyone really enjoyed their meals and would definitely recommend. Those of us that had the vegan platter were super impressed!

  • Krista C.

    July 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    We have been getting takeaways from here for a while, loved the food and thought we would try eating in, it was just great, so tasty, great service, we cant recommend enough, we will be back!

  • Sarah M.

    July 3, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Had an amazing meal here. Staff were lovely, food was excellent and atmosphere was great. I will 100% be coming back. The vegan food is incredible, what a great place! Xx

  • Charlotte H.

    July 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    First time eating and would come back again and again! We all had different meals and they were all beautiful! Amazing value for money with two rounds of drinks

  • Farai M.

    June 20, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was great, we even ordered some more ti take out. Waitresses where also good, could have done with more cleaning of child high chair and overall table area. Serving dishes can also be better, a whole mixed grill was put on a standard plate .. overall great potential

Tripadvisor reviews

1 Tripadvisor Review

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.