Back

Reviews El Caliu

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1102 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Teresa B.
    Teresa B.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Personal molt amable !!!

  2. Amy m.
    Amy m.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome place, food, service and prices. My bf and I felt more than welcomed. As starter we chose from a very varied menu bread with tomato and jamón ibérico. As main course we had a very generous sized Entrecôte and Churrasco both were amazing. We didn’t ask for any wine or cava, instead we accompanied our food with Beer. We ended up paying 38€ for the whole order. The restaurant offered a -50% discount when you book with the Fork. RECOMMENDED. It was worth the 17min walk from the city center.

  3. Rene W.
    Rene W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice food (black rice) and nice wine selection. The menue is quite diverse, but selected. The dishes are all home made. All in all recomendable 100%.

  4. Ricardo b.
    Ricardo b.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  5. Sergi M.
    Sergi M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Buen restaurante

  6. BRIGITTE E.
    BRIGITTE E.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Volveremos!!!!!

  7. Vladislav G.
    Vladislav G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best service, great food and nice location close to the station.

  8. Jr p.
    Jr p.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Tot correcte, el vi blanc li faltava fred

  9. Mayte M.
    Mayte M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hem dinat molt bé i molt ben atesos. Repetirem!

  10. YAO W.
    YAO W.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Is a complete liar, food bad, when the bill deliberately overcharge, also a variety of sophistry

  11. Xavi C.
    Xavi C.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Impecable. Com sempre

  12. Małgorzata M.
    Małgorzata M.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was very avarage and way overpriced for the quality we have received. The wine list does not match the food prices. The wine prices were low but the food prices much higher and I guess that it why they have applied 50% off. Spending over 55€ for the meal for 2 with 50% discount was ridiculous. The area is also very residential, outside of the centre of Girona, so you would have expected lower prices or higher quality food for the price we had to pay. Do not order mix grilled meat as it was really awful and the house salad which was recommended by the waiter was very simple and includes eggs from the day before. The place is trying to look modern and fancy but is overpriced and cheap in taste. Very disappointed.

  13. Florencia B.
    Florencia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super chulo

  14. Hualun C.
    Hualun C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great value with good service!

  15. GABRIEL P.
    GABRIEL P.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Faltaban platos de la Carta

  16. Xavi C.
    Xavi C.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Fabuloso. Volveremos

  17. Sergio p.
    Sergio p.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Parada obligatoria , cuando vamos a Girona ????

  18. Mar V.
    Mar V.
    • one review
    8/10

    agradable i tranquil, molt bo tot

  19. Esther P.
    Esther P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Trato correcto. Restaurante agradable y tranquilo.

  20. Carles G.
    Carles G.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Volvere

  21. David O.
    David O.
    • one review
    6/10

    Tot be 5*****

  22. Ilya P.
    Ilya P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    very good meat

  23. 순식 한.
    순식 한.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    super great

  24. Caio S.
    Caio S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Dont believe on the 50% discount. They have 2 menus and the discount is applicable only for one menu that costs double the price.

  25. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Started well with a decent welcome, despite the obvious language barrier. The asparagus with prawns started was great, my mushrooms were less exciting, as I’d expected a portobello or field mushroom instead of 8 standard supermarket mushrooms. So to the main, a very disappointing entrecôte (despite being recommended), whereas the seafood platter was 8/10 according to my wife who though only the grilled fish let it down (most likely frozen). Apple cake desert, coffee and wines were good. We had the 50% deal, so can’t really complain, and 3 courses with drinks was around €50. Pretty good atmosphere and nice staff, better than most Spanish restaurants we’ve tried.

  26. Raul V.
    Raul V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Volvere

  27. Luca C.
    Luca C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    The resturant has a good atmosphere. The service is very friendly and not invasive. Dishes tasted good with a good presentation.

  28. Lissie S.
    Lissie S.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Súper recomendable!

  29. Tommy H.
    Tommy H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good Spanish food, excellent staff very thoughtful

  30. Xavi C.
    Xavi C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic¡¡

  31. Jose S.
    Jose S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty home made food

  32. Jorge L.
    Jorge L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good environment and amazing food! This place is a good option!

  33. Steve R.
    Steve R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Quiet as it was a Thursday night but the food was excellent. The staff couldn’t speak English but couldn’t have been more helpful.

  34. Meritxell n.
    Meritxell n.
    • 114 reviews
    8/10

    Muy bien grata sorpresa.

  35. Carolina -.
    Carolina -.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Para volver!

  36. Jose Maria V.
    Jose Maria V.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Buen servicio y muy tranquilo

  37. Adele G.
    Adele G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent

  38. Rogaciano C.
    Rogaciano C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The tasty food, the friendly staff and the relaxing ambience made our lunch a 10/10. We had seabass, octopus, mussles and the escalivada. And for desert we enjoyed profiteroles and púdin. Thanks for a lovely experience, we’ll be back. ❤️

  39. Magdalena a.
    Magdalena a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Recomendable!

  40. Olga B.
    Olga B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good, 50% discount